Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Skyline Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Skyline Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Skyline Paintball
363 Radio Station Road
Strasburg, VA 22657

Phone: (540) 465-9537
Field and Pro Shop located in Strasburg, VA. Close to I66 and I81. Varied recreational and speedball fields. Cater to woodsball and tournament players. Extensive and amazing rec fields including town, castle, etc. Easy to get to from DC, Harrisonburg and Winchester, Hagerstown.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 31
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  77%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  23%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Skyline Paintball Reviews
Skyline Paintball I love the place it is great i have never had a problem up there i always the most for my money and have a great time playing I strongly recomend this field to anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #20630
paintball Pirahna
Ramrod
paintball Pirahna's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Va
paintball Pirahna owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
paintball Pirahna has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
paintball Pirahna has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything refs, quality of the fields, local,
Cons: nothing
I love the place it is great i have never had a problem up there i always the most for my money and have a great time playing I strongly recomend this field to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball I've only had the chance to use the speed ball field, have not played woods ball yet, but look like fun! Great customer service, staff is very helpful.
Report this review to a moderator   #10796
Capsfan
 
Capsfan's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Springfield, VA
Capsfan owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Customer Service, Prices
Cons:
I've only had the chance to use the speed ball field, have not played woods ball yet, but look like fun! Great customer service, staff is very helpful.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball i love the fields at skyline, i love the proshops, i love the fact that Sue is awesome and knows how to take care of people. I love how reasonably priced everything is. Just seems like everytime i...
Report this review to a moderator   #20916
ridebmx211
RC ARMY
ridebmx211's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: **703**
ridebmx211 is a founding member
ridebmx211 plays in the PSP
ridebmx211 supports Pev's Paintball
ridebmx211 plays in the APPA D4 division
ridebmx211 is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: SUE!!! awesome fields
Cons: refs.....
i love the fields at skyline, i love the proshops, i love the fact that Sue is awesome and knows how to take care of people. I love how reasonably priced everything is.

Just seems like everytime i go there is an issue with one or more refs. And im not always talking about interactions with me but with other people ive brought.

As far as Playing on the turf as a "walk-on" if you cant et a team together Pevs isnt that far away, If you can scrounge up a few bodies, call Sue and she will let you use the turf field!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball Another amazing paintball business. They have excellent fields, friendly staff and somewhat affordable prices. I just wish turf was open to walk on players.
Report this review to a moderator   #22580
oRingaDingDing
O-Ring King.
oRingaDingDing's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: East Coast
oRingaDingDing is playing at Living Legends V
oRingaDingDing owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
oRingaDingDing has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
oRingaDingDing has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome staff, great fields
Cons:
Another amazing paintball business. They have excellent fields, friendly staff and somewhat affordable prices. I just wish turf was open to walk on players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball I played Skyline for the first time this past weekend. The fields are well thought out and fun to play. It would have appreciated the castle field more if they cleared the weeds, especially the...
Report this review to a moderator   #10573
Slow-Target
Chubby but Dangerous
Slow-Target's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great team who works there, fields
Cons: location, away from DC
I played Skyline for the first time this past weekend. The fields are well thought out and fun to play. It would have appreciated the castle field more if they cleared the weeds, especially the thorns. That was my only complaint for the day. The other fields are great... I would like real bathrooms not porta-johns but it is easy to deal.

I plan to play there again soon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball Skyline has a large assortment of fields and is ever constantly being upgraded and updated. If you are worried about going to a run down field, not here. Whether you are looking to play scenario...
Report this review to a moderator   #10607
magicsly1
Bryan
magicsly1's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2002
magicsly1 is a Supporting Member
magicsly1 has been a member for 10 years
magicsly1 plays in the PSP
magicsly1 donated to help Peyton Trent
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Staff, Awesome Fields,
Cons:
Skyline has a large assortment of fields and is ever constantly being upgraded and updated. If you are worried about going to a run down field, not here. Whether you are looking to play scenario ball or practice for an upcoming speedball tournament, they have it all. I have played at over a dozen fields, and several seasons in the PSP and I can tell you that this is by far my favorite field.

The staff is very helpful, and no one is looking to penny pinch the customer. With the friendly atmosphere and everything they have to offer, from quick air fills to extravagant field play, this is the place.

This is not your run of the mill "field' that is in someone's backyard. This is a fully established professional paintball field. It is by far one of the best of the East Coast if not the nation.

Writing this review just makes me want to go play on their PSP grade X-ball course of artificial turf!

All in all, they have great prices, friendly staff and fields that backyard players have dreams about. If you are looking for a great place to start playing paintball, whether it is your first time, or you are an 11 year PSP Vet, this is the place to get time in at.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball I love Skyline. Period. This place is awesome!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #10417
seagreg1
I <3 Safety Meetings(>")>
seagreg1's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Washington DC
seagreg1 plays in the USPL
seagreg1 plays in the PSP
seagreg1 supports Team VICIOUS
seagreg1 is for the Gunfight
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything, Atmosphere, People, Paint, exc.
Cons: Its kinda far from Maryland for me but whatever
I love Skyline. Period. This place is awesome!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball the staff really seems to know what they were doing, atleast when i went out there. fun fields, fun speedball.
Report this review to a moderator   #19516
ShotS
 
ShotS's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Fort Meade MD
ShotS plays in the PSP
ShotS owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ShotS supports Pev's Paintball
ShotS plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields are great even staff
Cons: ? lol
the staff really seems to know what they were doing, atleast when i went out there. fun fields, fun speedball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball Skyline paintball is a great place to play. Sue is a great help with everything you could need. Refs were good fields were good and the all around atmosphere was awesome!
Report this review to a moderator   #38131
anichols1
Cold Vengeance
anichols1's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Clifton Forge, Va
anichols1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
anichols1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
anichols1 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
anichols1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staff
Cons: its 2 hours away from me haha
Skyline paintball is a great place to play. Sue is a great help with everything you could need. Refs were good fields were good and the all around atmosphere was awesome!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Skyline Paintball I love playing at skyline great people great fields awesome paintball experience!
Report this review to a moderator   #34816
ballahamman32
BOOM!!
ballahamman32's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: shippensburg
ballahamman32 is BST Legit
ballahamman32 is playing at Living Legends VII
ballahamman32 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
ballahamman32 supports DLX Technology
ballahamman32 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great place great people!
Cons: far drive!
I love playing at skyline great people great fields awesome paintball experience!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review