Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Capital Edge Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Capital Edge Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Capital Edge Paintball
9391 Florin Road
Sacramento, CA 95829

Phone: (916) 842-1777
Come check out the Valley's newest and most innovative paintball park!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 66
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  77%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Capital Edge Paintball Reviews
Capital Edge Paintball Great staff, great service, decent paint prices. Fields are/where in great shape last time I was there. 2 turffed airball fields and several hyperball fields. The did a good job at grouping people...
Report this review to a moderator   #7607
berzerker
It's Benderin Time!
berzerker's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: 510
berzerker has been a member for 10 years
berzerker supports Bob Gurnsey
berzerker supports our troops
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff and fields
Cons: Fields are kind small
Great staff, great service, decent paint prices.
Fields are/where in great shape last time I was there. 2 turffed airball fields and several hyperball fields. The did a good job at grouping people by skill. Good parking and good access road.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Capital Edge Paintball I'd like to start by saying that I used to play paintball like nuts, most of the guys who have been on PbNation for a long time probably remember me... after taking a 5 year hiatus to attend college,...
Report this review to a moderator   #7824
FLYNBYU STILL ALIVE
49ers Run ****
FLYNBYU STILL ALIVE's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Ownership, Lots of Players, Great Fields
Cons: none that I know of
I'd like to start by saying that I used to play paintball like nuts, most of the guys who have been on PbNation for a long time probably remember me... after taking a 5 year hiatus to attend college, I'm back, and couldnt be more impressed with how Capital Edge is set up. The owner, Dave, is a great guy and is definitely one of the big reasons that paintball has arrived where it is today. But, aside from that, the fields are amazing.. Multiple xball fields, on ASTRO TURF!! Then there are also multiple other speedball type fields that are more focused on newer/rec players, so there is something for everyone.

When I arrived there yesterday, there was a parking lot full of vehicles, like I've NEVER seen at a paintball field. You would think that means long waits, busy staff, and not enough refs. NOT THE CASE! The staff is Dave's family, and they are so friendly and helpful. The refs are everywhere, even in the parking lot making sure everyone is having a great time. And as far as waits go, everyone who wants to play can go play, without waiting. While I was there yesterday, which was very busy, there was always an open field, if not multiple. The entry price was cheap and reasonable, and the staging area is covered and huge. There were enough tables for probably 150 or more people to be staging at once. When I took a short break from playing, I was able to go watch an intense official practice between Russian Legion and Impact, What more could a paintballer ask for?

All in all, I can't find a bad thing about this field, and I think that has to do with Dave's longtime love for and dedication to the sport of paintball. Just by seeing this field, I have decided to fully get back into paintball, and I don't think I'll waste my time looking for another field, because I already stumbled across the best one in town. Anyone can have a good time here, from rec ballers to straight up pros. I'll be back next weekend!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Capital Edge Paintball So I came here to play speedball for the first time, and I wen't with a group(which is never a good idea) and it cost me quite a bit for everrything mostly because of paint. But the point is it is a...
Report this review to a moderator   #8182
ifyadontplaypburlost
 
ifyadontplaypburlost's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: CA
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great reffs and staff Can bring your own paint
Cons: none really
So I came here to play speedball for the first time, and I wen't with a group(which is never a good idea) and it cost me quite a bit for everrything mostly because of paint. But the point is it is a great field, with good players and staff. If you want to have a good time on the field, and a challange come here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Capital Edge Paintball Two Brand New PSP fields, however turf on one is very short. NPPL is old and deflated. Hyperball courses are pretty fun. Overall this course is a must play at.
Report this review to a moderator   #8002
Jason183
Mr. Nasty
Jason183's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Norcal
Jason183 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jason183 plays in the APPA D4 division
Jason183 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Jason183 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great setup
Cons: Not well at getting everyone in at speedball
Two Brand New PSP fields, however turf on one is very short. NPPL is old and deflated. Hyperball courses are pretty fun. Overall this course is a must play at.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Capital Edge Paintball This is the best place to play for both the new paintballers and the everyday ballers. Very well ran park!!
Report this review to a moderator   #10812
Mr.Make_It_Rain
 
Mr.Make_It_Rain's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Mr.Make_It_Rain owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best Place to play!!!!
Cons: NONE!
This is the best place to play for both the new paintballers and the everyday ballers. Very well ran park!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Capital Edge Paintball this place rocks. the fields are great and the customer service was amazing. the owner was really nice and the refs were some of the coolest guys you will ever meet it is awsome if you live near it...
Report this review to a moderator   #10999
nohtypython
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: this place rocks
Cons: none great
this place rocks. the fields are great and the customer service was amazing. the owner was really nice and the refs were some of the coolest guys you will ever meet it is awsome if you live near it i recommend this place to everyone and its byop
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Capital Edge Paintball This is my favorite field to visit in the area, huge variety of players and courses to choose from. They also run one of the top divisional leagues in the area!
Report this review to a moderator   #12061
snkp360
ERMAHGERD
snkp360's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Napa, CA
snkp360 plays in the PSP
snkp360 supports Team VICIOUS
snkp360 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Always people there
Cons:
This is my favorite field to visit in the area, huge variety of players and courses to choose from. They also run one of the top divisional leagues in the area!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Capital Edge Paintball If you are in the Sacramento area, CEPP is the best place to play in North California! Come check it out!
Report this review to a moderator   #23355
spartan117d7
 
spartan117d7's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: California
spartan117d7 is playing at Living Legends V
spartan117d7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
spartan117d7 posts videos on PbNation
spartan117d7 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
spartan117d7 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Refs, Fields, experience,
Cons: Nothing
If you are in the Sacramento area, CEPP is the best place to play in North California! Come check it out!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Capital Edge Paintball by far one of the best fields i have EVER played at. when you arrive at the park the first thing you'll see is two HUGE parking lots filled with cars. at first i thought, great, long wait times, a...
Report this review to a moderator   #8111
SuicidePhil
^PSP owes me for this!
SuicidePhil's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
SuicidePhil owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SuicidePhil supports Team VICIOUS
SuicidePhil is for the Gunfight
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best staff around, great x-ball fields, great valu
Cons: some fields are a little small
by far one of the best fields i have EVER played at.

when you arrive at the park the first thing you'll see is two HUGE parking lots filled with cars. at first i thought, great, long wait times, a bunch of A-hole wannabe pros walking around and an understaffed field with too busy, impatient refs.

NOT THE CASE WHATSOEVER! my fears were immediately relieved when i set up on my table and got to playing. the refs divide the groups into Beginner, Intermediate, and Advanced walk ons. let me tell you, their system works! i never had to wait, and there was always an attentive, friendly ref waiting to take you to a game.

ok so im pretty big into speedball and tournament paintball, so you can imagine my glee when i saw the full rosters of:

Oakland BLAST
San Francisco Explicit
Edmonton Impact
and most of Sacramento XSV all there on one day!!!!! what an adventure not to mention that Bob Long himself was there with his team.

the ONLY little problem i had with the field was that all their courses are speed/hyper/airball related. not any huge wooded recball courses. but i believe that their Urban Scenario makes up for it in the fullest.

CONCLUSION:::::
-Many pro teams there on a regular basis
-friendly, professional, knowledgeable staff
-excellent customer service
-games for every skill level
-home field teams and veterans are committed to helping and making your stay the best you'll have.
-awesome fields
-run professionally, with a Head Ref and a seemingly endless number of refs.
-owned by Dave Bains, a pro paintballer, so his field represents what it means to love this sport and exemplifies what the word "professional" means.

GO. TO. THIS. FIELD. and you'll never want to leave!
5*'s is too low to describe this field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Capital Edge Paintball Very welcoming staff that ensure you having a fun paintball experience
Report this review to a moderator   #21801
sunshine31
F U Z I O N
sunshine31's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Best*Cal
sunshine31 plays in the PSP
sunshine31 plays in the APPA D2 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Service
Cons: none!!
Very welcoming staff that ensure you having a fun paintball experience
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review