Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out All Star Paintball Arena's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
All Star Paintball Arena Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
All Star Paintball Arena
12 American Way
Spotswood, NJ 08884

Phone: (732) 416-0028
NJ's Largest Indoor Arena. Over 13,000 ft of playing surface with No poles or support columns. Tournaments, Parties, Pro-Shop carrying everything paintball!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Reviews: 43
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
All Star Paintball Arena Reviews
All Star Paintball Arena First time playing speed ball. I went there on a Wednesday night place was cool, there was a team playing so we took turns playing. The places is great we had lots of fun. Just as a FYI bring your...
Report this review to a moderator   #8001
00-X7
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BYOP Wednesdays
Cons: Bring players with you
First time playing speed ball. I went there on a Wednesday night place was cool, there was a team playing so we took turns playing. The places is great we had lots of fun.
Just as a FYI bring your own goggles cause their goggles suck they fog up and they don't have upgrades.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
All Star Paintball Arena place is kept very clean and neat. the staff is always welcoming everytime i come in to play. they keep up with the field. every week they clean the carpet and its like new again. now that its summer...
Report this review to a moderator   #8789
dye4dm5
Allstarpb.net
dye4dm5's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: nj
dye4dm5 plays in the PSP
dye4dm5 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: friendly, organized
Cons: none really
place is kept very clean and neat. the staff is always welcoming everytime i come in to play. they keep up with the field. every week they clean the carpet and its like new again. now that its summer its bring your own paint so its really good would def recommend it to anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
All Star Paintball Arena Overall good field, played there for a long time but the rug and bunkers and shot. If they change that and the lighting inside it would def get alot of people back
Report this review to a moderator   #28220
2ez4me
Hardcore Supremacy
2ez4me's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Staten Island
2ez4me plays in the PSP
2ez4me owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
2ez4me is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field/Techs/
Cons: Rug/Lights
Overall good field, played there for a long time but the rug and bunkers and shot. If they change that and the lighting inside it would def get alot of people back
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
All Star Paintball Arena ok so ive played at this field twice, the price is decent for paint and on fridays its 5$ off admission 10$ off box a paint. thats awesome. HOWEVER, the refs are usually jacka**' unless your like a...
Report this review to a moderator   #9789
A-TownAllstarz
White Waka
A-TownAllstarz's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: A-town
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good paint, BYOP wed,
Cons: major attitudes, waiting time,
ok so ive played at this field twice, the price is decent for paint and on fridays its 5$ off admission 10$ off box a paint. thats awesome. HOWEVER, the refs are usually jacka**' unless your like a pro or something. they NEVER have the freakin heat on which always pisses me and my friends off. Also, the refs are never on the field and you only get called out if your next to the net by where the refs call the break; thats where they sit. I do recommend this place although of all the downs about it, its still a decent place to just go have fun with your friends and usually not everyone stays until closing at 11 on saturdays and stuff so you can stay and play quick games with your friends. THEY NEVER CHRONO YOUR GUN! you can set your gun as high as you possibly can and they wont say anything. The only thing they get pissed about is shooting the bunkers so they dont have to clean them. SERIOUSLY?!?!?! wtf? If you MUST go to an indoor place this is definately one of the decent ones and make sure you bring some rags to wipe the paint because there is inches thick of paint everywhere. BRING A JACKET and enjoy. Recomended for everybody, just ask to go with certain people, there pretty good about that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
All Star Paintball Arena People are very friendly..surface and bunkers could use an overhaul..but i will always go there because the enviornment is friendly and competition is good
Report this review to a moderator   #24354
Antonio2485
 
Antonio2485's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Antonio2485 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Antonio2485 supports Team VICIOUS
Antonio2485 is for the Gunfight
Antonio2485 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Location
Cons: Field Conditiona
People are very friendly..surface and bunkers could use an overhaul..but i will always go there because the enviornment is friendly and competition is good
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
All Star Paintball Arena This field I one of the nicest indoor fields I have been to. The paint is priced just about right. Nice staff and everyone I met is very friendly. The owner also owns Stingray Paintball which is a...
Report this review to a moderator   #39074
Bkzkilla2
Feel The Joy
Bkzkilla2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: New Jersey
Bkzkilla2 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Bkzkilla2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Bkzkilla2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Bkzkilla2 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Indoors, Paint is priced good, very friendly staff
Cons: Not regulation size field but it is damn close.
This field I one of the nicest indoor fields I have been to. The paint is priced just about right. Nice staff and everyone I met is very friendly. The owner also owns Stingray Paintball which is a great store. Great Field take a visit totally worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
All Star Paintball Arena The hours of service are kind of late. The pro shop is great though
Report this review to a moderator   #40330
bruceee
The Beast From The EAST
bruceee's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: NJ
bruceee is playing at Living Legends VII
bruceee owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bruceee has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bruceee supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great pro shop
Cons: Hours of service
The hours of service are kind of late. The pro shop is great though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
All Star Paintball Arena have been to All Star a number of times usually during the winter. everyone that works there is friendly and accommodating. prices are on par for other fields in the area. only downside is the...
Report this review to a moderator   #22355
crewbe
Rag_Tag_Baller
crewbe's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Nutley, NJ
crewbe is a Supporting Member
crewbe has been a member for 10 years
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: not many indoor around
Cons: small staging area
have been to All Star a number of times usually during the winter. everyone that works there is friendly and accommodating. prices are on par for other fields in the area.

only downside is the small staging area and the slick carpet. but its and indoor so those cons come with playing at any indoor
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
All Star Paintball Arena I had a great day here a while back. I went because the weather was rough and I needed my paintball fix. So, the indoor facility was exactly what I needed. It has a nice staging area and good fill...
Report this review to a moderator   #37666
CSchaffs
I'm a Rooster Illusion
CSchaffs's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Flemington, NJ
CSchaffs owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: indoor speedball
Cons: the field is a little small
I had a great day here a while back. I went because the weather was rough and I needed my paintball fix. So, the indoor facility was exactly what I needed. It has a nice staging area and good fill station. The field was well set up and the turf is really nice. Overall a good experience and I would recommend it to anyone looking for an indoor field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
All Star Paintball Arena Pros Ok so all star is a pretty cool place. its very good prices i dont feel they over charge at all. The guys working there are very knowledgeable and really chill. They are always willing to...
Report this review to a moderator   #10052
cubanprince2
 
cubanprince2's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
cubanprince2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap prices, big field, indoors, great service BYOP wed and thurs nights
Cons: Dirty/ very greasy,
Pros

Ok so all star is a pretty cool place. its very good prices i dont feel they over charge at all.

The guys working there are very knowledgeable and really chill. They are always willing to help you out if you have a question or if there is something wrong with your gun and you dont know how to fix it.

The field is pretty cool. The floor is carpet and is pretty much soaked but ill get to that in my cons. The bunkers are really and the field is rather large for an indoor field. Its in like an old warehouse building so theres no poles or support beams to worry about running into. They have plenty of bunkers and can support small scale games and large scale ones. I have participated in both and the field worked great.

One of the main reason my friends and i go here is because of the two byop nights. wed and thursday its BYOP and the field opens from 4pm to 10pm and if you have all your own gear its 25 doller entry and that includes unlimited air pass and if you have to rent its only an extra $10 making it $35.
Also their case of paint is discounted $10 on these days and if you purchase a case of paint with your entry you get $10 off your entry. In other words if you have your own gear and you buy a case of paint at the time of entry you get entry unlimited air fills and 2000 paintballs for 55 bucks plust tax. Thats a phenomenal deal. My friends and i do that deal unless we bought our Paint from Hectors outdoor Sports haven in the columbus flea market. ( we love that place and i will be writing a review for that place in the near future.)

Cons

There are really only two things that could be considered cons at this place and that is the cleanliness and the refs.

The field is carpet and completely soaked. It is great for sliding how ever depending on what shoes you wear its very slippery. The first time i went i wore combat boots and those got terrible grips (mind you this was my first time playing speed ball and i didnt know that for speedball you should wear cleats or running shoes because i had only played woods ball before). The second time i went i wore brooks cascadas which are like cleats but they are a running hiking shoe. When i wore those i had absolutely no problem running and never slipped. I dont really care that its so greasy and soaked because i understand it is hard to keep an indoor paintball arena clean and i also like that it helps with sliding.

Now the refs are good in some aspects and in others not so much. When it comes to safety they are on point and i appreciate that and id rather them be on when it comes to safety then game play. These guys never miss a mask lift or an uncovered barrel which is very good.

Now where they are pretty lame. The refs arent out on the field they sit behind a curtain and as soon as they call the game i dont feel they are actually watching. Normally they have their girlfriends back there and they are just talking to them and stuff. What this means is when your out on the field its up to integrity. rules really arent enforced and i have hit tons of people multiple times who wip and play on or just play on. Eventually they learn their lesson when you lite em up and over shoot them a little and other times they dont. I particularly dont care because its just practice and not a tourny so its no big deal. but i do know some people that care. I mean it is annoying when i got shot and i get out right away while other people dont but it is still fun to just play there.

Overall i really like all star and my friends and i will be going there many more times.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review