Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Santa Clara Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Santa Clara Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Santa Clara Paintball
2542 Monterey Hwy
San Jose, CA 95111

Phone: (408) 288-6855
Largest Bay Area Paintball field that easily accommodates beginners, intermediates, and tournament teams. Walk-ons and rentals can play on any of our many fields and teams can practice on either our NPPL or XBall fields. (There is a $10 outside paint fee)
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Reviews: 54
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Santa Clara Paintball Reviews
Santa Clara Paintball First I would like to start out by saying if your taking any first rental players here, this place is awesome. Fun easy maps for beginners. I would also like to say that everyone here is extremely...
Report this review to a moderator   #58257
seanjalalian
Sean - SCP
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Clara
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great People, Fields for every type of player
Cons: Pricey, People not always there.
First I would like to start out by saying if your taking any first rental players here, this place is awesome. Fun easy maps for beginners. I would also like to say that everyone here is extremely friendly and will help at any notice.
THE BIGGEST DOWN SIDE- I would have to say the biggest downside is that sometimes people dont show up! If your an intermediate player, the best day is to show up on sunday! But sometimes there wont be enough people to play, so you may have to play with the advanced.

Price
Now on to the price, It is a bit expensive for some things here. One thing I love about the field is the All Day Air - 10$. One of the downsides is paying for individual boxes of outside paint. It can get a little annoying but hey, its paintball. If you were to buy Paint at the location itself, it would be about55$ alone. So Id recommend going to Cutting Edge which a little way down the street to buy cheaper paint. Overall, the place is a bit pricey on paint, but admission without it usually comes out to around 35$

Fields
So here they cut down the fields into three sections.

Beginner(rentals)- Scenario Fields, although they sometimes go onto speedball fields when nobody is there.

Intermediate(walk ons/recball)- The intermediate players have their own field which is nice but sometimes the bunkers are deflated. Intermediates also sometimes play on the advanced field.

Advanced Players(teams,tournaments)- The advanced players have their own field, which is usaully the nicest, and run games and practices non stop. Even the pro team Iron Men play here.

The beginner fields are amazing for beginners. The advanced field is always in tip top shape and with the newest layout. However, the advanced field has been lacking lately. The bunkers have been deflated and kinda suck, But hey, paintball is paintball.

Customer Service
A++. The customer service here is amazing!If you have gun problems, they will do their best to help you out. If they cant fix it they will give you a replacement so that you can still play throughout the day. Very friendly people and amazing service. 10/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball Overall this is an okay field. I reccomend to all players who live close by.
Report this review to a moderator   #24439
SeanTanTellEm
 
SeanTanTellEm's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: San Jose, CA
SeanTanTellEm has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SeanTanTellEm has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SeanTanTellEm has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Dirty, No close bathrooms
Cons:
Overall this is an okay field. I reccomend to all players who live close by.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball This is the go to field if you live in the south bay and are looking to play paintball. If you plan on buying paint be sure to get yourself the players card. It costs $5 but you'll have a $10...
Report this review to a moderator   #23068
sil180sr
at the 50
sil180sr's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: New York, NY
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Location
Cons: Field Condition
This is the go to field if you live in the south bay and are looking to play paintball.

If you plan on buying paint be sure to get yourself the players card. It costs $5 but you'll have a $10 discount off paint as well as $5 off admission. If you plan on getting serious about paintball, invest in the silver membership for $200 which gets you in the park plus air for 3 months.

This is a great place to play, as plenty of people come out to this field. The field is in a bit of rough shape but other than that its great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball This was the first place i ever played paintball and i love it. Price is a little high though. The Fields are nice, as rentals you play on 4 different fields. I took my sister who has never gone...
Report this review to a moderator   #43224
SilentAce
 
SilentAce's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: San Leandro, CA
SilentAce has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SilentAce has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SilentAce has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SilentAce supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields, Refs, Good turnout
Cons: Price, Chrono not always set up
This was the first place i ever played paintball and i love it. Price is a little high though.

The Fields are nice, as rentals you play on 4 different fields. I took my sister who has never gone before this weekend and she loved it. Even got to play the airball field for a few games.

If you go all the time the turnout for self equipped is usually good. around 5-7 players every time i have gone on Saturday.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball This was my home field when I played paintball in high school. It was a great place to play ball all day long, and have fun with my friends.
Report this review to a moderator   #32007
sportsaddict39
santa muerte cult
sportsaddict39's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fun!!
Cons: hot temperatures
This was my home field when I played paintball in high school. It was a great place to play ball all day long, and have fun with my friends.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball Nice fields, especially the two brand new fields. Players there are generally cool, and stuff is safe lying around. Refs are super chill and fun to be with. Overall, recommended!
Report this review to a moderator   #37514
Tears
Brokenbuyer*
Tears's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: NorCal
Tears helped look for balloons
Tears supports Team VICIOUS
Tears supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields/Players
Cons: Prices are somewhat high
Nice fields, especially the two brand new fields.
Players there are generally cool, and stuff is safe lying around.

Refs are super chill and fun to be with.
Overall, recommended!

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball This field is one of my favorite fields! The refs there are extremely friendly and fair, and always help out the new players a lot. There are 3 experience levels that the field splits players up in...
Report this review to a moderator   #42547
theblackoutsavage
One Shot, One Kill
theblackoutsavage's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: San Jose, CA
theblackoutsavage is BST Trusted
theblackoutsavage is playing at Living Legends VII
theblackoutsavage owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
theblackoutsavage owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
theblackoutsavage has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
theblackoutsavage has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
theblackoutsavage supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Refs, Fields, Experience
Cons: Price/Fees
This field is one of my favorite fields!

The refs there are extremely friendly and fair, and always help out the new players a lot. There are 3 experience levels that the field splits players up in to- Beginner, Intermediate, and Advanced. Beginner, as many others have said, is rentals-only. Intermediate is for players with their own equipment and markers, and where players from beginners to players with years of experience can play. Advanced is basically the same as Intermediate, but with bunkering allowed. The fields are also very nice, with many airball and concept fields, such as a junkyard or castle field.

The only problem I have with this field is the BYOP fee. Although it is only $10, they also have to check your paint and say, a lot of the times, that the paint that you have is "too hard" or "unacceptable" to use at the field, even if they sold it to you themselves the month before. You are then forced to buy overpriced paint that is most likely harder than the paint that you brought with you. However, with the $5 membership, you get a discount on admission, air, and paint there, plus they keep your waiver on file so you don't have to fill one out again! Extremely good deal for the price.

Overall, I recommend this field to anyone in the Bay Area who, whether they're just starting out or have been playing for years, is looking for a good field to play at without spending too much or driving too far.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball I'm going to keep this relatively simple. I have had my ups and downs with this place, but the last time I went was REALLY fun and totally worth my time and money. First off, this place is very...
Report this review to a moderator   #19561
theTEASE`
(╯□)
theTEASE`'s avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: SF Bay Area
theTEASE` owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
theTEASE` has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
theTEASE` has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: A lot of fields, friendly staff, prices are ok-ish
Cons: own equipment = 2 fields only, 275fps, team hoggin
I'm going to keep this relatively simple. I have had my ups and downs with this place, but the last time I went was REALLY fun and totally worth my time and money.

First off, this place is very rental friendly; they have approximately six fields which are accessible to them. However, if you have your own equipment you are automatically bumped up to "intermediate" and therefore only allowed onto the airball/speedball fields (which I dont mind as long as there are enough players...which could be hit or miss a lot of times). If you do have your own equipment and go here often, you should invest in a SCP players card ($5). It comes with discounts on paint and entry which saves you money over time. The fields are usually well kept (just the airball fields i mean), but I am a little against the fact they only allow you to shoot 275. I would prefer 280 or 290 if there are only tourney players, but i do see where they are coming from. Their paint is a little expensive for what you get, but thus; get the SCP players card.

Finally, the main reason I come back is their customer service. They're always really nice, talkative, and if there aren't enough walk-on's to play with; they'll give you a rental to play with everyone else as long as you give them a form of collateral (drive's license works).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball i realy like this field, it is the only field that is realtively close to my house and i play here as often as i can, the only problem that i have ever had is that they once sold me bad, old and...
Report this review to a moderator   #24043
tinopaintball
 
tinopaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: cupertino, CA
tinopaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tinopaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tinopaintball supports Team VICIOUS
tinopaintball supports Team VICIOUS
tinopaintball supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: good prices and good fields
Cons: sometimes really crowded
i realy like this field, it is the only field that is realtively close to my house and i play here as often as i can, the only problem that i have ever had is that they once sold me bad, old and brittle paint, but after talking to a few people, i got a new paint. One general problem is that it can get very crowded, on the weekends i have seen 500 or so people, but if you are playing with the intermidiate/ advanced then it doesnt get that bad.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball This field gets a lot of people so you are very limited on the field you can play on. On the other hand they are very nice fields.
Report this review to a moderator   #34019
tvise
USPN Hollister CA
tvise's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: California
tvise owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tvise owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tvise posts videos on PbNation
tvise has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Several Fields
Cons: Crowded
This field gets a lot of people so you are very limited on the field you can play on.

On the other hand they are very nice fields.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review