Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Glory Road Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Glory Road Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Glory Road Paintball
4209 North Rocky River Road
Monroe, NC 28110

Phone: (704) 309-2229
Come and enjoy the excitement on any level from beginner to pro. We now have 4 fields available: 2- 2 1/2 acre woods ball fields, - 1- 5 man PSP (2014), and 1-7 man speedball (by myti bunker).
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Reviews: 18
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Glory Road Paintball Reviews
Glory Road Paintball First time there was for a 3v3 tournament. Set up was great! Paint was cheap! People were nice. AAAAAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++ overall
Report this review to a moderator   #35269
Jeffro2287
Honky!? That's racist!
Jeffro2287's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Charlotte, NC
Jeffro2287 supports Team VICIOUS
Jeffro2287 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jeffro2287 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice people, good fields
Cons: Nothing really
First time there was for a 3v3 tournament.

Set up was great!

Paint was cheap!

People were nice.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAA++++++++++ overall
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Glory Road Paintball Great group of people. Very helpful. Huge focus on safety. Cheap as anywhere Ive played. Payed about $80 for paint and two people to play, played solid for 4-5 hours on speed ball field. Good place...
Report this review to a moderator   #35002
jscar1230
Wastn' Paint
jscar1230's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
jscar1230 plays in the PSP
jscar1230 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jscar1230 plays in the APPA D3 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly helpful very safe
Cons: we got shot (a lot)
Great group of people. Very helpful. Huge focus on safety. Cheap as anywhere Ive played. Payed about $80 for paint and two people to play, played solid for 4-5 hours on speed ball field. Good place for beginners to get experience. Several types of play. Woods, Hyperball and speedball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Glory Road Paintball This is the best place that I have ever played; I would recommend this place to anyone. The fields are well maintained and the staff and teams work together to keep the fields ready for play. One of...
Report this review to a moderator   #28583
jtoohey85
Old dog with new tricks
jtoohey85's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Charlotte, NC
jtoohey85 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Price, fields, sportsmanship
Cons: No cons
This is the best place that I have ever played; I would recommend this place to anyone. The fields are well maintained and the staff and teams work together to keep the fields ready for play.
One of the unusual things that I have seen here is the amount of pride that not only the staff takes in the facility, but in the pride that the PLAYERS take in the place. The managers, Tony and Kim, are natural leaders that do a phenomenal job in fostering teamwork and community on all of the fields, and for the facility in general (The additional staff is also awesome, but I don't recall all of their names at the moment).
A word about the pricing: Gloryroad has the best prices available. You are a fool if you buy any paintball equipment anyplace else. Also, the field fee is $15! I dare you to find a better deal anywhere.
There will always be haters out there, but just ignore them. The staff keeps safety and teamwork the primary mission at the field and doesn't put up with excessive horseplay and unsportsmanlike play.

Just a note: I am NOT a staff member at the field, and I am an adult that has played paintball on-and-off for about ten years now. Gloryroad paintball is a diamond-in-the-rough and I will continue to play as long as this facility exists.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Glory Road Paintball This field is great because of the service, the prices ($15 entry, all day air, and rental), the fields,and the friendly environment!
Report this review to a moderator   #12460
NCpb
Chicken in the coop!
NCpb's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Waxhaw, NC
NCpb owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NCpb posts videos on PbNation
NCpb has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Service
Cons: none come to mind
This field is great because of the service, the prices ($15 entry, all day air, and rental), the fields,and the friendly environment!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Glory Road Paintball Overall had a great time. The paint was fresh and there was a nice turnout. Just wish the fields where a little nicer. I would give them a 3.5 out of 5
Report this review to a moderator   #28443
one2follow
I'm on nation to much!
one2follow's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SeVeN o 4
one2follow helped look for balloons
one2follow is playing at Living Legends III
one2follow is playing at Living Legends V
one2follow supports Bob Gurnsey
one2follow supports our troops
one2follow is reppin' sidebar 4 life
one2follow is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Price, turnout
Cons: fields
Overall had a great time. The paint was fresh and there was a nice turnout. Just wish the fields where a little nicer. I would give them a 3.5 out of 5
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Glory Road Paintball This field is great. The customer service is awesome and the people are very friendly. The prices are great and will not over charge you on anything. There's always a good group of people to play...
Report this review to a moderator   #15989
rbooker
Embrace the Suck!
rbooker's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Raeford
rbooker owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
rbooker plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BYOP and super low cost
Cons: 1 Air field, no toilet
This field is great. The customer service is awesome and the people are very friendly. The prices are great and will not over charge you on anything. There's always a good group of people to play with Saturday and Sunday. Highly recommend this field if you're in the Fayetteville or Charlotte area.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Glory Road Paintball had a blast really great, prices are good, staff is friendly and always looking to help you in any way that you need.
Report this review to a moderator   #30188
Smoke_Scream
Unclassified
Smoke_Scream's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: South Carolina
Smoke_Scream owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Smoke_Scream supports Pev's Paintball
Smoke_Scream has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Smoke_Scream has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good people
Cons: none at all
had a blast really great, prices are good, staff is friendly and always looking to help you in any way that you need.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Glory Road Paintball My first time at this field was their latest 3v3 man event. I had a great time and met some good ballers. I ended up putting a team together from the people that were there and we will be playing...
Report this review to a moderator   #35334
wildspinx
T-MOB
wildspinx's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Gastonia, NC
wildspinx plays in the PSP
wildspinx plays in the MiLP
wildspinx helped look for balloons
wildspinx supports Team VICIOUS
wildspinx supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great prices, great staff
Cons: nothing
My first time at this field was their latest 3v3 man event. I had a great time and met some good ballers. I ended up putting a team together from the people that were there and we will be playing CFOA next season. The staff here is amazing, and go out of their way to help anyone out and promote the sport of paintball. The fields do get a little muddy from rain, but honestly ITS OUTSIDE, it gets muddy/wet with rain. The Price is $15 for field fee and paint goes from 35-50ish a case. YOU CANT BEAT THEIR PRICES!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review