Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Combat Zone Paintball Store & The new Speedball Field's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Combat Zone Paintball Store & The new Speedball Field Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Combat Zone Paintball Store & The new Speedball Field
555 Fortenberry Road
Merritt Island, FL 32925

Phone: (321) 454-2374
Our new field is on Merritt Island at the Paradise Skate Park right behind the Mall & we have a weekend shop on site of the new fields, 4500psi air fills.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Reviews: 19
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Combat Zone Paintball Store & The new Speedball Field Reviews
Combat Zone Paintball Store & The new Speedball Field Combat zone is really a great family feild, but also has a more competitive base of players.The owner is often walking around the staging areas, if not reffing himself!They're all about paintball,...
Report this review to a moderator   #7548
nathan091
nathan091's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Alaskorida
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: 100+ players regularly
Cons: Only thing is its cash only
Combat zone is really a great family feild, but also has a more competitive base of players.The owner is often walking around the staging areas, if not reffing himself!They're all about paintball, and have amazingly cheap prices.
There is a speedball feild, veitnam recreation, and a WWI recreation feild, that has trenches dug.
The feilds are constantly getting changed up, so playing here NEVER gets old.
Its so customer friendly here. They have a feild shower, TONS of staging, drinks, and much much more.

The store location is litterally the best store i have ever been to in my life.
They have everything from begginner packages, to highend tournament guns, hoppers, barrels, tanks, pants, jerseys, masks, parts, paint, everything.
Not to mention their prices are better than the internet sites, and they offer free lifetime warrenty on any gun you buy from them.
When you buy a gun, it also comes with a pass to their feild.


Combat zones feild and store get a 9/10 from me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Combat Zone Paintball Store & The new Speedball Field I won't be a fanboy and give it 5 stars just 'cause, but I will say this is my favorite field in Florida so far. It is a cash only field BUT if you want to pay by card the field shop is not too far...
Report this review to a moderator   #7848
themisfitjoe
 
themisfitjoe's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: GREAT staff, good management
Cons: Cash only, weather dependent fields
I won't be a fanboy and give it 5 stars just 'cause, but I will say this is my favorite field in Florida so far.

It is a cash only field BUT if you want to pay by card the field shop is not too far out of the way, and you can grab everything you need including paint in a one stop shop.

The staff is great, very knowledgeable, friendly, and well tempered. The colonel is great with groups, especially when the packs of 30 kids come out. Safety is a high priority, when you do something wrong you will hear either the colonel or "hagrid's" booming voice letting you and everyone else on the field know what you did wrong and to fix it... NOW!

that being said, the referees need a bit more discipline. There are a couple good ones, and most of them just need to grow a little more. They are not bad refs at all, just need to be more active, and it would be nice to see a few more out on the fields. But I hear some dashingly awesome new refs will start next week...

The fields...
There are 3 fields : speed-ball, trench warfare, and Vietnam.

Speed-ball :: good traditional X-ball layout, but the equipment is old and needs updated. But the management is currently replacing the field equipment. It is good to see active maintenance of a field. I will be looking forward to the new layout.

Trench warfare :: Great idea, each game is a mini-scenario of WW1 fighting. The largest field, it gives the most populace game outlook. However being Florida this is the most weather dependent field. If it rains with any significance, expect the trenches to be ponds. now you can still use that side of the field, for its embankments and such, but unless your willing to get wet and carry a stench most players will avoid this area. But it is a great field, and I want to see the field in prime conditions before I upgrade the quality of fields rating

Vietnam :: a typical woods ball style field, with foxholes and some barriers. the field is a little weather dependent especially with the foxholes. It takes a bit of nerve to advance. Currently as of last weekend the field was severely out-of-balance but i was told it is in the middle of being updated. Its a very thin map, so it requires a bit of tactical wit to advance, otherwise it becomes an pop-shot attrition battle

Overall this a great place to play. Hopefully they'll get a larger location and expand to much greater versatility.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Combat Zone Paintball Store & The new Speedball Field My team and I play here and we enjoy playing at combat zone. Everyone and staff are friendly and anyone can make new friends by just coming out and playing.
Report this review to a moderator   #15460
95saturn
 
95saturn's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Melbourne,FL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great for newer players
Cons: Not too many fields
My team and I play here and we enjoy playing at combat zone. Everyone and staff are friendly and anyone can make new friends by just coming out and playing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Combat Zone Paintball Store & The new Speedball Field Great field with great staff and reffs always a fun time and good games!
Report this review to a moderator   #19835
AAAHATER
 
AAAHATER's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
AAAHATER posts videos on PbNation
AAAHATER is an NCPA player
AAAHATER plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great reffs and staff
Cons:
Great field with great staff and reffs always a fun time and good games!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Combat Zone Paintball Store & The new Speedball Field Combat Zone is my home field and I will always play there. I've played elsewhere but I still prefer the fields, merchandise, people, customer service and quality I get at Combat Zone Paintball. So...
Report this review to a moderator   #10958
GoggedYou<3
GoggedYou<3's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Central Florida
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Combat Zone is my home field and I will always play there. I've played elsewhere but I still prefer the fields, merchandise, people, customer service and quality I get at Combat Zone Paintball. So far, it's hands down the best field in Florida.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Combat Zone Paintball Store & The new Speedball Field This is a very good field especially becuz it is a spot where many new players go so im not bonus balled every time
Report this review to a moderator   #24405
BobDuhBuilder
 
BobDuhBuilder's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
BobDuhBuilder has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BobDuhBuilder has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: very close to me good service
Cons: deflated speed bnkers and overgrown weeds, ants
This is a very good field especially becuz it is a spot where many new players go so im not bonus balled every time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Combat Zone Paintball Store & The new Speedball Field lie this field a lot only problem is that fefs are all volunteers (for the most part) and you never know if there will be enough of them. overall good field . i play every weekend.
Report this review to a moderator   #23151
Cake Sniffer
DONT WIPE
Cake Sniffer's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: 321, FLA
Cake Sniffer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Cake Sniffer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: cheap, fields constantly changing
Cons:
lie this field a lot only problem is that fefs are all volunteers (for the most part) and you never know if there will be enough of them. overall good field . i play every weekend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Combat Zone Paintball Store & The new Speedball Field Play here every weekend pretty much, the speedball field is slowly dying and the refs are young. The field is still nice and cheap with a good owner.
Report this review to a moderator   #11947
Clumzy
WORD
Clumzy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: 321, Florida
Clumzy is playing at Living Legends V
Clumzy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Clumzy posts videos on PbNation
Clumzy has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheaper
Cons: Young refs / Speed is dying
Play here every weekend pretty much, the speedball field is slowly dying and the refs are young. The field is still nice and cheap with a good owner.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Combat Zone Paintball Store & The new Speedball Field I got very often, and sometimes ref at this field. Their speedball is a very good setup with a decent size. My con relates to their bunkers... They're a little outdated and sometimes fall over or...
Report this review to a moderator   #24565
CptSpalding
Josh Ulbrik Photography
CptSpalding's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cocoa Beach, FL
CptSpalding owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CptSpalding posts videos on PbNation
CptSpalding has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CptSpalding has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
CptSpalding has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great customer service
Cons: Fields out of date
I got very often, and sometimes ref at this field. Their speedball is a very good setup with a decent size. My con relates to their bunkers... They're a little outdated and sometimes fall over or leak air during a game. They get refilled a few times a day so its not that big of a deal.

Its rumored that they're getting a complete new field setup for speedball, and i couldn't be more excited.


Their main field "Trenches" was just revamped and a few bunkers and obstacles added. It adds alot to this field.

Prices are great with a good group of refs, keep things safe reminding kids to keep the barrel bags on or masks on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Combat Zone Paintball Store & The new Speedball Field My biggest criticism of this field, and it is a major problem, is the lack of referees. They usually have the same guy walking around reffing the woodsball fields, aside from that I have always seen...
Report this review to a moderator   #17827
dynastywannab55
Ballin Since The Y2K
dynastywannab55's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: 321
dynastywannab55 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
dynastywannab55 is an NCPA player
dynastywannab55 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Decent woodsball, Decent Players
Cons: No field Staff on Xball field
My biggest criticism of this field, and it is a major problem, is the lack of referees. They usually have the same guy walking around reffing the woodsball fields, aside from that I have always seen the kids playing reffing. That includes ten year old kids who barely know the game... they don't pay for a referee staff. Like wtf... However, the owner is usually walking around and the people are friendly enough. The player caliber is decent, but not highly competitive by any means. The only real thing they have going for themselves in this area is a good pro-shop and a decent xball field that people are actually playing on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review