Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out ABC Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
ABC Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
ABC Paintball
1745 Greenwood Lake Turnpike
Hewitt, NJ 07421

Phone: (973) 728-1762
ABC Paintball has both a woodsball and a speedball field. Open on weekends for walk-on play. High quality reffing, full chrono & target range, fun & safe atmosphere!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Reviews: 34
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
ABC Paintball Reviews
ABC Paintball Been here twice played only once. Fields are great, and big on safety. Can BYOP. Unfortunately, the first time I went with 3 other people couldn't play because there were no rentals and a party in...
Report this review to a moderator   #41553
Darkangelmcr
 
Darkangelmcr's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: New Jersey
Darkangelmcr owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Darkangelmcr has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Darkangelmcr has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly nice fields and area
Cons: Not enough equipment
Been here twice played only once. Fields are great, and big on safety. Can BYOP. Unfortunately, the first time I went with 3 other people couldn't play because there were no rentals and a party in front of us bad timing I guess. Decided to come back another day own equipment, overall great place.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball one of the oldiest fields in jersey.. been awhile since i was there but allways had a good time
Report this review to a moderator   #23496
djheadkase
o.g. deadcell snakemonkey
djheadkase's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: new jersey
djheadkase has been a member for 10 years
djheadkase donated to help Peyton Trent
djheadkase supports Team VICIOUS
djheadkase supports Pev's Paintball
djheadkase is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: woodsball
Cons: not enough speedball
one of the oldiest fields in jersey.. been awhile since i was there but allways had a good time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball there arent many fields to choose from when playing rec ball, though the price of byop with your own equipment is great, it is a little pricey for speedball players. most of the staff is friendly,...
Report this review to a moderator   #26537
DJ_Bizarre
-Knuckles- GotKills?
DJ_Bizarre's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: West Paterson, NJ
DJ_Bizarre owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DJ_Bizarre has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DJ_Bizarre has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DJ_Bizarre has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
DJ_Bizarre has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: price, short drive, friendly staff
Cons: part of staff, field selection
there arent many fields to choose from when playing rec ball, though the price of byop with your own equipment is great, it is a little pricey for speedball players. most of the staff is friendly, but I can't say that goes for every one of them. It is a great place to take a group of friends to have a light day of play and just have some fun and mess around.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball great field, the owner is super nice and the store is pretty decent. The refs stood around and did nothing and when i asked them about something they always gave me the most basic answer possible and...
Report this review to a moderator   #32551
espin679
 
espin679's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Greenwood lake Ny
espin679 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
espin679 posts videos on PbNation
espin679 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
espin679 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good value, pretty awesome field
Cons: Refs.
great field, the owner is super nice and the store is pretty decent. The refs stood around and did nothing and when i asked them about something they always gave me the most basic answer possible and would just walk away... i mean if you dont enjoy what you do get a new job
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball I started playing here at ABC years ago. Before they had a regulation sized speed ball field. Here are a few things I've noticed. Fields- 3 fields. Speed ball - Castle - woods Pro shop- pretty...
Report this review to a moderator   #42772
Fishy212
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: New Jersey
Fishy212 has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Prices
Cons: Limited number of fields
I started playing here at ABC years ago. Before they had a regulation sized speed ball field. Here are a few things I've noticed.

Fields- 3 fields. Speed ball - Castle - woods

Pro shop- pretty basic, they have light gear and some parts / guns.

Competition- Groups of friends / families. There might be a few speed ball players and or teams.

Staff / safety- Quite friendly, strict about masks / barrel covers.

Prices- Lowest prices around with 15 entry with own equipment, 10 for all day air. 55 - 60 - 65 per case for paint.

They have BYOP for non speed ball fields. You play 6 times, you get a free bag of paint.

Overall, not a bad place to play some rec ball. On occasion you might have enough players to play speed ball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball Played here a couple of times and it does has it pros and cons like many fields do. Pros: Price of admission and BYOP. Staff is friendly and the refs are pretty good. Cons: Well it is quite a hike...
Report this review to a moderator   #47369
happyface44r
That guy with the .50 cal
happyface44r's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Northern NJ
happyface44r is playing at Living Legends VII
happyface44r owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
happyface44r has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
happyface44r has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Price and BYOP
Cons: Fields are lacking
Played here a couple of times and it does has it pros and cons like many fields do.

Pros: Price of admission and BYOP. Staff is friendly and the refs are pretty good.

Cons: Well it is quite a hike from the fields to the air refill station. The fields are a bit lacking/under developed, but I have seen steady improvement the different times i go.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball very nice place they have a great staff and good customer service
Report this review to a moderator   #30676
itz v3locity
LUXE 2.0's PM ME
itz v3locity's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: levittown,New York
itz v3locity plays in the PSP
itz v3locity owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
itz v3locity has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
itz v3locity supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: not alot of them
Cons: a lil dirty
very nice place they have a great staff and good customer service
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball I felt the need to write a review on ABC paintball. After reading some reviews and talk of the owner I was a bit skeptical. Today- 4-21-2012, a buddy and I went to ABC paintball for some balling....
Report this review to a moderator   #27324
JPP Computers
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: 100+ people to shoot, Both fields were good
Cons: Only two fields up, speedball was not open yet.
I felt the need to write a review on ABC paintball. After reading some reviews and talk of the owner I was a bit skeptical.

Today- 4-21-2012, a buddy and I went to ABC paintball for some balling. There was well over 120 people there. Roughly 40 players at each of the two open fields.

First Thoughts - Signs were more geared towards Ringwood Sports Park. Wasn't sure I was at the right place. Defiantly didnt look as good as it was.



Pro Shop Very friendly women greeted me. $50 bucks a case of noxious paintballs or BYOP. There was roughly 10-15% markup from competitor pricing.I got the waiver/procedures/orrientation and got my HPA tank date checked. I was then taking care of by the owner himself. I was brought up to respect others and may have approached him better then some, but I must say I really started to like (Leo = Owner) by end of the day.

Owner - Throughout the day he was over watching his staff, barrel condoms and goggle safety, speaking freely with me (sneak peak into brand new speedball field) IT WILL BE AMAZING. Should see that bad boy up early March 2012

Refs were all cool, at least 2-3 on each field at all times, managed the games OK, strongly enforced paintball safety, and they also split rental guns / electronic guns fairly even throughout the day. They do suck at paint checks though.

Skill Level - Not to many experienced players there today (wait till SpeedBall opens). I Had roughly 70 frags/kills in 10 games. Kind of felt bad, one particular play on castle I bunkered 9 guys in one run and gun action. But hey WELCOME TO PAINTBALL. I did notice a lot of the experienced players were cheaters. Thats not paintball nor is it fun. Its a game, man up and go out. Dont bonus ball me 5 times in the back and get me out after I got you with 2 breaks.

All in all I had a very good experience at this field. I will frequent it once speed ball is up and going.

ABC keep on improving and making the sport of paintball fun for all!



Sincerely,

Jeremy Przyhocki
JPP Computers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball i always had a great time playing here, there new field is sick, but sometimes i felt as if my business wasnt worth while to their staff .
Report this review to a moderator   #42866
KillaCam21
Pew Pew Pew
KillaCam21's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: 201
KillaCam21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KillaCam21 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: really nice ball field
Cons: price . customer service
i always had a great time playing here, there new field is sick, but sometimes i felt as if my business wasnt worth while to their staff .
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball Good field, used to go here all the time. Community is great and there is a DQ in walking distance from the field! A bit pricey for weekly play, but absolutely a great time on a great field.
Report this review to a moderator   #13555
paintballer14t
BRIX MA NIGUS
paintballer14t's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Goshen, NY
paintballer14t is playing at Living Legends VII
paintballer14t supports Team VICIOUS
paintballer14t is an NCPA player
paintballer14t is Legendary
paintballer14t supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: cool field, community, players
Cons: only one speedball field
Good field, used to go here all the time. Community is great and there is a DQ in walking distance from the field! A bit pricey for weekly play, but absolutely a great time on a great field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review