Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Whatz-Up Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Whatz-Up Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Whatz-Up Paintball
700 East Cedar Creek Parkway
Seven Points, TX 75143

Phone: (903) 432-9955
Email: Joey@whatzupec.com
Website: http://www.whatzuppaintball.com
Fun Park w/ 8+ attractions and Food Court DON'T PAY FOR AIR! $15 entry w/ air. Lowest prices in Texas!!! 5-Man TURF PSP field 3-Man TURF airball field w/ lights TURF Hyperball field w/ cover & lights Stonehenge field w/ lights 2 acre large city w/ lights 59 acre scenario w/ many battle zones
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 25
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Whatz-Up Paintball Reviews
Whatz-Up Paintball I have played at whatz up countless times and It's definitely one of if not the best field in Norht and East Texas. the staff is friendly and accommodating, everyone (including players) has safety...
Report this review to a moderator   #7883
myaliasisunkown
 
myaliasisunkown's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Texass
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: excelent facilities and great atmosphear
Cons: muddy at times and fields face into sun
I have played at whatz up countless times and It's definitely one of if not the best field in Norht and East Texas. the staff is friendly and accommodating, everyone (including players) has safety and fun as a top priority.

Paved parking and clean indoor restrooms are a plus and you can't really find fairer paint prices. Now this is a family fun park and they do have music going all the time, but that music has to be family appropriate so that means pop... lot's and lots of pop. Personally I don't like pop but it's okay cause me and most of the people their (staff included) will make fun of the music.

Now the only downsides are that the fields (excluding the airball field.) get super slick when it rains cause when the ground turns to mud it converts straight to that really slick kind all most immediately.

the other one is that the fields are laid out east to west witch means that when the sun goes down the glare goes up but that quickly passes most of the time.

but the pros far out way the cons and their is something for everyone here. current field list includes
1 Covered x-ball field
1 concept field (stone henge)
1 tire based speedball field
1 hyper ball field
1 2 acre urban scenario field
1 woodsball field (Not sure of the size as it just finished construction.)
they have also purchased a whole bunch more land to develop more fields as well.

Also a great thing is the fact that the majority of the fields are lighted so even after the sun goes down you can play on.

This place is set up to hold awesome scenarios as well as x-ball tournaments. but as far as big games go they can and have open up all of the individual fields to create one huge mega field and it plays very nice and can provide flexibility to run several types of scenarios, plans to create even better scenario environments.

The proshop dosen't really carry high end guns like Ego's or (Insert preferred high end marker here) but if you where looking for it they would be more than happy to order it for you and they also carry some of the best apparel in paintball like Empire and Valken.

Now the field is FPO but don't let that be a deal breaker for you, because the paint prices are more than doable compared to a lot of the FPO fields that I have seen plus sense they don't allow off field paint you are allowed to check in unopened bags to have on file for use during your next visit.

and finally if you get tired and need a breather you can always go check out the parks other fine attraction like the arcade go-karts and lazer tag. and the best part about the arcade is that if your in your twenties like me the arcade games are the ones that you used to dump quarters into endlessly as a kid. Not to mention it's all you can play for five bucks.

So come on out to whatz up I am always looking for more people to play with and to see this place do well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball This paintball park is great for the avid paintballer to a family of four or group event. There is an X-ball field that is covered and lighted. There is a very unique "stone henge" field and a tired...
Report this review to a moderator   #7745
TboneR
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: East Texas
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Multiple field types, paint selection, atmosphere
Cons: None really... No outside paint, but Gotta make $$
This paintball park is great for the avid paintballer to a family of four or group event. There is an X-ball field that is covered and lighted. There is a very unique "stone henge" field and a tired field which are both lighted as well. There is a large hyper ball field, a multiple house "urban" setting, woods ball, and a scenario field which I have heard has around 3 acres. They are starting to do scenario events. "zombieland" is coming up which is a two day event which should be pretty fun. Come out, play paintball for a day, camp out at the park, and wake up and start playing again. I drive an hour and 20 minutes because there nothing close that's worth while, but I probably still would if there was because it's a great field, great people, and great prices. If you bing the family or get tired of paintball, there's also laser tag, go-carts, and a game room. Come out!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball great field to play at its the only place my team goes to play! great people who work there!
Report this review to a moderator   #7742
moss2029
official gun whore
moss2029's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: texas
moss2029 is playing at Living Legends III
moss2029 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: always good fields
Cons: a little muddy at times
great field to play at its the only place my team goes to play! great people who work there!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball i have played all over Texas and this is by far the nicest paintball park around. Brand new PSP set and Millenium set with water bladders. New turf fields some covered and lit. Huge scenario fields.....
Report this review to a moderator   #20900
alex456
 
alex456's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good fields and food
Cons: far away
i have played all over Texas and this is by far the nicest paintball park around. Brand new PSP set and Millenium set with water bladders. New turf fields some covered and lit. Huge scenario fields.. And Hot food. Check it out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball Con is price but other than that its great. Cometion is always plentyful there.. Staff is lazy and not really great at calls. Got penelized. On a 3 man tourny...horrible staff.
Report this review to a moderator   #23657
anthrax4dinner
You Are A _______!
anthrax4dinner's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: tx
anthrax4dinner supports Team VICIOUS
anthrax4dinner supports Team VICIOUS
anthrax4dinner is for the Gunfight
anthrax4dinner is for the Gunfight
anthrax4dinner supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: f.turf.service.competion
Cons: price
Con is price but other than that its great.
Cometion is always plentyful there..
Staff is lazy and not really great at calls.
Got penelized. On a 3 man tourny...horrible staff.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball Whatz Up Paintball Park is a great field for practices, and they seem to run their events smoothly. I haven't actually played there - but i have Photographed for a handful of their events. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #19240
bigbabyface
EveryDay.Sane.Psycho
bigbabyface's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dallas,TX
bigbabyface helped look for balloons
bigbabyface owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bigbabyface has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good field, turf, bunkers
Cons: Price, distance from DFW
Whatz Up Paintball Park is a great field for practices, and they seem to run their events smoothly.

I haven't actually played there - but i have Photographed for a handful of their events. The staff is always nice and patient.

Their events could run a little smoother Ė but they seem to get better everytime I go out there. The turf is nice, but in the summers is HOT HOT HOT.

They seem to bring a lot of good players from the DFW area there and Iíve had a good time the days Iíve spent out there.

Parking is kinda a pain if thereís a lot of pb teams there on a weekend, due to the fact that its not solely a paintball field. The people from the arcade and other activities fill the parking lot as well. Itís not a hike or anything Ė just a lot of cars.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball So, today was the first time that i drove out to whatzup paintball....let me tell you something, this is a extremely well kept field, the employee's are very nice and helpful, if you havent been to...
Report this review to a moderator   #23533
Billyanemeth
 
Billyanemeth's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Allen
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great field and kept clean
Cons: the drive maybe?
So, today was the first time that i drove out to whatzup paintball....let me tell you something, this is a extremely well kept field, the employee's are very nice and helpful, if you havent been to this field, i highly recommend it, its the best field in Texas!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball Played at Hazzard Mayhem and was my first time to play at this field. The owners are new to having a large field but from the lack of experience they went out of their way to be sure we had a good...
Report this review to a moderator   #8768
BWZed
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field Staff, Cleanliness, Growing field
Cons: Young field
Played at Hazzard Mayhem and was my first time to play at this field. The owners are new to having a large field but from the lack of experience they went out of their way to be sure we had a good time. Plenty of staffed refs to make sure we had a good time. It was a small turnout but they did what they could to make sure we had a good time.

The field is in the process of being developed and has plenty of room for improvement but I am sure with the dedication and staff that they have that it will become a very good field to play at, potentially able to handle 200 player games in the future.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball Pretty good set up the workers were terrible not good at all. Others than that fun and fast.
Report this review to a moderator   #30299
CKordish2012
The Phenom
CKordish2012's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Fort Worth, TX
CKordish2012 is playing at Living Legends V
CKordish2012 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
CKordish2012 supports Pev's Paintball
CKordish2012 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields
Cons: Service
Pretty good set up the workers were terrible not good at all. Others than that fun and fast.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Whatz-Up Paintball Easily the nicest field near the DFW area. Only problem is it's so far from the large amount of potential players.
Report this review to a moderator   #30380
dallas.balla
Freedom
dallas.balla's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Dallas
dallas.balla is a Paintball photographer
dallas.balla plays in the PSP
dallas.balla is an NCPA player
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Full xball field, stays inflated, beautiful turf
Cons: Distance from main player population
Easily the nicest field near the DFW area. Only problem is it's so far from the large amount of potential players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review