Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Nitro Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Nitro Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Nitro Paintball
204a Lower Bethany Road
Canton, GA 30114

Phone: (678) 793-8648
We were created to provide a quality play with a friendly environment at prices anyone can afford. At our fields you can have a unique woods ball experience, while preserving the safety of yourself and others. We have a tournament-style speedball field.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 46
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  80%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Nitro Paintball Reviews
Nitro Paintball We have made this our home field and Mario is one of the nicest guys I know. He really does everything to make the customer happy. He offers some of the best prices in the state. It is a family run...
Report this review to a moderator   #14707
kitbh
from da UP eh
kitbh's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
kitbh is a Supporting Member
kitbh has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff. Great prices. Great time!
Cons: Walking from parking lot haha
We have made this our home field and Mario is one of the nicest guys I know. He really does everything to make the customer happy. He offers some of the best prices in the state. It is a family run business and you can really tell. Everybody on the staff gets along and works together which makes for a really fun experience. They are always putting new changes to the field and keeps things really interesting and fun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball Great field, staff and refs. Everyone that plays there plays and has fun. Only downside is there is a huge hill to walk down to get to the fields.
Report this review to a moderator   #27363
Marines110
 
Marines110's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Lawrenceville, Ga
Marines110 plays in the MiLP
Marines110 plays in the APPA D3 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Fields and Staff
Cons: Big Hill to walk down
Great field, staff and refs. Everyone that plays there plays and has fun. Only downside is there is a huge hill to walk down to get to the fields.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball Just went to Nitro with a group of friends and had an absolute blast. It was quite a bit of a drive for us but definitely worth it. I brought my wife for her first time and they let her borrow a...
Report this review to a moderator   #11186
McChip Ipwich
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Good Customer Experience, Friendly Refs
Cons: Opens at noon instead of 10
Just went to Nitro with a group of friends and had an absolute blast. It was quite a bit of a drive for us but definitely worth it. I brought my wife for her first time and they let her borrow a padded velcro chest protector for free. Get an A+ for customer service.

The fields are very nicely maintained and so far the largest I have ever been to. They have 1 speed ball field which was ok (not a speed ball player) but the rest of the field(s) is one gigantic playable area. There was a fort and a spools field as well as a miniature town that are all connected and can be played across in giant games. With 50+ people there the refs only let us play on about 1/2 of all of it at a time - it's that big.

Overall a great experience and I recommend it to any rec/woodsball players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball Nitro is great. Plain and simple. The price is dirt cheap, they are not trying to score massive profits off of cases, from what I have seen. Nitro is even a BYOP facility as long as your paint...
Report this review to a moderator   #43134
messina86
 
messina86's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Acworth GA
messina86 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Safety, Solid Refs, Nice Layouts,Trustworthy.
Cons: Western town is a mud pit after heavy rain.
Nitro is great. Plain and simple.

The price is dirt cheap, they are not trying to score massive profits off of cases, from what I have seen. Nitro is even a BYOP facility as long as your paint isn't on their clearly stated ban list. I ended up paying twenty dollars for all day air and field use. It was my cheapest day of paintball yet!

Once you sign in and complete the waiver, you head down to a clean and secure net enlcosed staging area. All the players gather around, and quickly get split into their teams. Once in your teams, the group gets detailed instruction on the game types and field lay out. After the briefing the teams then get straight to action without wasted down time. The game play was outstanding, the black hawk down scenario really stood out to me above all the others.

I will definately be back to Nitro Paintball, and I look forward to making it my new home field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball The staff at Nitro are some of the best in the southeast. The prices are good. There are always large amounts of people to play with at each skill level.
Report this review to a moderator   #18915
mj2009
 
mj2009's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Auburn, AL
mj2009 plays in the PSP
mj2009 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mj2009 is an NCPA player
mj2009 plays in the APPA D3 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great pit area and airball field
Cons: not the best grss yet
The staff at Nitro are some of the best in the southeast. The prices are good. There are always large amounts of people to play with at each skill level.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball great field just a good environment in general the people are nice the fields are always in good conditions just a great place to practice and play pick up games
Report this review to a moderator   #25519
Mtm991
PB 4 LIFE
Mtm991's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: georgia
Mtm991 plays in the PSP
Mtm991 is an NCPA player
Mtm991 plays in the APPA D4 division
Mtm991 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great price and nice fields
Cons: none that i know of
great field just a good environment in general the people are nice the fields are always in good conditions just a great place to practice and play pick up games
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball This is the place to go for speedball. Its seems like they change the field every month or so Only problem the paint is hit or miss.
Report this review to a moderator   #28439
one2follow
I'm on nation to much!
one2follow's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SeVeN o 4
one2follow helped look for balloons
one2follow is playing at Living Legends III
one2follow is playing at Living Legends V
one2follow supports Bob Gurnsey
one2follow supports our troops
one2follow is reppin' sidebar 4 life
one2follow is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields
Cons: price
This is the place to go for speedball. Its seems like they change the field every month or so

Only problem the paint is hit or miss.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball Easily one of the best fields in GA Mario really goes out of his way to help people!
Report this review to a moderator   #43927
Repttarrr
 
Repttarrr's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Repttarrr plays in the MiLP
Repttarrr plays in the APPA D4 division
Repttarrr has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Repttarrr supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome Prices, Fantastic CS, Good Airball field
Cons: none at all
Easily one of the best fields in GA Mario really goes out of his way to help people!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball Everyone that lives in the north georgia area should definitely come and play at this field.
Report this review to a moderator   #22803
robbiehiser
 
robbiehiser's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: ATL!
robbiehiser is an NCPA player
robbiehiser plays in the APPA D4 division
robbiehiser has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
robbiehiser has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome Airball course
Cons:
Everyone that lives in the north georgia area should definitely come and play at this field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball Came here to meet up with other pump players. Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE there was awesome. Reffs were great, owner was awesome, lady in the shop was quick and nice. Fields are in great shape....
Report this review to a moderator   #39446
Sogamember666
This is not an Exit
Sogamember666's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Fort Benning
Sogamember666 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Sogamember666 supports Team VICIOUS
Sogamember666 supports Bob Gurnsey
Sogamember666 supports our troops
Sogamember666 is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Description
Cons: Description
Came here to meet up with other pump players. Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE there was awesome. Reffs were great, owner was awesome, lady in the shop was quick and nice. Fields are in great shape. Nice fills and paint. Pro shop could be a tad better but who cares really.

Will deff come back if I'm in the area.

Way to go Mario!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review