Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out ABC Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
ABC Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
ABC Paintball
1745 Greenwood Lake Turnpike
Hewitt, NJ 07421

Phone: (973) 728-1762
ABC Paintball has both a woodsball and a speedball field. Open on weekends for walk-on play. High quality reffing, full chrono & target range, fun & safe atmosphere!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Reviews: 38
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
ABC Paintball Reviews
ABC Paintball Every time I play here, I stop and ask myself, "why am I here? why am I paying some old man to yell at me like I'm related in some manner?" Let's start with the good in this place... Paint is...
Report this review to a moderator   #81258
NJEmortal
weR1
NJEmortal's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: 201
NJEmortal plays in the NXL
NJEmortal posts videos on PbNation
NJEmortal plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Quality paint, regulation speedball field on grass
Cons: The owner. Air fills are too far away.
Every time I play here, I stop and ask myself, "why am I here? why am I paying some old man to yell at me like I'm related in some manner?"

Let's start with the good in this place... Paint is always Valken, and I'm happy with that. Graffiti in my book is always a solid buy, and I don't mind paying a little extra for it.

Place is basically a museum, tons of old merch on the slot wall which I like to sift through on occasion.

Speedball field is grass, well maintained, and regulation sized.

That's all I got in terms of the good in this place.

Parking, location, and prices are all obscene. I don't know how this place is still in business.

The owner is getting up there in age, and still wants to "participate." You'll often see him cruising around on some ATV, in a paintall jersey, barking orders at staff, yelling at patrons like they're his children... Yelling at grown men who support your business is ridiculous.

The air fills are on the absolute opposite end of the facility, and you're unable to fill your own tank. On top of that, you're lucky to even get a 3K fill most times. Getting air is easily a 10 minute ordeal.

Safety. This place makes safety a priority, which is fantastic, but to a fault. Chrono each time you walk onto the field, which is fantastic, but then you have to put your barrel bag back on once you're on the field, which makes no sense to me whatsoever. Chrono on the field is 280 which is a little ridiculous on a regulation sized field.

The chrono isn't on the field, but in a netted area just before it. You're required to wear a mask in this area which is perfectly fine. Once you chrono and walk onto the field, it's barrel bag back on until the start of the point. This is just an unnecessary time delay and makes turning points an ordeal. Oh, if you don't put your barrel bag on when you're on the field, you're basically called an idiot by the owner over a bull horn.

All in all, even though the field is basically beautiful and safe, I HATE THIS PLACE. So long as the owner is still present at this facility, I cannot recommend this place to any one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
ABC Paintball This field is great. Their woodsball field is a lot of fun and their new speedball field is really nice. The staff here is great although the owner is not very friendly.
Report this review to a moderator   #22853
Paintballerbeast
 
Paintballerbeast's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: New Jersey
Paintballerbeast is an NCPA player
Paintballerbeast plays in the APPA beginner division
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff, Lots of fun
Cons: Bit pricey, owner
This field is great. Their woodsball field is a lot of fun and their new speedball field is really nice. The staff here is great although the owner is not very friendly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
ABC Paintball Although ABC does not have the amount of fields that other paintball places have, their pro ref staff really knows how to make sure you have a blast. Catering the play to the group, they are a...
Report this review to a moderator   #8875
Decoy Tank
 
Decoy Tank's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Port Chester, NY
Decoy Tank owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields
Cons: Not more fields
Although ABC does not have the amount of fields that other paintball places have, their pro ref staff really knows how to make sure you have a blast.

Catering the play to the group, they are a perfect place for new players or seasoned vets.

Their airball field is very well taken care of, while their woodball field has some great bunkers and places to crawl around.

Both fields are very big and comfortable instead of trying to cram multiple fields into the same area. It really shows the management cares about the quality of play.

Did I mention it is a great value? oh and you can BYOP!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
ABC Paintball abc has apparently put up a beautiful looking speedball field that i think will attract many people this coming season.
Report this review to a moderator   #13126
fireisland
-NJJ-
fireisland's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
fireisland has been a member for 10 years
fireisland plays in the APPA D2 division
fireisland is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: one of the oldest fields in nj
Cons: can be hit or miss.
abc has apparently put up a beautiful looking speedball field that i think will attract many people this coming season.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
ABC Paintball I went here for my birthday back in May last year. Great value for byop. Only thing is, its a hike to refill air and I wish they had more fields to offer.
Report this review to a moderator   #24730
jus201
 
jus201's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Framingham, MA
jus201 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jus201 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
jus201 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good value
Cons: Not many options
I went here for my birthday back in May last year. Great value for byop. Only thing is, its a hike to refill air and I wish they had more fields to offer.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
ABC Paintball Employees have some negative attitudes and are very 'army general" like with commands and over powering demeanor. The fields arent too bad pretty well ran.
Report this review to a moderator   #26572
KiNgBuNkEr
 
KiNgBuNkEr's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: North Jersey
KiNgBuNkEr owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
KiNgBuNkEr has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KiNgBuNkEr has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice fields, BYOP, Fairly Cheap
Cons: Employees,
Employees have some negative attitudes and are very 'army general" like with commands and over powering demeanor. The fields arent too bad pretty well ran.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
ABC Paintball I loved going to this field, it was by far my favorite. Even with the price it was still my favorite. ABC does a great job maintaining the field and the refs are very nice and they make sure...
Report this review to a moderator   #13262
Abra
Abra
Abra's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Honan
Abra owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Abra has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Abra has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Abra has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Abra has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great field and great refs
Cons: its pricey for speedball
I loved going to this field, it was by far my favorite. Even with the price it was still my favorite. ABC does a great job maintaining the field and the refs are very nice and they make sure everybody is playing fair. However i was disappointed that the speedball field was not opened this summer.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball pretty good not the best but good ive been here a couple of times
Report this review to a moderator   #25313
Badlandz4Life
VSBVSBVSB
Badlandz4Life's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: New York
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cool people
Cons: Kinda far
pretty good not the best but good ive been here a couple of times
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball ABC Paintball. This place is not one of my favorites. Let's first start off with the fields. They have your typical woodsball field. Nothing special about it. They then have a field called Ghost...
Report this review to a moderator   #33345
bhotz
Challenge Accepted.
bhotz's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Essex County, NJ
bhotz is playing at Living Legends VI
bhotz supports Pev's Paintball
bhotz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bhotz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Fair Paint Pricing, Shooting Range, Food, BYOP
Cons: Refs, Fields, Rentals
ABC Paintball. This place is not one of my favorites. Let's first start off with the fields. They have your typical woodsball field. Nothing special about it. They then have a field called Ghost Town. It's a decent field, but no place for rentals or beginners. I can guarantee you that on a busy day you will get lit up on this field. It's a small compact field. Lastly the speedball field. This field is never up, it is ridiculous. I have been here early Summer 2012, the middle of summer 2012, and the end of summer of 2012, and not once has the airball field been up. Next the refs. There's a few nice guys there, but most of the others are 16 year olds who are just plain a**holes. For instance, our team scrimmaged a team there who were friendly with the refs. They were obviously ramping, and when I told the ref to check, he said it was "fine". Our team ending up getting lit up. Next are the rentals. They rent 98 customs, your standard issue rental. And then they rent x7 phenoms, the electronic ones. So often times I would be shooting semi 12.5, and see a rental pop out 5 feet away and have his gun switched to full auto and overshoot the sh*t out of me. They should rent envys, this way they can put tournament lock on, as the x7's have an external switch to change fire mode. Now for the good things, which are sparse. The paint is fairly cheap, about 45$ a case for heat. They also offer free byop, which can be useful. They also have a pretty nice shooting range to screw around in and chrono your gun. And essentially, my only reason why I would go here is the food. You can order pizza from this place (don't remember what its called) and it is so good.

So that about concludes my review of ABC Paintball. It's a pretty bad place, just to make whoever is reading this aware. If you have the time, go the extra 15 minutes to battle creek. One of my favorite fields is battle creek. So really, unless you want to have a poor experience, don't go to ABC.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ABC Paintball Abc is a favorite field of mine.. Been playing there for years and its not huge but I love that everybody there knows each other and the field refs are solid.. The head ref Reese is seriously one of...
Report this review to a moderator   #36621
Bigryan55
 
Bigryan55's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Bergenfield, NJ
Bigryan55 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Pretty solid ref's especially Reese and Glen
Cons: Speedball has been down for a while
Abc is a favorite field of mine.. Been playing there for years and its not huge but I love that everybody there knows each other and the field refs are solid.. The head ref Reese is seriously one of the best refs and field people u will meet around here.. Field paint is Graffiti and its reasonably priced.. All in all I love it and really can't wait for the speedball field to be opened again..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review