Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Santa Clara Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Santa Clara Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Santa Clara Paintball
2542 Monterey Hwy
San Jose, CA 95111

Phone: (408) 288-6855
Largest Bay Area Paintball field that easily accommodates beginners, intermediates, and tournament teams. Walk-ons and rentals can play on any of our many fields and teams can practice on either our NPPL or XBall fields. (There is a $10 outside paint fee)
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Reviews: 50
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Santa Clara Paintball Reviews
Santa Clara Paintball This was my home field when I played paintball in high school. It was a great place to play ball all day long, and have fun with my friends.
Report this review to a moderator   #32007
sportsaddict39
santa muerte cult
sportsaddict39's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fun!!
Cons: hot temperatures
This was my home field when I played paintball in high school. It was a great place to play ball all day long, and have fun with my friends.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball Nice fields, especially the two brand new fields. Players there are generally cool, and stuff is safe lying around. Refs are super chill and fun to be with. Overall, recommended!
Report this review to a moderator   #37514
Tears
Brokenbuyer*
Tears's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: NorCal
Tears helped look for balloons
Tears supports Team VICIOUS
Tears has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Tears supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields/Players
Cons: Prices are somewhat high
Nice fields, especially the two brand new fields.
Players there are generally cool, and stuff is safe lying around.

Refs are super chill and fun to be with.
Overall, recommended!

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball This field is one of my favorite fields! The refs there are extremely friendly and fair, and always help out the new players a lot. There are 3 experience levels that the field splits players up in...
Report this review to a moderator   #42547
theblackoutsavage
One Shot, One Kill
theblackoutsavage's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: San Jose, CA
theblackoutsavage is BST Trusted
theblackoutsavage owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
theblackoutsavage has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
theblackoutsavage has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
theblackoutsavage has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
theblackoutsavage supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Refs, Fields, Experience
Cons: Price/Fees
This field is one of my favorite fields!

The refs there are extremely friendly and fair, and always help out the new players a lot. There are 3 experience levels that the field splits players up in to- Beginner, Intermediate, and Advanced. Beginner, as many others have said, is rentals-only. Intermediate is for players with their own equipment and markers, and where players from beginners to players with years of experience can play. Advanced is basically the same as Intermediate, but with bunkering allowed. The fields are also very nice, with many airball and concept fields, such as a junkyard or castle field.

The only problem I have with this field is the BYOP fee. Although it is only $10, they also have to check your paint and say, a lot of the times, that the paint that you have is "too hard" or "unacceptable" to use at the field, even if they sold it to you themselves the month before. You are then forced to buy overpriced paint that is most likely harder than the paint that you brought with you. However, with the $5 membership, you get a discount on admission, air, and paint there, plus they keep your waiver on file so you don't have to fill one out again! Extremely good deal for the price.

Overall, I recommend this field to anyone in the Bay Area who, whether they're just starting out or have been playing for years, is looking for a good field to play at without spending too much or driving too far.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball I'm going to keep this relatively simple. I have had my ups and downs with this place, but the last time I went was REALLY fun and totally worth my time and money. First off, this place is very...
Report this review to a moderator   #19561
theTEASE`
(╯□)
theTEASE`'s avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: SF Bay Area
theTEASE` owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
theTEASE` has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
theTEASE` has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: A lot of fields, friendly staff, prices are ok-ish
Cons: own equipment = 2 fields only, 275fps, team hoggin
I'm going to keep this relatively simple. I have had my ups and downs with this place, but the last time I went was REALLY fun and totally worth my time and money.

First off, this place is very rental friendly; they have approximately six fields which are accessible to them. However, if you have your own equipment you are automatically bumped up to "intermediate" and therefore only allowed onto the airball/speedball fields (which I dont mind as long as there are enough players...which could be hit or miss a lot of times). If you do have your own equipment and go here often, you should invest in a SCP players card ($5). It comes with discounts on paint and entry which saves you money over time. The fields are usually well kept (just the airball fields i mean), but I am a little against the fact they only allow you to shoot 275. I would prefer 280 or 290 if there are only tourney players, but i do see where they are coming from. Their paint is a little expensive for what you get, but thus; get the SCP players card.

Finally, the main reason I come back is their customer service. They're always really nice, talkative, and if there aren't enough walk-on's to play with; they'll give you a rental to play with everyone else as long as you give them a form of collateral (drive's license works).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball i realy like this field, it is the only field that is realtively close to my house and i play here as often as i can, the only problem that i have ever had is that they once sold me bad, old and...
Report this review to a moderator   #24043
tinopaintball
 
tinopaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: cupertino, CA
tinopaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tinopaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tinopaintball supports Team VICIOUS
tinopaintball supports Team VICIOUS
tinopaintball supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: good prices and good fields
Cons: sometimes really crowded
i realy like this field, it is the only field that is realtively close to my house and i play here as often as i can, the only problem that i have ever had is that they once sold me bad, old and brittle paint, but after talking to a few people, i got a new paint. One general problem is that it can get very crowded, on the weekends i have seen 500 or so people, but if you are playing with the intermidiate/ advanced then it doesnt get that bad.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball This field gets a lot of people so you are very limited on the field you can play on. On the other hand they are very nice fields.
Report this review to a moderator   #34019
tvise
USPN Hollister CA
tvise's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: California
tvise owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tvise owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tvise posts videos on PbNation
tvise has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Several Fields
Cons: Crowded
This field gets a lot of people so you are very limited on the field you can play on.

On the other hand they are very nice fields.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball Good field, fun to play at. Pricing seems to be inconsistent, but still not unreasonable.
Report this review to a moderator   #14697
WormJones
SommeBoddyy's Clossserr..
WormJones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bay Area CA
WormJones owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
WormJones owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
WormJones supports Team VICIOUS
WormJones posts videos on PbNation
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good Fields, 4500 fills
Cons: Got to get the "deal"
Good field, fun to play at. Pricing seems to be inconsistent, but still not unreasonable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball SCP offers fields and competition for a player playing for the first time, or a player thats played his whole life. They do a great job dividing the players up by skill level and keeping all the...
Report this review to a moderator   #15942
XSVfan1324
Austin Salle
XSVfan1324's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: San Jose CA
XSVfan1324 plays in the PSP
XSVfan1324 plays in the APPA D3 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: 7 or so fields, friendly staff, regulars and team
Cons: not many!
SCP offers fields and competition for a player playing for the first time, or a player thats played his whole life. They do a great job dividing the players up by skill level and keeping all the rentals together and self equipped beginners together and so forth. The prices are also very fair. They sell many different types of paint ranging from the cheapest practice paint to the best tournament paint. I would highly recommend playing here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball Play here almost every sunday, good refs, good workers, good vibe.
Report this review to a moderator   #34553
xxArjayoo
 
xxArjayoo's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Bay Area, California
xxArjayoo owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
xxArjayoo owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
xxArjayoo supports Team VICIOUS
xxArjayoo supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good turnout of teams/walkons
Cons: Only 1 Advanced/PSP field
Play here almost every sunday, good refs, good workers, good vibe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Santa Clara Paintball This is one of the sickest fields ive played at, and all the people there were very helpful and offered extensive advice, they also gave up a multitude of opportunities to advance ourselves as...
Report this review to a moderator   #23728
yags93
 
yags93's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: The Creek
yags93 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
yags93 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of players, nice/ abundant fields, good refs
Cons: turf is a little sticky, but manageable
This is one of the sickest fields ive played at, and all the people there were very helpful and offered extensive advice, they also gave up a multitude of opportunities to advance ourselves as players so go to SCP
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review