Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out On Target Paintball Ga.'s listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
On Target Paintball Ga. Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
On Target Paintball Ga.
7450 Hawkinsville Road
Macon, GA 31216

Phone: (478) 714-2003
Loads of fun with airball, pipe fields, scenario field and a pro shop with staff on hand at all times. BYOP on Sundays or buy a case and free field fee.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 20
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  75%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
On Target Paintball Ga. Reviews
On Target Paintball Ga. On Target is a great field that really caters to the Georgia tournament players. They always have a consistent turnout of high caliber tournament players nearly every weekend, and they always put on...
Report this review to a moderator   #12605
laxplayer9352
USMC
laxplayer9352's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jax, NC
laxplayer9352 is a Supporting Member
laxplayer9352 is a Paintball photographer
laxplayer9352 supports our troops
laxplayer9352 plays in the APPA D3 division
laxplayer9352 is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field size and number, player caliber
Cons: Hard field surface
On Target is a great field that really caters to the Georgia tournament players. They always have a consistent turnout of high caliber tournament players nearly every weekend, and they always put on great events when local series host their tournaments there. Only con is the hard playing surface on the top field, wish they used the bottom field more.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
On Target Paintball Ga. Love playing here, haven't found a field in GA with better pricing. I play almost every weekend, and don't plan to stop any time soon. They host GFOA events as well, and they keep their speedball...
Report this review to a moderator   #10268
mnixon12
 
mnixon12's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Green Valley
mnixon12 plays in the PSP
mnixon12 is for the Gunfight
mnixon12 plays in the APPA D4 division
mnixon12 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great for anyone
Cons: needs more speedball
Love playing here, haven't found a field in GA with better pricing. I play almost every weekend, and don't plan to stop any time soon.

They host GFOA events as well, and they keep their speedball fields very nice specifically for that purpose.

Helpful staff, they still emphasize safety first, and an overall great place for anyone (beginners to tournament players) to come play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
On Target Paintball Ga. I only complain about the lack of shade because i'm still not used to the Georgia heat. Great people, the staff and players are happy to help you with whatever they can (gun maintenance, tactics,...
Report this review to a moderator   #10310
ksmith12
 
ksmith12's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Macon
ksmith12 plays in the PSP
ksmith12 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
ksmith12 plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: staff & price
Cons: shade
I only complain about the lack of shade because i'm still not used to the Georgia heat.

Great people, the staff and players are happy to help you with whatever they can (gun maintenance, tactics, etc). Thanks to Keith et al for helping me with that 4x4!

On Target hosts GFOA events, so you know their field is nice, and they've just got new bunkers.

Most enjoyable field I've played at (and I've played in VA, FL, and NY)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
On Target Paintball Ga. I use to play for OTP's home team divinity which im not going to get into that to much. First off there are about 5 fields A: Scenario castle/big tall hill woods area... B: Hyperball field.... C:...
Report this review to a moderator   #35541
Raz@r@hotlanta1990
 
Raz@r@hotlanta1990's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Raz@r@hotlanta1990 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Scenerario field/Airball/Hyperball
Cons: No Airconditioning in pro shop
I use to play for OTP's home team divinity which im not going to get into that to much. First off there are about 5 fields A: Scenario castle/big tall hill woods area... B: Hyperball field.... C: 2-Airball tournament style fields... D:Wester? Town style field which isnt half bad for urban close courters combat scenarios.

The scenario field is actually alot of fun when i use to go there there was a old helocopter and army truck whatever to call in that you could hide in or behind which really made gameplay fun.


Now as far as the airball fields there are two the field airball fields are side by side, the netting is in good shape, tournaments are played at OTP as part of GFOA which does make this field sorta a tournament scene. For the two fields themselves one hardly ever gets used unless for an actual tournament occassonaly ppl will practice on it buts that rare. the other field is higher than the other and when i mean higher its like a good 7-8 feet higher in eleivation at an akward like 45 degree angle lol although its not like i took precise messurments you get the picture i do not recomend playing on the "taller" field that partciualr field is not level one side of the field is signifigently higher than the other, which is why it is most of the time used for practice but tournaments also are played on that higher field as well. The fields bunkers usualy are flat and holy (full of holes) meaning that game play will suck. The air station is inside of the building no where near the field bad bad idea imo the fill station needs to be near the field for quick fill ups.

The pro shop has some modern goodies and parts but exspect to find a sea of unwated over price worthless by todays standerds boards triggers guns and barrels which no one has used in like 6 years lol.

The pro shop is connected to the main building which is a plus but the cheap owner hardly ever turns the air conditioning on to the buidling/pro shop, you might be lucky if he turns the fans on but dont hold your breath. the last thing i want or anyone for that matter is to exit the field on a 100 degree day and walk into a non air conditioned building and be surrounded by a hoard of knuckle draggings idiots who are degernate scum of the earth.

The refs are so so most of them historicly have been lazy. most of the refs are actual divinity team members so do exspect alot of ignorence and horseplay instead of them oh idk doing thier job.

The location isnt too bad for macon it's still on a paved street thank god and
is not out in the middle of no where (whew).

For the first time players or thoes just looking to have a occasonal good time OTP isnt bad

HOWEVER for the tournament players or thoes who are trying to get into to tournament paintball or ppl who want a competitive challange OTP will not have that for you, what they will have instead is a bunch of ignorent kids who are complaining and whineing all sunday afternoon instead of getting off of thier lazy @$$es and playing paintball.

over all just do what i would and drive right past OTP and either go A North to a field like Dosser in atlanta... Nitro in atlanta or B go to either A Big Indian in Perry (about 40 miles from macon) or just continue going south untill you get to flordia once you do head in the direction of tampa and go to Central Florida Paintball where you will actually have a good time and often see real paintballers competitivly playing against others, pro paintball teams like tampa bay damage are as far as i know still claiming CFP as thier home field.

hope this helps i wish someone would have posted this before i did lord knows how much time and money i would have saved had i not had the displeasue of ever doing buissness with OTP or divinity
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
On Target Paintball Ga. Great place to play. Great people, great fields, great prices, great staff. Thats all you need in a field.
Report this review to a moderator   #16047
blohmkin
filet o' fish
blohmkin's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Savannah, GA
blohmkin plays in the PSP
blohmkin plays in the MiLP
blohmkin plays in the APPA D3 division
blohmkin supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields and players
Cons: nothing
Great place to play. Great people, great fields, great prices, great staff. Thats all you need in a field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
On Target Paintball Ga.
Report this review to a moderator   #34376
coop1985
 
coop1985's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Georgia
coop1985 plays in the APPA beginner division
coop1985 supports DLX Technology
coop1985 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great fields good customer service
Cons: nothing great time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
On Target Paintball Ga. These guys are great and host an awesome series. Definitely a field worth playing at
Report this review to a moderator   #16341
koocxela
I take the dirt road.
koocxela's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
koocxela plays in the PSP
koocxela plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great place and great prices
Cons: none at all
These guys are great and host an awesome series. Definitely a field worth playing at
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
On Target Paintball Ga. I have played here for several GFOA events and it was a great place to play. The fields are nice, the location is great and very easy to get to. The staff was always very nice and professional. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #28671
devoutparsley
Sam Jones
devoutparsley's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: United States
devoutparsley has been a member for 10 years
devoutparsley plays in the APPA D4 division
devoutparsley has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
devoutparsley has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great location, very nice fields
Cons: None to speak of.
I have played here for several GFOA events and it was a great place to play. The fields are nice, the location is great and very easy to get to. The staff was always very nice and professional. The tournament fields are also very spectator friendly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
On Target Paintball Ga. I love this field my personal favorite!! this is where me and my team play and will always play. great people great paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #27388
GhostRiderUprisingPB
 
GhostRiderUprisingPB's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Macon,Ga
GhostRiderUprisingPB plays in the MiLP
GhostRiderUprisingPB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
GhostRiderUprisingPB supports Team VICIOUS
GhostRiderUprisingPB has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: awesome field awesome people
Cons: nothing
I love this field my personal favorite!! this is where me and my team play and will always play. great people great paintball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
On Target Paintball Ga. Played here since is started and now play GFOA events here great safety, refs, and dedicated players.
Report this review to a moderator   #26124
Ginger.5
AA ALL DAY!
Ginger.5's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Ginger.5 plays in the PSP
Ginger.5 plays in the MiLP
Ginger.5 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Played here since is started and now play GFOA events here great safety, refs, and dedicated players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review