Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Discount Specialty Sports's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Discount Specialty Sports Information
Store Information Store Description Edit
Discount Specialty Sports
1511 N 203rd St
Elkhorn, NE 68022

Phone: (402) 502-3434
Skateboarding and Paintball store with great service.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 10
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  80%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather
Link:
Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Discount Specialty Sports Reviews
Discount Specialty Sports As long as you can get over the fact Jake smells a bit funny, it's a great store, with friendly staff, no hassles, just paintball gear at a great price!
Report this review to a moderator   #13875
crazyfrenchbiker
www.DSSP8ntball.com
crazyfrenchbiker's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Omaha, NE
crazyfrenchbiker plays in the PSP
crazyfrenchbiker donated to help Peyton Trent
crazyfrenchbiker supports Team VICIOUS
crazyfrenchbiker supports Team VICIOUS
crazyfrenchbiker supports Team VICIOUS
crazyfrenchbiker supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Super Friendly Staff, huge selection of goods
Cons: Jake Smells Funny
As long as you can get over the fact Jake smells a bit funny, it's a great store, with friendly staff, no hassles, just paintball gear at a great price!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Discount Specialty Sports Jake at dss was the first person and only person I have ever bought gear from for my tournament needs.
Report this review to a moderator   #16369
im#1onkdogslist
Brinacle
im#1onkdogslist's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: omaha, nebraska
im#1onkdogslist is a Professional paintball player
im#1onkdogslist donated to help Peyton Trent
im#1onkdogslist supports Team VICIOUS
im#1onkdogslist has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great service
Cons: zak works there
Jake at dss was the first person and only person I have ever bought gear from for my tournament needs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Discount Specialty Sports The store will try to fulfill your paintball needs. Home store to Pro Team Vicious and sponsors teams across the country.
Report this review to a moderator   #16149
mercedes0001
mercedes0001's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Omaha, NE
mercedes0001 supports Team VICIOUS
mercedes0001 supports Team VICIOUS
mercedes0001 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Will try to please every customer
Cons:
The store will try to fulfill your paintball needs. Home store to Pro Team Vicious and sponsors teams across the country.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Discount Specialty Sports Go there. Play. Win. Nothing more to it.
Report this review to a moderator   #14037
Skipperdawg
Go Big or Go Homo
Skipperdawg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Anchorage, Ak
Skipperdawg is a Paintball photographer
Skipperdawg plays in the PSP
Skipperdawg supports Team VICIOUS
Skipperdawg is an NCPA player
Skipperdawg is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of them play there
Cons: In a cornfield
Go there. Play. Win.

Nothing more to it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Discount Specialty Sports Nice store with a huge variety of paintball gear. If you are looking for something specific, Jake can probably hook you up. Also if you listen carefully, you might hear Zak whimpering in the back...
Report this review to a moderator   #13959
Son of Doomsday
Official VOT Lurker
Son of Doomsday's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: OMAHA
Son of Doomsday owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Son of Doomsday owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Son of Doomsday supports Team VICIOUS
Son of Doomsday supports Team VICIOUS
Son of Doomsday supports Team VICIOUS
Son of Doomsday plays in the APPA D4 division
Son of Doomsday is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Excellent customer service
Cons: They keep taking my money :(
Nice store with a huge variety of paintball gear. If you are looking for something specific, Jake can probably hook you up. Also if you listen carefully, you might hear Zak whimpering in the back room.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Discount Specialty Sports Decent selection, GREAT prices, Even better customer service. Jake can tell you anything about almost any marker and Zack is great with soft goods, Both really helped me get a nice set of gear.
Report this review to a moderator   #23502
superscifi12
 
superscifi12's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Pacific Junction, IA
superscifi12 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Customer service
Cons: not any
Decent selection, GREAT prices, Even better customer service. Jake can tell you anything about almost any marker and Zack is great with soft goods, Both really helped me get a nice set of gear.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Discount Specialty Sports This is a store that truly cares about the players. It's the nicest paintball store I have ever stepped foot into and the staff is tremendous!!
Report this review to a moderator   #20795
thefknBlue
Georgia
thefknBlue's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Omaha, Ne
thefknBlue plays in the PSP
thefknBlue owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
thefknBlue supports Team VICIOUS
thefknBlue is an NCPA player
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing Store
Cons:
This is a store that truly cares about the players. It's the nicest paintball store I have ever stepped foot into and the staff is tremendous!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Discount Specialty Sports Freakin' Zak Sherman works there man! lol Bought a longsleeve vicious shirt and some other ****. They pretty much have anything you might possibly need for paintball. Pads, jerseys, pants, guns,...
Report this review to a moderator   #37197
ThexAlchemist
US Army
ThexAlchemist's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
ThexAlchemist supports Team VICIOUS
ThexAlchemist supports Team VICIOUS
ThexAlchemist plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: They pretty much have anything you need. In Omaha
Cons: None.
Freakin' Zak Sherman works there man! lol
Bought a longsleeve vicious shirt and some other ****.
They pretty much have anything you might possibly need for paintball. Pads, jerseys, pants, guns, tanks, hoppers, you name it they got the ****.

And Zak Sherman was an over all cool dude, can't wait to shop there again
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Discount Specialty Sports Been here plenty of times to get gear and every time I do come, everybody is friendly to me. Jake will help you out if you have any questions. Excellent customer service!! They have everything you...
Report this review to a moderator   #17949
tr0jandude
ROMAN
tr0jandude's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Omaha
tr0jandude owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tr0jandude supports Team VICIOUS
tr0jandude supports Team VICIOUS
tr0jandude posts videos on PbNation
tr0jandude has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of stuff
Cons: none at all
Been here plenty of times to get gear and every time I do come, everybody is friendly to me. Jake will help you out if you have any questions.

Excellent customer service!! They have everything you need.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Discount Specialty Sports I played here the first time I ever played paintball and i loved every minute of it. All of the gear was and field fees were very inexpensive compared to many other fields I have been to. They have a...
Report this review to a moderator   #14006
Your0President
Intel Enthusiast
Your0President's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ames
Your0President owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Your0President supports Team VICIOUS
Your0President supports Team VICIOUS
Your0President is Legendary
Your0President is Boss
Your0President supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: My first time to play was here and I loved it!
Cons: none!
I played here the first time I ever played paintball and i loved every minute of it. All of the gear was and field fees were very inexpensive compared to many other fields I have been to. They have a good amount of flexibility in schedules
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review