Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Whatz-Up Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Whatz-Up Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Whatz-Up Paintball
700 East Cedar Creek Parkway
Seven Points, TX 75143

Phone: (903) 432-9955
Email: Joey@whatzupec.com
Website: http://www.whatzuppaintball.com
Fun Park w/ 8+ attractions and Food Court DON'T PAY FOR AIR! $15 entry w/ air. Lowest prices in Texas!!! 5-Man TURF PSP field 3-Man TURF airball field w/ lights TURF Hyperball field w/ cover & lights Stonehenge field w/ lights 2 acre large city w/ lights 59 acre scenario w/ many battle zones
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 25
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Whatz-Up Paintball Reviews
Whatz-Up Paintball overall awsome feild i enjoyed playing there and would recomend it
Report this review to a moderator   #14151
DallasDestruction#88
 
DallasDestruction#88's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Dallas
DallasDestruction#88 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DallasDestruction#88 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DallasDestruction#88 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DallasDestruction#88 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice Psp Airball
Cons: Kind of far
overall awsome feild i enjoyed playing there and would recomend it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball Ive only played on the turf fields but based off that, WhatzUp is a legit place to play. The only suggestion I would make is to call or check their web site to make sure their will be people there to...
Report this review to a moderator   #20687
dallaspaint
 
dallaspaint's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Dallas
dallaspaint has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dallaspaint has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: turf and maintaind bunkers
Cons: lack of refs
Ive only played on the turf fields but based off that, WhatzUp is a legit place to play. The only suggestion I would make is to call or check their web site to make sure their will be people there to play. Most of the time I sit around for a while waiting for games to start. But that seems to be the case at most fields these days
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball I played at Hazzard Mayhem on july 24 & 25, I cannot express the their dedication to pleasing their customers, and making the fields fit whatever type of event they are hosting. I play at Whatz-Up...
Report this review to a moderator   #8784
GI-JOE
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: helpful staff, growing in size, very accomidating
Cons: young field and staff
I played at Hazzard Mayhem on july 24 & 25, I cannot express the their dedication to pleasing their customers, and making the fields fit whatever type of event they are hosting. I play at Whatz-Up Paintball very often as it is my home field, I have seen the facility grow in size and experience. I can say that they will be there for the inexperienced players as well, to explain the game rules and safety guidelines. I hope that everyone that has a chance to participate in an event here takes the opportunity to do so. They are very good at taking feedback and making progress to insure great game play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball Date of play: Saturday 3/9/13 Customer Service: The customer service wasn't too bad. The pro shop is well stocked, and they are able to tech any guns they rent out very easily. They have bits and...
Report this review to a moderator   #37766
Groundzr0
BEAT DOWN CITY
Groundzr0's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Lubbock
Groundzr0 plays in the PSP
Groundzr0 is an NCPA player
Groundzr0 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf airball(3), competitive prices, good turn out
Cons: refs, lots of renters
Date of play: Saturday 3/9/13

Customer Service:
The customer service wasn't too bad. The pro shop is well stocked, and they are able to tech any guns they rent out very easily. They have bits and bobbles that you might need there to buy (grease, o-rings, pods, squeegees, etc) as well as a handful of markers, masks, and pod packs. So, the storefront is a good spot. The also have vending machines and, because the field is attached to a local fun park, they also have a good variety of cooked food on offer. They also have indoor flushing toilets for men and women. That was nice.

However, the refs could have been a lot better. They are very good at enforcing safety measure, but that's about it. They pay great attention to private parties full of renters and parents, but for walk-ons they... they don't ignore you, but you're left on your own a good bit. That isn't so bad, but they don't really ref during games besides saying "game on" and "he's out". They weren't even good about communicating when the game started to both sides of their larger city field, or when the game was over on any field. They hang out either with their friends, or in the store between games, and we had to go get a ref three times to start a game. I didn't appreciate that, but they are nice guys, and if you have an issue they can at least tell you where to go to get it fixed.

tl;dr: they earn 3 stars for a well-run joint with people who will help you. They also don't get 5 stars because you have to go to them, the refs don't ref so much as lifeguard, and I shouldn't have to go get a ref out of the pro-shop to play a game. They also don't chrono anywhere near enough. The player is responsible for chronoing their own gun, and I don't agree with that.

Quality of fields:
When I got there between 10:30 and 11, none of the airball fields were aired up. That wouldn't be a problem if they hadn't opened at 9:30, over an hour earlier than when I got there, and I wasn't even the first player there. However, when they did get them aired up, they were tons of fun.

Speedball players read this:
The PSP 5-man field is turfed, and well maintained. However, the refs don't really play tournaments, so the field layout isn't that great. They will change it from time to time, but it probably won't be the most recent layout. Overall it isn't a bad field, and you can change the layout yourself given enough time. They also have another turfed 3-man airball field, and a turfed and covered 3-man field. That makes 3 airball fields, all well netted and turfed, with one of them covered, and all of them lighted. That's nice.

Recball/renters read this:
They have 6 fields total that I saw: 3 airball (blow-up bunkers like the ones used in tournaments), 1 made of rocks (Stonehenge), 1 woodsball field (large and varied), and 1 city/tire/mounds field. All of them are safe, well-netted, and fun to play on. Only 4 of their fields can really be played with more than 10 players total, but that isn't an issue as they all play well even after tons of games in a row (they don't get old or boring).

Fun/Experience:
Speedball/experienced players read this:
The day I went, there were about 40-50 players there total, with easily 30 players there at one time. However, they do offer PRIVATE parties, so that doesn't mean you can play with everyone, and about 80% of the players were playing for either their first or second time, so there isn't much competition ON SATURDAYS. I have been told that most of the tournament/experienced players go on Sunday. I haven't been on a Sunday so I can't say, but even on the day I went, there were enough players who were competent enough to have pretty fun 3v3 matches on the airball fields.

Renters read this:
There are tons of people who play at this field weekly. If you're looking for a place to try paintball, and live anywhere close to here, DO IT! Bring your friends, bring your family, bring whoever, and do it all knowing you'll have plenty of people to play against that are your level of experience on fields that are tons of fun for non-competitive play (City, Stonehenge, Woods).

tl;dr: the only reason they get 4 stars instead of 5 is that the airball fields weren't blown up by the time players wanted to play on them. Otherwise the fields are nice, turf is great, and they're well-netted and safe.

Value:
For East Texas, Whatz-up has very, very competitive prices. Their paint has 3 tiers: field, practice, and tournament. Paint starts at $30 for 1000, but if you have friends then you can split a case of field paint for $55. That isn't bad. They have Evil, Marbalizer, and Premium paints, as well as their field paint. This field is FPO, but air is free, and entry is all day if you bring your own stuff.

They also offer very nice renter packages in 2 tiers: standard, and competitive. Their standard packages offer everything you need to play with gear that works, and plenty of backups and assistance if it doesn't. For $50 they also offer a low-end electronic marker with an electronic hopper. The package also comes with 1000 paintballs. I did this because my gun was in another shop, and they gave me a Smart Parts Vibe. It worked well without a hitch, so I think it wasn't too bad a deal.

tl;dr: the prices are very reasonable, they offer some pretty good variety and different price-points for renters, and their paint is fair. Check their website for more pricing info.

SUMMARY:
Overall, I would definitely recommend this place to teams looking for a place to practice, walk-ons looking for a day of paintball fun, and to first-time players looking for a place to learn or try the sport. The players are friendly, the staff is safe, the prices are very reasonable, and the fields are in great shape (when the airball fields are blown up). I would recommend checking their website for events (they have tournaments and scenarios every year), prices, and hours!

I'll be going back ASAP!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball this has to be of the best fields i have been to. they have friendly service, great prices, and a great field to play on. its always a blast, and there are always people to play.
Report this review to a moderator   #28590
icecreamsammiches
 
icecreamsammiches's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Louisiana
icecreamsammiches plays in the PSP
icecreamsammiches is an NCPA player
icecreamsammiches has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
icecreamsammiches has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: amazing field and great prices
Cons: none!
this has to be of the best fields i have been to.
they have friendly service, great prices, and a great field to play on.
its always a blast, and there are always people to play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball it was a great place praticed here with their field team before psp galveston and it was an amazing place to play. will be going there to pratice atleast once before any other even my team has.
Report this review to a moderator   #25172
jcalles
 
jcalles's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: louisiana
jcalles plays in the PSP
jcalles is an NCPA player
jcalles plays in the APPA D4 division
jcalles supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great fields and people
Cons: not enough time in the day
it was a great place praticed here with their field team before psp galveston and it was an amazing place to play. will be going there to pratice atleast once before any other even my team has.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball The turf field and brand new bunkers are straight sexy, althought it's pretty lame that you can't bring your own paint. Maybe if they had better paint prices I would go there more.
Report this review to a moderator   #16160
jonboy01
Swoop!
jonboy01's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Dub-Town Wylie, TX
jonboy01 plays in the PSP
jonboy01 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jonboy01 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: TURF!!
Cons: Pricey
The turf field and brand new bunkers are straight sexy, althought it's pretty lame that you can't bring your own paint. Maybe if they had better paint prices I would go there more.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball This place has some really great fields to play on. Turf speedball feilds for 5man and 3man. Has some cool fields to just have fun on. Has plenty of woodsball and to top it off a small city field to...
Report this review to a moderator   #36127
loki1313
I NEED MY MAKER'S
loki1313's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: T-Town TX
loki1313 plays in the PSP
loki1313 posts videos on PbNation
loki1313 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best Fields Around
Cons: Paints a little expensive.
This place has some really great fields to play on. Turf speedball feilds for 5man and 3man. Has some cool fields to just have fun on. Has plenty of woodsball and to top it off a small city field to do some fun things in.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball Practiced here with LA Tech for PSP Galveston. I had a great experience with this field. Lots of friendly players and teams. Field was amazing to play on. No refs so a few games got a little rough...
Report this review to a moderator   #25012
Michigan21
LA Tech Paintball
Michigan21's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Louisiana
Michigan21 plays in the PSP
Michigan21 supports Team VICIOUS
Michigan21 is an NCPA player
Michigan21 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Michigan21 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Xball field, Great service
Cons: Lack of refs
Practiced here with LA Tech for PSP Galveston. I had a great experience with this field. Lots of friendly players and teams. Field was amazing to play on. No refs so a few games got a little rough but was solved quickly. Overall great place to play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball COuldn't ask for better value
Report this review to a moderator   #46329
PE4lyf3
PEW PEW PEW
PE4lyf3's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: United States
PE4lyf3 is playing at Living Legends VII
PE4lyf3 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
PE4lyf3 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PE4lyf3 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Not so great fields
COuldn't ask for better value
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review