Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out SC Village's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
SC Village Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
SC Village
8900 McCarty Road
Chino, CA 91710

Phone: (949) 489-9000
Email: info@hollywoodsports.com
Website: http://www.scvillage.com
# Friendly staff of professional referees # Rules, Equipment and Safety Orientation # 10 to 17 year-olds must have parental consent # Separate games for beginning players # Plenty of shaded areas and 6 picnic pavilions with barbecue facilities
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 176
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
SC Village Reviews
SC Village Sc Village is a very great place to practice or to play just for fun. They have a lot of fields to play at. The refs are very friendly and they care about everyones safety. There are fields available...
Report this review to a moderator   #47017
RobTheRook'
Support ASPCA
RobTheRook''s avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Chino, California
RobTheRook' is playing at Living Legends VII
RobTheRook' has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
RobTheRook' supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Variety
Cons: Price
Sc Village is a very great place to practice or to play just for fun. They have a lot of fields to play at. The refs are very friendly and they care about everyones safety. There are fields available for every level of talent/experience. The only bad thing is the price. Its 37 for entry and air. But you do get to bring your own paint there which is nice. They do have a little store in which you can buy things and a tech station which is nice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village I've been going to SC Village for quite some time since Splat Factory closed and since then I've loved everyday including days that I don't get much play. When I refer to SC it isn't just the Arenas...
Report this review to a moderator   #14186
Rockin' and Cockin'
Its Good Enough
Rockin' and Cockin''s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Rancho Santa Margarita
Rockin' and Cockin' donated to help Peyton Trent
Rockin' and Cockin' helped look for balloons
Rockin' and Cockin' owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Rockin' and Cockin' supports Team VICIOUS
Rockin' and Cockin' has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Rockin' and Cockin' supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great people and atmosphere to be around
Cons: None to me
I've been going to SC Village for quite some time since Splat Factory closed and since then I've loved everyday including days that I don't get much play. When I refer to SC it isn't just the Arenas I refer to its all of SC. I love the people that play and the workers because they treat you like a type of family because they value your business. I feel that the woodsball fields are a great and a lot of fun. The Arenas have come a LONG way since I first started out playing so to see them like they are now is awesome.

I 100% recommend SC Village.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village SC Village is a great place to play if you're in the Southern California area. Multiple speedball fields and more woodsball courses. Lots of parking, competent staff, and huge events. I don't always...
Report this review to a moderator   #33517
rschoi_75
 
rschoi_75's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: CA
rschoi_75 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
rschoi_75 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best field on the West Coast
Cons: Sometimes very crowded & smelly cow farms
SC Village is a great place to play if you're in the Southern California area.
Multiple speedball fields and more woodsball courses. Lots of parking, competent staff, and huge events. I don't always play here, since its a bit of a drive for me, but I am always happy when I do.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village Going to SC Village weekend after weekend is definitely not a mistake. Although it's close to 60 miles from where I live, it is still a quality park that I visit. The referees are mediocre, but the...
Report this review to a moderator   #34929
rsion4191
 
rsion4191's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: SoCal
rsion4191 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fields, fun.
Cons: Distance, cost.
Going to SC Village weekend after weekend is definitely not a mistake. Although it's close to 60 miles from where I live, it is still a quality park that I visit. The referees are mediocre, but the fields are what really drew me in. Cost is somewhat high, but if I decided to go somewhere else, I'd still be spending the same amount in gas.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village SC Village has the craziest fields around. I love coming here with my local stores events. SC has to be one of the best set up's around hands down.
Report this review to a moderator   #20281
s2kphil
Extreme Pro's Paintball
s2kphil's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Irvine, CA
s2kphil is playing at Living Legends V
s2kphil owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
s2kphil is for the Gunfight
s2kphil has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
s2kphil has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Tons of Fields
Cons: Tons of People
SC Village has the craziest fields around. I love coming here with my local stores events. SC has to be one of the best set up's around hands down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village Went out here on the 4th of July b/c they were open and had discounted admission. Unfortunately, we drove over 70 miles to arrive to empty airball fields. When a group of 14 of us asked to have a...
Report this review to a moderator   #30635
Sconnie34
 
Sconnie34's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Madison, Wi
Sconnie34 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Historical Field
Cons: Poor Communication from Staff
Went out here on the 4th of July b/c they were open and had discounted admission.

Unfortunately, we drove over 70 miles to arrive to empty airball fields. When a group of 14 of us asked to have a field assembled, management said there wasn't enough interest to warrant their staff doing so?????

Other than that, the staff was helpful.

The refs who told us to go play on Lego-Land and the other fields on our own were cool too!

It was nice playing games with a group of guys on our own without refs. The good ole' honor system style games!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village one of the best fields in socal! nice turf and nice bunkers
Report this review to a moderator   #15655
screenname92
Randy Marsh
screenname92's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great speedball fields
Cons: Cow poop smell everywhere
one of the best fields in socal! nice turf and nice bunkers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village Great Place to play the fields are fun for beginners to advanced, young and old. Its the best place in southern cali to play awesome friendly refs.
Report this review to a moderator   #9855
SCrefriley
Join Date: Feb 2011
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Great Refs, Fun Fields
Cons: Sometimes crowded but that makes it better
Great Place to play the fields are fun for beginners to advanced, young and old.
Its the best place in southern cali to play awesome friendly refs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village over all its a good field, its just to spaced out for me, but the speed ball fields are great. good pricing and it is byop
Report this review to a moderator   #15031
Server92
 
Server92's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Indio
Server92 plays in the APPA D4 division
Server92 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Server92 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Server92 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: lots of people to play with
Cons: fields are to spaced out
over all its a good field, its just to spaced out for me, but the speed ball fields are great. good pricing and it is byop
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village Fields: There are a large number of fields for players to choose from. They have woodsball fields, an airball field, and hyperball fields. Its hard to get bored at SC village because there are so...
Report this review to a moderator   #28789
shogo242
 
shogo242's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: SoCal
shogo242 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
shogo242 supports Team VICIOUS
shogo242 is attending Decay of Nations VI
shogo242 is attending Decay of Nations VII
shogo242 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Excellent Choice of Fields
Cons: Not Enough Shade
Fields:
There are a large number of fields for players to choose from. They have woodsball fields, an airball field, and hyperball fields. Its hard to get bored at SC village because there are so many styles of play there are there are a large number of players each weekend.

Staff:
The staff there is very professional and know how to get maximize the playing times of the players. They also look after the players as well. When the weather is hot, they stagger the games a little more to give players a longer break. This helps to prevent heat stroke and prolong players stamina.

Parking:
There are 2 parking lots. 1 serves the hyparball/scenario fields and the other one is next to the airball field. Althought these lots can hold a good number of cars, it does get pretty full when there are a lot of players.

Food/Amenities:
Bathrooms are either portal or a trailer that has been designed to be a restroom. They aren't the fanciest facilities, but do their job.

The only place for food on the field is a truck that comes every weekend. The truck sells the usual: hot dogs, chips, sodas, gatorade, etc. It's nothing fancy and the prices are a bit higher than usual. Of course one can drive about 3 miles to get food at a local Subway.

Proshop:
They sell very basic items like clothes, barrel blocking devices, etc. They also have some paint for sale, but its not the best in the world so its recommended to bring your own paint. Yes the field allows outside paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review