Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Nitro Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Nitro Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Nitro Paintball
204a Lower Bethany Road
Canton, GA 30114

Phone: (678) 793-8648
We were created to provide a quality play with a friendly environment at prices anyone can afford. At our fields you can have a unique woods ball experience, while preserving the safety of yourself and others. We have a tournament-style speedball field.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 45
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  80%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Nitro Paintball Reviews
Nitro Paintball Not sure I'm going to say much that hasn't been said here, but this field is the real deal. I may not get to play there as much as I'd like, but every time I do it's sort of like coming home after...
Report this review to a moderator   #24051
Coenen
K-K-k-k-YEAH!
Coenen's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Cumming
Coenen has been a member for 10 years
Coenen owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Coenen supports Team VICIOUS
Coenen plays in the APPA D4 division
Coenen has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great all around field
Cons: A bit out in the boonies.
Not sure I'm going to say much that hasn't been said here, but this field is the real deal. I may not get to play there as much as I'd like, but every time I do it's sort of like coming home after having been away for a long time. The facility is just as clean as you remember, the staff is just as friendly, the competition is just as good.

I think that's what makes Nitro such a great place to play, my experiences there have been incredibly consistent over the years. Consistently great.

Customer Service: Everything runs smoothly at the check in station, the line sometimes gets a bit long, but be patient and they'll get you taken care of. The refs are great all around, cool guys that know a lot about paintball, and keep the emphasis on safety effectively without being overbearing. The ownership, Mario, what a great guy. He takes the time to make everybody that comes to this field feel like family.

Quality of Fields: I haven't gotten to try the new X-ball setup yet, but it looks like just another in a long line of well put together and well kept fields. Other options include Nitro Town, which is an old west style setup, and is massively fun. A huge spool and barrel style speedball field which plays well for people of all skill levels. Several woodsball fields with all of the bunkers, forts and features that one could ask for

Fun / Experience: I took a couple friends of mine to Nitro for their first time out and they had a blast, we still occasionally talk about trips we've taken to this field from several years back. The groups are separated by skill / experience at the beginning of the day. The staff goes out of their way throughout the day to make absolutely sure that everyone is having the most fun they can have. In my mind, the only thing that could keep you from having a positive experience at this field is yourself. You'd honestly have to try.

Value: Prices are good, they've been consistent since I first started playing here, $10/$10 for field and air, paint is priced reasonably, and there are options for those who want to buy higher grade paint than just "field". In the past Nitro allowed BYOP as well, not sure if that policy is still in place or not. Probably one of the best value for money fields I've ever played at.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball In my opinion this is easily the best field in Georgia.
Report this review to a moderator   #30612
D.B. Daddy
Bear Claw & MPP Games
D.B. Daddy's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Nashville
D.B. Daddy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
D.B. Daddy supports our troops
D.B. Daddy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
D.B. Daddy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best Staff in GA
Cons: The Stairs
In my opinion this is easily the best field in Georgia.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball Let me first start by saying that I live within walking distance of Paintball Atlanta in Johns Creek but I won't play there again after playing at Nitro. The quality of the reffing, customer...
Report this review to a moderator   #34383
Durty Hippie
El Duderino
Durty Hippie's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: ATL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Different fields, Space, Refs, and best value
Cons: It's not right down the street
Let me first start by saying that I live within walking distance of Paintball Atlanta in Johns Creek but I won't play there again after playing at Nitro.

The quality of the reffing, customer service, friendliness and overall healthy promotion of the sport is outstanding. I've played paintball since '92 at a number for fields and haven't seen Nitro's equal. They have the lowest prices in the state and allow you to bring your own paint as long as it is mainstream. Their service, value and professionalism cater to player needs.

Obviously one of the most important aspects to the sport is continually growing the player base. At Nitro, you will find referees giving feedback and tips to new players in between games... fair teams (unlike the buddy system between the experienced players and refs at Paintball Atlanta)... steady game turnaround and competitive but fair play. I remember my first time playing at Splat Zone in Norcross Ga and I'm sure most players remember theirs. Nitro works to create one amazing experience for both the new and the experienced player.

Will "Dirty Hippie" Dunivan
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball Nitro embodies the whole concept of paintball, and makes sure everyone has a great time no matter what your experience. One of the first things you will notice is how clean the place is, which tells...
Report this review to a moderator   #7176
Jeff MomentumPB
Captian,Co-founder
Jeff MomentumPB's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Woodstock GA
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: All levels of Paintball
Cons: the day has to end sometime
Nitro embodies the whole concept of paintball, and makes sure everyone has a great time no matter what your experience.
One of the first things you will notice is how clean the place is, which tells me alot...no trash around says "ownership by the players" and thats what it is.
when you go there...and you should.. you will be made to feel like family.
Mario is the consummate host and his wife makes the best cheeseburger you will ever eat on a paintball field !!

Reffing:
There isn't enough space to tell all I know, but these guys are for real, tough but real.....no politics here...fair play every play and they are ON their Game paying attention every moment! All the guys that ref at Nitro ARE experienced players..not friends of friends that need a job! and you wont see them grouped up and talking about crap that happened Friday night at a bar.

Safety:
Seems like you would have to be an idiot not to understand Mario's safety Talk not only do they coach you on safe play but they (ref's) look for possible safety issues BEFORE an accident like a mask not fitting right or a fogged up mask(newbs like to remove them saying "I cant see")...I have heard Mario say more than once "Safety is no accident"
I also will say that Mario wont let the "Ultra" experienced beat up on the newer players he keeps them separated.. a point that can be frustrating to some but is a good way to preserve the return visit.

Fields:

doesn't matter what style you like Nitro is there to please..great X ball field
with new layouts depending on what the players like they re-did it last spring to accommodate the GFOA layout and will be changing it again in the spring
that is a cool thing and keeps teams from learning to many "holes" and lends to the fairness of the guest player...

Nitro is the home of the best "Spool field" in the south east like Hyper ball the spools are where epic play happens most frequently and players get to push themselves and learn to "move up" personally my favorite..

Small 1 hour scenarios happen after lunch depending on how many players are on the field and what shooters are there "Black Hawk Down" seems to be a crowd favorite right now ...3 teams a downed helicopter with 8-12 pilots an overwhelming attacking force, and a rescue force..AWESOME game and ANY one of the 3 can win!!

2 castle structures (thoroughly thought out defensively) for attack and defend

A beautiful creek bottom that is played in a bunker saturated section of woods.

no mans land hill top with hard to get to bunkers for a strategic game you must play as a team on this one or you will get smoked...

and a Western town complete with a gallows in the square for those that like the urban tacticle stuff and sharp shooting!!

all in all ..why go anywhere else? This field has it all

Sincerely
Jeff "Coyote" Nobles
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball If you want to have a relaxing fun paintball adventurer then nitro is for you. They have a psp air ball field that the layout changes monthly. A lot of teams practice out of nitro so there is always...
Report this review to a moderator   #21334
xOakley
* NITRO *
xOakley's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ATL
xOakley plays in the APPA D4 division
xOakley has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
xOakley is attending Decay of Nations VII
xOakley supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of room and great people
Cons: NONE!
If you want to have a relaxing fun paintball adventurer then nitro is for you. They have a psp air ball field that the layout changes monthly. A lot of teams practice out of nitro so there is always some competition Come play with us!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball Overall i give this place a 8 out of 10 its is one of the best fields in north georgia !!
Report this review to a moderator   #14659
dylan_kersey
 
dylan_kersey's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
dylan_kersey plays in the PSP
dylan_kersey is playing at Living Legends V
dylan_kersey owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dylan_kersey supports Team VICIOUS
dylan_kersey supports Pev's Paintball
dylan_kersey has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field owners and great friendly people !!
Cons: fields are a little muddy missing some grass
Overall i give this place a 8 out of 10 its is one of the best fields in north georgia !!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball This field is top notch, great field, great faculty. They have very reasonable prices.
Report this review to a moderator   #11709
....VoLtAgE....
Brandon
....VoLtAgE....'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Summerville SC
....VoLtAgE.... plays in the PSP
....VoLtAgE.... owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
....VoLtAgE.... supports Team VICIOUS
....VoLtAgE.... plays in the APPA D1 division
....VoLtAgE.... is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice field
Cons:
This field is top notch, great field, great faculty. They have very reasonable prices.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball Great service, great fields, great prices! Played here while I was staying with a friend! Would definitlely go back!
Report this review to a moderator   #14743
*knock-out05*
Where's my boomstick?!
*knock-out05*'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Keesler AFB, MS
*knock-out05* posts videos on PbNation
*knock-out05* is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
*knock-out05* is Legendary
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great service!
Cons: Nothing at all!
Great service, great fields, great prices! Played here while I was staying with a friend! Would definitlely go back!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball I absolutely recommend this field to anyone in the Atlanta area. I live in midtown Atlanta and there are four fields that are a shorter/quicker drive for me than Nitro; however, I happily make the...
Report this review to a moderator   #38501
1kimsey
Super Grover
1kimsey's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: ATL
1kimsey has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
1kimsey has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: see review
Cons: see review
I absolutely recommend this field to anyone in the Atlanta area. I live in midtown Atlanta and there are four fields that are a shorter/quicker drive for me than Nitro; however, I happily make the longer drive to Nitro almost every time.

The fields are excellent. Everything from woodsball, speedball, spoolball, castles, and cities. If playing rec, the staff always do an excellent job at dividing the teams up fairly to make sure everyone has a great time. Their are always enough players of every caliber to make for an enjoyable day playing paintball no matter your experience level. The more seasoned regulars have no problem with giving tips and useful advice about strategy and playing to anyone who asks (and some who don't). In all my years playing paintball, Nitro by far has the nicest group of regulars out each weekend. Also, don't be surprised if you get a face shot from a mom with a Tippmann if your on the rec fields. Those ladies just seem to come outta no where. They have recently rebuilt their western town field and it turned out wonderfully.

If you're trying to decide where to go this weekend, chose Nitro! No matter if its your first time or your 18th year playing, Nitro has it going on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nitro Paintball this is a great field with a great woodsball side and a even better speedball side.
Report this review to a moderator   #42672
AbstractPBN
you owe me a case
AbstractPBN's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: GA
AbstractPBN is playing at Living Legends VI
AbstractPBN owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AbstractPBN has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: none!
this is a great field with a great woodsball side and a even better speedball side.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review