Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out ABC Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
ABC Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
ABC Paintball
1745 Greenwood Lake Turnpike
Hewitt, NJ 07421

Phone: (973) 728-1762
ABC Paintball has both a woodsball and a speedball field. Open on weekends for walk-on play. High quality reffing, full chrono & target range, fun & safe atmosphere!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Reviews: 35
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  23%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
ABC Paintball Reviews
ABC Paintball the fields are kinda meh. the owner is an interesting character. the reffing staff is superb.
Report this review to a moderator   #33093
randoggg79
 
randoggg79's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Brooklyn, NY
randoggg79 is playing at Living Legends V
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: byop
Cons: fields
the fields are kinda meh. the owner is an interesting character. the reffing staff is superb.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball This is a pretty good place to go play. Some good players come through here, never any problems and everyone I have met (that works there or shows up to play) has been nice. No problems at all. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #51657
rbnj90
 
rbnj90's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2014
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Price, people, BYOP
Cons: Only 4 fields, ref talks FOREVER
This is a pretty good place to go play. Some good players come through here, never any problems and everyone I have met (that works there or shows up to play) has been nice. No problems at all.

The refs are all cool, willing to socialize with players and do their jobs well. I have lost gloves and other gear, and they have always look out for it.

Can't beat the price ($15 admission w/ $10 air pass or $.60 per 1K PSI). BYOP is always nice, helps save $$$.

Decent level of competition, refs let the players decide what games will be played and at what field. Makes it fun and improves the overall experience.

The fields aren't bad but there are only four. SB field is actually pretty decent, woods field #2 could use some improvement to the base (better walls and stuff to hide behind), woods field #1 is narrow and very intense, and my favorite - the castle field.

Overall, you can't go wrong choosing ABC if you're looking to get out with your buddies and have a good time playing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball love this place, good friends with the refs and its so cheap. Owners kinda gets loud sometimes but never at people who are playing just at the refs
Report this review to a moderator   #43546
RunAndGun541
 
RunAndGun541's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Oakland nj
RunAndGun541 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RunAndGun541 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RunAndGun541 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: vaule/refs
Cons: Owner/field paint only for speedball
love this place, good friends with the refs and its so cheap. Owners kinda gets loud sometimes but never at people who are playing just at the refs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball This field in my opinion is great! The player atmosphere is great. Everyone there is just having a great time. Separate staging areas between the speedball and woodsball players is alright, just...
Report this review to a moderator   #47313
Simplistic
 
Simplistic's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: New York
Simplistic owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Airball/Speedball field
Cons: Fill Station/FPS
This field in my opinion is great! The player atmosphere is great. Everyone there is just having a great time. Separate staging areas between the speedball and woodsball players is alright, just keeps things alittle more organized. Refs are always on task, and doing their job. The owner, Leo, is always driving around, making sure everything is running smoothly, which is fantastic. Also speedball games are handled very well (Teams are picked quickly, you can go on basically whenever, great refs, great field maintenance, etc.) One thing i would like to see changed is the fill station and fps. The fill station is managed by one man, and a line could build up. With that, its a walk to just fill your tank... I mean i guess its alright, however a fill station by the staging areas/chrono range would be nice. One thing that i dont mind as much, but is noticeable is the FPS. We are chrono'ed around 260~270's. Its not that big of a deal, but off the break, i find myself getting lots of bounces, and that may be due to the low FPS. If an increase in FPS speed to around 270 ~ max of 285, and a better fill station location, then this field would have no problems at all. Other than those subtle "problems" this field is fantastic and i plan on going here whenever i can!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball ABC is a good field to go and just play some recball, or just go play for a day and not be serious. The field is ok and the bunkers are good but it is on a hill which kind of stinks. Also the staff...
Report this review to a moderator   #15492
SK8nP8NT
I'M RICH BIATCHH!!
SK8nP8NT's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: nor*jerz/nor*car
SK8nP8NT posts videos on PbNation
SK8nP8NT supports Pev's Paintball
SK8nP8NT has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SK8nP8NT has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SK8nP8NT has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good local field
Cons: Not the best
ABC is a good field to go and just play some recball, or just go play for a day and not be serious. The field is ok and the bunkers are good but it is on a hill which kind of stinks. Also the staff can be a bit edgy at times ( I havent been there recently though). Overall a good place to go play with a few of your buddies and just have fun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball Great facility. Excellent staff and great all around experience.
Report this review to a moderator   #23573
SouljaboyRI
Keep Calm and Flex On
SouljaboyRI's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: 401
SouljaboyRI plays in the PSP
SouljaboyRI owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
SouljaboyRI owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
SouljaboyRI plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Great facility. Excellent staff and great all around experience.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball okay just so you know they SOMETIMES have 3 fields but most of the time just 2. Their airball field is well maintained. They clean it every week and blow it back up on fridays i believe. Staff is...
Report this review to a moderator   #28947
thehumanfob
 
thehumanfob's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New Jersey
thehumanfob has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thehumanfob has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: byop, affordable, lady owner is really nice
Cons: owner, 2 fields
okay just so you know they SOMETIMES have 3 fields but most of the time just 2. Their airball field is well maintained. They clean it every week and blow it back up on fridays i believe. Staff is nice, but not the owner. He can get pretty ugly. Affordable pricing, their rentals could be better, but that doesn't concern me since i have my own gear, but my friends complained. all in all it is a great field to play. One drawback is that you need a specific paint to play on the airball field but very very reasonably priced paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball ABC Paintall is a great field for me. they have speedball, 2 woodsball fields, and a ghost town field. they are all fun and i have had a great time everytime i went.
Report this review to a moderator   #49241
TheNightHawkMC
Matt
TheNightHawkMC's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: New Jersey
TheNightHawkMC is playing at Living Legends VII
TheNightHawkMC owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: rent ions/vibes, large fields
Cons: only hve 4 fields
ABC Paintall is a great field for me. they have speedball, 2 woodsball fields, and a ghost town field. they are all fun and i have had a great time everytime i went.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball Love this field! Been playing here for a long time, and it destroys the competition!
Report this review to a moderator   #13101
They Call Me Rain
Aaron
They Call Me Rain's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
They Call Me Rain owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
They Call Me Rain supports Team VICIOUS
They Call Me Rain is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
They Call Me Rain is Legendary
They Call Me Rain is Boss
They Call Me Rain supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: HUGE. Fun/Competitive play!
Cons: NONE!!!
Love this field! Been playing here for a long time, and it destroys the competition!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball pros and cons
Report this review to a moderator   #33466
USMCSniper96
Easy Company
USMCSniper96's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: North Jersey
USMCSniper96 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great ref staff great fun and great fields
Cons: not to many experaniced players show up mostly
pros and cons
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review