Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Challenge Park's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Challenge Park Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Challenge Park
East 50th and Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79414

Phone: (806) 792-4551
Over 100 acres of speedball and woodsball.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Reviews: 14
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Challenge Park Reviews
Challenge Park tsu-money's Review Well here goes another one of my reviews. I arrived at the field on a Saturday morning for a day of paintball. The field location wasn't too far out of town. When I got to the...
Report this review to a moderator   #9135
tsu-money
♫ In the Navy
tsu-money's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Guantanamo Bay, Cuba
tsu-money supports Cereal Killerz 2
tsu-money donated to help Peyton Trent
tsu-money supports Bob Gurnsey
tsu-money supports our troops
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good prices, field paint, refs, and field variety
Cons: Too many stickers & brush during the summer & fall
tsu-money's Review


Well here goes another one of my reviews. I arrived at the field on a Saturday morning for a day of paintball. The field location wasn't too far out of town. When I got to the field, I noticed there was an excess of weeds and other plant life. I will go into more detail about this later but at the time it didn't seem like a big deal to me.

The check-in process was quick and soon I was given a mandatory safety briefing. Everyone else there had already been given on so that was nice to see that safety was enforced for every player both young and new.

Prices were very reasonable considering I brought my own equipment. The field is BYOP but they only offer two types of paint: basic, and premium. Good quality paint. Did not have an issue with the basic that day.

There were plenty of refs for every game I played. Never did I encounter one that was rude, mean, lazy, or indolent. Very impressed by the staff.

As mentioned earlier, there were a lot of weeds growing all throughout the fields. The only one that didn't have any was the hyperball field and even then it could have used some trimming. All the grass and weeds didn't help with the overall experience that day but I expected that from playing in a field in West Texas.

There were, however, many fields to choose from so variety was a big plus in my book.

This is a great field to play at. Some of the best bang for your buck when it comes to paintball. I will do my best to visit often now that I live in Lubbock. Perhaps when the winter comes and the plants start to die I will write an addendum to this review.
  • Staff & Refs 10/10
  • Field Layout 7/10
  • Safety 10/10
  • Value 9/10
  • Overall 9/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Challenge Park great place for me to play, close to home, never a problem to play and everyone who works there helps out with any problems
Report this review to a moderator   #7209
modenas
pmr g6r
modenas's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Slaton, Tx.
modenas has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: drinks speedball and great views
Cons: nothing comes to mind
great place for me to play, close to home, never a problem to play and everyone who works there helps out with any problems
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Challenge Park Went with my friend. There were only three other people there. One had never played before and shot a g6r, one had played and shot a dm11, and one had played and shot an ego. Only one of the players...
Report this review to a moderator   #11233
DeMoK
Pretty Much Pro
Join Date: Aug 2004
DeMoK has been a member for 10 years
DeMoK supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Reasonable prices, multiple fields, good staff
Cons: low field quality and few people showed up
Went with my friend. There were only three other people there. One had never played before and shot a g6r, one had played and shot a dm11, and one had played and shot an ego. Only one of the players was even reasonable. Even then, he was pretty bad. He didn't know how to snapshoot and all of his kills were from running down the tape.

The "Speedball" field is a spool field that is half the size of any other I have seen. It is tiny!

For only being 5 people, the wait in between games was awful. Ten minutes plus because the single ref would disappear. We were not allowed to play without a ref, even 1 on 1. We never got to see the other fields because it's a majority vote.

I don't plan on ever going back. I'll save my money.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Challenge Park the park has great customer service. the woodsball feilds are fun feilds and very great experience for first time ballers but the speed ball is a small feild but it makes for easier run throughs and...
Report this review to a moderator   #28358
APOCALYPSE GUYS
 
APOCALYPSE GUYS's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: lubbock texas
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: staff are awesome, great woodsball
Cons: no air ball
the park has great customer service. the woodsball feilds are fun feilds and very great experience for first time ballers but the speed ball is a small feild but it makes for easier run throughs and faster games
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Challenge Park When I was in college, I played here a few times with the Tech paintball team. Coming from Fort Worth I was used to playing Metroplex fields. At first when I got there, it didn't exactly give off...
Report this review to a moderator   #40699
BigRiggins33
Turn It Up!
BigRiggins33's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
BigRiggins33 donated to help Peyton Trent
BigRiggins33 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BigRiggins33 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BigRiggins33 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good for the money, great people, good atmosphere
Cons: Speedball field
When I was in college, I played here a few times with the Tech paintball team. Coming from Fort Worth I was used to playing Metroplex fields.
At first when I got there, it didn't exactly give off the best vibe. It seemed a bit run down and a little far out of town. Well, the field ended up being decent to play on, though there were stickers and dry mud spots here and there (no grass, really).
You'll get a lot of cool people there because of the students at TTU, and the staff is pretty friendly and accommodating. I never played woodsball there so I can't judge that, but the tournament field I'd give a 5.5/10. It definitely needs a little love, but it's still a good time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Challenge Park this field is a great woods ball field. it is huge! but if you are a speed ball player you are out of luck totally. the have a hyper ball field that is starting to fall apart and has stickers all...
Report this review to a moderator   #32940
brandon.k.martin
Texas Tech White
brandon.k.martin's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Lubbock
brandon.k.martin owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
brandon.k.martin is an NCPA player
brandon.k.martin has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Huge woodsball
Cons: no speedball
this field is a great woods ball field. it is huge! but if you are a speed ball player you are out of luck totally. the have a hyper ball field that is starting to fall apart and has stickers all over the place but in Lubbock its not to bad at all. i would definitely recommend this for the casual woods ball player but not to a hardcore, fast paced, speed ball player.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Challenge Park The place was alright for woods ball, not much of a speed baller myself. Went to check it out on my trip to check out colleges. Might end up going again
Report this review to a moderator   #18545
chuninmaster
 
chuninmaster's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Fort Stockton, Texas
chuninmaster has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
chuninmaster has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Ok size for small games
Cons: Not enough staff
The place was alright for woods ball, not much of a speed baller myself. Went to check it out on my trip to check out colleges. Might end up going again
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Challenge Park Awsome woodsball fields. If u like hiding behind trees and under bushes, army crawling down trenches and pretending your rambo then challange is the place for u.
Report this review to a moderator   #14560
Kenny-p
 
Kenny-p's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Lubbock Tx
Kenny-p owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Kenny-p owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Kenny-p has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kenny-p has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: woodsball
Cons: few opponents
Awsome woodsball fields. If u like hiding behind trees and under bushes, army crawling down trenches and pretending your rambo then challange is the place for u.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Challenge Park hi chad
Report this review to a moderator   #35315
millerlite41690
 
millerlite41690's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: TEXAS
millerlite41690 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: lots of fields
Cons: owner is lazy
hi chad
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Challenge Park I played here a long time ago but lately they have been going downhill. They had really fun woods fields, but the last time I was there they have not been taking care of them. Weeds were grown up,...
Report this review to a moderator   #19432
mwm6981
Texas Tech
mwm6981's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Lubbock,Texas
mwm6981 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mwm6981 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mwm6981 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
mwm6981 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
mwm6981 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Some of the fields are good
Cons: Speed ball fields are terrible
I played here a long time ago but lately they have been going downhill. They had really fun woods fields, but the last time I was there they have not been taking care of them. Weeds were grown up, bunkers were falling down. Not many people go there anymore.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review