Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Outpost's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Outpost Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Outpost
310 North Karnage Lane
Located @ 1-44 and Hwy 266
Springfield, MO 65803

Phone: (417) 866-8801
Pro-shop 5-fields 1-NPPL, 1-X-BALL, 2 woods, 1 fire base.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 14
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Outpost Reviews
Paintball Outpost my home field is great fun and good times every time i go the only reason I'd play somewhere else is for a tournament
Report this review to a moderator   #40535
dink_1986
 
dink_1986's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: pros here are obvious there's plenty of selection
Cons: the only con i have is the unavailability of upgra
my home field is great fun and good times every time i go the only reason I'd play somewhere else is for a tournament
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Outpost I've been a regular at Paintball Outpost for the last 7 years. It is the best field in Springfield by far. Pro Shop - They have a great pro-shop and decent prices. I try to buy local when I can...
Report this review to a moderator   #36699
rjkraus
Cpt. of the Pathfinders
rjkraus's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Springfield, MO
rjkraus plays in the APPA beginner division
rjkraus has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
rjkraus supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Facility, Refs, CS, Prices
Cons: Speedball Field
I've been a regular at Paintball Outpost for the last 7 years. It is the best field in Springfield by far.

Pro Shop - They have a great pro-shop and decent prices. I try to buy local when I can instead of going to one of the national retailers. Many of their prices are competive. They've also services a couple of markers and tanks for free.

Fields - If you're into speedball, you'll probably need to look elsewhere. The speedball course is in terrible shape. This is sad because just a couple of years ago this field would normally have two fully set-up inflatable courses. The mounds field is crazy intense and makes for some great games. There are two woods fields too, both are varied enough to create some very interesting games. If you like paintball that isn't speedball, this is a great place.

Refs - I've had a somewhat mixed bag here. I've been playing paintball for 10+ years, and I'm always trying to get new players into the sport. Most of the time I will get a private game so the newer players aren't fed to the wolves. One time I didn't have enough for a private game and we were thrown into open play. The ref filled my team with a bunch of walk-ons and all the new players that showed up with me. I was the only experienced player. The other team was stacked with the local speedball team. Even though the numbers were on our side, once I was shot out after taking out 1-2 of the tournament players, the other team slaughtered our team, who was mostly hiding in the back bunkers. This blantant stacking really ticked me off. My group ended up leaving early. We talked with the owner and he gave us free passes to come out again and apologized. Now I'll only do private games unless I go by myself or with other experienced players. During all our private games (5+) in the last year or so, the refs have been excellent.

Overall - Paintball Outpost is the go to place in Springfield. Hopefully they'll get a new speedball setup soon, but for recball it is top notch.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Outpost i hav really enjoyed my visits to this field and love to bring friends with me. There staff is really friendly and helpful and i have no complaints.
Report this review to a moderator   #20708
aaronah1
 
aaronah1's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: springfield mo
aaronah1 supports Team VICIOUS
aaronah1 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aaronah1 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aaronah1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good staff
Cons:
i hav really enjoyed my visits to this field and love to bring friends with me. There staff is really friendly and helpful and i have no complaints.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Outpost I Play here about once a month due to my budget balling... I enjoy the playing fields and the people that i play with there. The refs are cool. The customer service needs improvement. Example: when...
Report this review to a moderator   #25145
BunkerKingz
(Banned) Lol... J/K
BunkerKingz's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: missouri
BunkerKingz is playing at Living Legends V
BunkerKingz posts videos on PbNation
BunkerKingz supports Pev's Paintball
BunkerKingz has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: 5+ Fields
Cons: Cost of paint
I Play here about once a month due to my budget balling... I enjoy the playing fields and the people that i play with there. The refs are cool. The customer service needs improvement. Example: when wanting to look at/buy something in the store it takes forever for the staff to notice you/ Take the initiative to ask of you need help. Other than that it's a great field!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Outpost Loved playing here with my co-workers, and friends, and the best part is, I would be cool with coming here alone because it seemed pretty busy, that way I don't have to find 10 people just to play...
Report this review to a moderator   #30423
davezorz
 
davezorz's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Missouri
davezorz is BST Trusted
davezorz is playing at Living Legends V
davezorz owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
davezorz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
davezorz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Cheap, Autcocker technically inclined, good selection of gear
Cons: None that I can think of
Loved playing here with my co-workers, and friends, and the best part is, I would be cool with coming here alone because it seemed pretty busy, that way I don't have to find 10 people just to play for a few hours.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Outpost I enjoy my time at Paintball Outpost. The guys there are really cool and nice. Theyre pretty helpful and they seem like they like their jobs. I always have fun there.
Report this review to a moderator   #18534
DrDetroit69
Wiggles
DrDetroit69's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: USA
DrDetroit69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DrDetroit69 is for the Gunfight
DrDetroit69 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DrDetroit69 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice fields, Good customer service
Cons: None really
I enjoy my time at Paintball Outpost. The guys there are really cool and nice. Theyre pretty helpful and they seem like they like their jobs. I always have fun there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Outpost Paintball Outpost is one of the better fields in the Springfield area, theyre fairly cheap and have a friendly staff. They take care of your gear for you and have a decent shop. Definitely recommend...
Report this review to a moderator   #39677
jaKha
 
jaKha's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Springfield, MO
jaKha has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly staff, fairly cheap and a lot of fields
Cons: Rental guns have poor accuracy
Paintball Outpost is one of the better fields in the Springfield area, theyre fairly cheap and have a friendly staff. They take care of your gear for you and have a decent shop. Definitely recommend going there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Outpost Great!
Report this review to a moderator   #53177
kevincollier
 
kevincollier's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Missouri
kevincollier is playing at Living Legends VII
kevincollier owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great place with friendly people.
Cons: sometimes can only fill 3000psi
Great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Outpost I have done business with Karnage for many years. Easy to work with.
Report this review to a moderator   #19385
LION_DOG
RN
LION_DOG's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Missouri
LION_DOG donated to help Peyton Trent
LION_DOG owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
LION_DOG supports Bob Gurnsey
LION_DOG posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good Paint Prices
Cons: Travel Time
I have done business with Karnage for many years. Easy to work with.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Outpost Great place to play paintball. Too bad I moved to St. Louis. Very nice place for rec ball.
Report this review to a moderator   #29507
MrDan8706
:D
MrDan8706's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: St. Louis, MO
MrDan8706 supports Pev's Paintball
MrDan8706 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MrDan8706 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MrDan8706 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best place in Springfield area
Cons: Nothing
Great place to play paintball. Too bad I moved to St. Louis. Very nice place for rec ball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review