Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out SC Village's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
SC Village Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
SC Village
8900 McCarty Road
Chino, CA 91710

Phone: (949) 489-9000
Email: info@hollywoodsports.com
Website: http://www.scvillage.com
# Friendly staff of professional referees # Rules, Equipment and Safety Orientation # 10 to 17 year-olds must have parental consent # Separate games for beginning players # Plenty of shaded areas and 6 picnic pavilions with barbecue facilities
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Reviews: 162
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  43%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
SC Village Reviews
SC Village The place is great to go to just one thing that I HATE, The fields have paint thats chucked up and looks like its never been cleaned. It really sucks when you dive into cover or knee down into ages...
Report this review to a moderator   #42454
Pieee
Do You Even Pump Bro?
Pieee's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: LA
Pieee has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Pieee supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Most reffs are awesome
Cons: The fields need to be cleaned
The place is great to go to just one thing that I HATE, The fields have paint thats chucked up and looks like its never been cleaned. It really sucks when you dive into cover or knee down into ages of paint thats been left there and its all squishy and nasty
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village been playing here for over 10 years from walk ons, to its heyday of speedball to now, and although i think it lacks in customer service and has no 7 man field anymore if your looking to play xball...
Report this review to a moderator   #38179
Pirate Red Beard
BEAST
Pirate Red Beard's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: orange county ca.
Pirate Red Beard has been a member for 10 years
Pirate Red Beard plays in the APPA D4 division
Pirate Red Beard has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pirate Red Beard has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pirate Red Beard has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Pirate Red Beard has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf field
Cons: poor customer service
been playing here for over 10 years from walk ons, to its heyday of speedball to now, and although i think it lacks in customer service and has no 7 man field anymore if your looking to play xball its still a solid place to go. just remember if you get in any drama with the refs bite your tongue, otherwise they might spend the day pushing your buttons.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village Awesome place to be. Has awesome fields for woodsball / hyperball! New bunkers for airball [2 Fields up] PSP BUNKERS 2011.
Report this review to a moderator   #13151
PremiumHHH
NBK
PremiumHHH's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Orange County
PremiumHHH owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PremiumHHH supports Team VICIOUS
PremiumHHH is for the Gunfight
PremiumHHH posts videos on PbNation
PremiumHHH supports Pev's Paintball
PremiumHHH has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
PremiumHHH supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good fields, new psp bunkers, good teams, refs
Cons: flies
Awesome place to be.

Has awesome fields for woodsball / hyperball!

New bunkers for airball [2 Fields up] PSP BUNKERS 2011.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village SC village was once the mecca of paintball on the west coast. So many past and present stars played or spawned from here you have to go out and play just to say you've been there. I haven't been in a...
Report this review to a moderator   #16721
pronking
2nd Chance Paintball
pronking's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: look i have a red one!
pronking is a Supporting Member
pronking has been a member for 10 years
pronking supports our troops
pronking is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pronking is Boss
pronking is Immortal
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: it's SC Village
Cons: See above ^
SC village was once the mecca of paintball on the west coast. So many past and present stars played or spawned from here you have to go out and play just to say you've been there.
I haven't been in a while but I will assume it hasn't changed much. Maintenance was never a top priority in any of the fields so keep that in mind. The airball fields are often reserved for pro practices-so know that just because a field is there you may not be able to play it.
The scenario fields are what most people go for and given their sheer volume and size they don't disappoint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village Big place has lots of fields. Can suite everyone's needs if you want to play speedball, xball, scernio they got it all. And very friendly staff.
Report this review to a moderator   #27502
proteingoodforyou
....
proteingoodforyou's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Home.(626)So.Cal
proteingoodforyou owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
proteingoodforyou is for the Gunfight
proteingoodforyou has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
proteingoodforyou has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Variety of fields
Cons: Could use a clean up
Big place has lots of fields. Can suite everyone's needs if you want to play speedball, xball, scernio they got it all. And very friendly staff.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village Great place I would recommend to anyone who loves scenario and there's a couple speed ball fields.
Report this review to a moderator   #20045
raiderrubn24
Old guy
raiderrubn24's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Crestline CA
raiderrubn24 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
raiderrubn24 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
raiderrubn24 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: The staff are great and the fields
Cons:
Great place I would recommend to anyone who loves scenario and there's a couple speed ball fields.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village SC Village is where everyone in LA/OC/IE/ECT got their start. It's had it's good days and it's lows. It's one of those places that sometimes you say you'll never play there again... then you end up...
Report this review to a moderator   #25248
RenegadeLegion4
F8 and be there!-Photomob
RenegadeLegion4's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chino CA
RenegadeLegion4 has been a member for 10 years
RenegadeLegion4 is a Paintball photographer
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big Field
Cons: Cust Svc is ok
SC Village is where everyone in LA/OC/IE/ECT got their start. It's had it's good days and it's lows. It's one of those places that sometimes you say you'll never play there again... then you end up there in a few weeks.

On another note... for Rec Ballers, it's totally worth it! Amazing first field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village It is fun when you have a private game going, but sometimes you dont get to play on certain fields due to crowds.
Report this review to a moderator   #29114
Richie8411
 
Richie8411's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: San Jacinto
Richie8411 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Richie8411 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Richie8411 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun, Very Competitive
Cons: waiting for next field
It is fun when you have a private game going, but sometimes you dont get to play on certain fields due to crowds.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village I love sc village, i ball here very weekend, know the regulars, the staff. Love being apart of the rebuild here. Strivepb.com
Report this review to a moderator   #14920
robbielight
strivepb.com FOLLOW!
robbielight's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Norco/Chino Hills
robbielight is playing at Living Legends V
robbielight posts videos on PbNation
robbielight plays in the APPA D3 division
robbielight has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Sponsored by this field, know the regulars, love i
Cons: None!
I love sc village, i ball here very weekend, know the regulars, the staff. Love being apart of the rebuild here. Strivepb.com
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SC Village I've been going to SC Village for quite some time since Splat Factory closed and since then I've loved everyday including days that I don't get much play. When I refer to SC it isn't just the Arenas...
Report this review to a moderator   #14186
Rockin' and Cockin'
Its Good Enough
Rockin' and Cockin''s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Rancho Santa Margarita
Rockin' and Cockin' donated to help Peyton Trent
Rockin' and Cockin' helped look for balloons
Rockin' and Cockin' owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Rockin' and Cockin' supports Team VICIOUS
Rockin' and Cockin' has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Rockin' and Cockin' supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great people and atmosphere to be around
Cons: None to me
I've been going to SC Village for quite some time since Splat Factory closed and since then I've loved everyday including days that I don't get much play. When I refer to SC it isn't just the Arenas I refer to its all of SC. I love the people that play and the workers because they treat you like a type of family because they value your business. I feel that the woodsball fields are a great and a lot of fun. The Arenas have come a LONG way since I first started out playing so to see them like they are now is awesome.

I 100% recommend SC Village.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review