Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Gateway Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Gateway Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Gateway Paintball
14510 Missouri Bottom Road
Bridgeton, MO 63044

Phone: (314) 298-3772
Unique fields, Professional staff and a clean facility.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 12
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  17%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Gateway Paintball Reviews
Gateway Paintball owners and refs are great people. friendly and professional. treats field like a business and not just another "place to shoot paintballs" I highly reccommend this place!
Report this review to a moderator   #30293
elfwarrior6
a.k.a the Ninja
elfwarrior6's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: St.Louis, MO
elfwarrior6 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
elfwarrior6 is for the Gunfight
elfwarrior6 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
elfwarrior6 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
elfwarrior6 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very Professional
Cons: not BYOP
owners and refs are great people. friendly and professional.

treats field like a business and not just another "place to shoot paintballs"

I highly reccommend this place!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Gateway Paintball I love the hyperball and mounds fields. Village tends to be a little fun too. Decent prices with staff that help when needed.
Report this review to a moderator   #26061
HaWtDog123
Sundays
HaWtDog123's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: St.Louis MO
HaWtDog123 supports Team VICIOUS
HaWtDog123 supports Team VICIOUS
HaWtDog123 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Location, Price, Fun
Cons: more woods ball then anything.
I love the hyperball and mounds fields. Village tends to be a little fun too. Decent prices with staff that help when needed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Gateway Paintball Love the concrete field and the hyperball. Didn't care for most other fields. Location was great. Prices were fair.
Report this review to a moderator   #12309
jmorisaki
B/S/T MOD
jmorisaki's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Missourah
jmorisaki is BST Legit
jmorisaki donated to help Peyton Trent
jmorisaki supports Team VICIOUS
jmorisaki is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
jmorisaki is Immortal
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field selection, price
Cons: Field quality
Love the concrete field and the hyperball. Didn't care for most other fields. Location was great. Prices were fair.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Gateway Paintball One of the first fields I ever played at. Played my first tournament here on the hyperball field - which is awesome. The mounds field is equally fun.
Report this review to a moderator   #24358
stlkilljoy
attack attack attack
stlkilljoy's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: a world of lies
stlkilljoy plays in the PSP
stlkilljoy plays in the APPA D1 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great hyperball and mounds field
Cons: Not much else in the way for novelty
One of the first fields I ever played at. Played my first tournament here on the hyperball field - which is awesome. The mounds field is equally fun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Gateway Paintball I had a great time playing here previously, although, I haven't been back there in a while so I don't know how it is now!
Report this review to a moderator   #23555
ThatDudeFlash
 
ThatDudeFlash's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Charleston, IL
ThatDudeFlash is playing at Living Legends V
ThatDudeFlash is for the Gunfight
ThatDudeFlash is an NCPA player
ThatDudeFlash has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ThatDudeFlash has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Field
Cons: None!
I had a great time playing here previously, although, I haven't been back there in a while so I don't know how it is now!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Gateway Paintball first field i ever played at, had lots of fun, but the job moves me around the world now.
Report this review to a moderator   #28419
PntBalTilIDie
I'd Tap That ~*314*~
PntBalTilIDie's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Lackland AFB
PntBalTilIDie has been a member for 10 years
PntBalTilIDie has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PntBalTilIDie has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PntBalTilIDie has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: diverse fields
Cons: was expensive
first field i ever played at, had lots of fun, but the job moves me around the world now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Gateway Paintball Overall I would rate this field a 3. It has decent field setups that are fun to play. The crowd is usually friendly yet competitive. The staff can be irritable from time to time. I would definitely...
Report this review to a moderator   #37250
basebalplayr33
P.I.M.P
basebalplayr33's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: St. Louis
basebalplayr33 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
basebalplayr33 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Decent Field Setups, decent tournaments
Cons: Had a couple of bad experiences with staff
Overall I would rate this field a 3. It has decent field setups that are fun to play. The crowd is usually friendly yet competitive. The staff can be irritable from time to time. I would definitely go back but only under the right circumstances.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Gateway Paintball Some fun fields, nice refs, owner is a moron though. Paints expensive and half of the time turns to soup in your hopper.
Report this review to a moderator   #17887
kenny232
xtremefreak
kenny232's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: St louis MO
kenny232 is playing at Living Legends V
kenny232 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
kenny232 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Decent fields
Cons: Idiot owner
Some fun fields, nice refs, owner is a moron though. Paints expensive and half of the time turns to soup in your hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Gateway Paintball I've been playing paintball since 1996. This is my favorite field and St. Louis and my new "home field". The owner is easily accessible and dedicated to making sure you have fun. The atmosphere is...
Report this review to a moderator   #40438
apes4us
MO
apes4us's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Laid back atmosphere and clean fields.
Cons: Maybe a couple of field updates?
I've been playing paintball since 1996. This is my favorite field and St. Louis and my new "home field". The owner is easily accessible and dedicated to making sure you have fun. The atmosphere is laid back - no trash talking or overly aggressive play. No airball bunkers - these tend to create the overly aggressive play I mentioned. This field is perfect for beginners and for people like myself that are finished with the punk teen attitudes that wreak havoc on the other St. Louis fields (with the exception of Xtreme). Good bang for your buck here. Field paint only is a big plus - have you ever been shot up close by somebody's cheap paintballs (Wacky Warriors, wink wink)? Quality rental equipment for any first timers you bring with you.
Highly recommended.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Gateway Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #34901
mclovin69
MERICA
mclovin69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 618
mclovin69 is playing at Living Legends VI
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: decent price
Cons: fields
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review