Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Thornton Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Thornton Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Thornton Paintball
170 Dilworthtown Road
Thornton, PA 19373

Phone: (610) 616-5544
Email: questions@thorntonpaintball.com
Website: http://www.thorntonpaintball.com
Founded in 2002 - Come see what tens of thousands of others have experienced including: John LeClair, Michael Smerconish, and Jameer Nelson with The Orlando Magic. Public Game play multiple times per month and organizer discounts now offered for private reservations any day of the week.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Reviews: 19
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Thornton Paintball Reviews
Thornton Paintball I love playing at Thornton all of the time. They're a great bunch of people. The Con of them having only two fields isn't bad because they make it work, plus they are trying to expand.
Report this review to a moderator   #44129
DGathright
Whatever you do, Live it
DGathright's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: SE, Pennsylvania
DGathright owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DGathright has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DGathright has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DGathright has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great place to have fun, No pressure, Mixed crowd
Cons: Only two fields
I love playing at Thornton all of the time. They're a great bunch of people. The Con of them having only two fields isn't bad because they make it work, plus they are trying to expand.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball I really like this field, mostly newer players. only woodsball and only once a month public game
Report this review to a moderator   #31711
Dyeballer610
game in 3.2.wait...ok go
Dyeballer610's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Killadelphia
Dyeballer610 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Dyeballer610 supports our troops
Dyeballer610 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Dyeballer610 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Dyeballer610 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Dyeballer610 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Knowledgeable staff, nice field
Cons: only woodball, public games only once a month
I really like this field, mostly newer players. only woodsball and only once a month public game
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #43344
ECHO CHARLIE
F = FRUIT LOOP
ECHO CHARLIE's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Pennsylvania
ECHO CHARLIE has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap, Good Employees
Cons: Fields arent the best, but good for playing around
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball I LOVE THIS FIELD, even tho the paint is kinda exspensive the people there are nice, including the players. I love to play here when I feel like some recall, which is a lot. you could say this is my...
Report this review to a moderator   #44348
Grapher400
No flex zone!
Grapher400's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: West Chester PA
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice people, awesome field, great customer service
Cons: expensive paint, only one field, NO SPEEDBALL
I LOVE THIS FIELD, even tho the paint is kinda exspensive the people there are nice, including the players. I love to play here when I feel like some recall, which is a lot. you could say this is my home field, but i really want to play speedball and they don't have is, which sucks. But overall I LOVE THIS FIELD.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball Very fun local field. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff and reasonable prices.
Report this review to a moderator   #36062
jeffmccann
Thornton Paintball
jeffmccann's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Thornton, PA
jeffmccann is an Ultimate field/store owner
jeffmccann has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jeffmccann has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: low prices, excellent customer servic
Cons: public play not often enough
Very fun local field. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff and reasonable prices.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball This field is great and fun to play at. I play almost every public day and have reserved parties. Overall an amazing experience, great fields and game types. Would recommend 100%
Report this review to a moderator   #51593
JMazz.PB
PewPewPew
JMazz.PB's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: United States
JMazz.PB owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JMazz.PB has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JMazz.PB has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great/ staff, inexpensive, very fun
Cons: Some what pricey paint
This field is great and fun to play at. I play almost every public day and have reserved parties. Overall an amazing experience, great fields and game types. Would recommend 100%
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball Awesome field only one woodsball field no entry fee. the bad thing is they only have one walk on a month
Report this review to a moderator   #20017
LemonBoxx
ll~Proud dm6 owner~ll
LemonBoxx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
LemonBoxx has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
LemonBoxx has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap, Nice owners
Cons: Only once a month walk on
Awesome field only one woodsball field no entry fee.
the bad thing is they only have one walk on a month
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball Nice place for woodsball.
Report this review to a moderator   #39295
MissBlase
 
MissBlase's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: West Chester, PA
MissBlase plays in the APPA D5 division
MissBlase has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MissBlase has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MissBlase supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: local. nice people. photos. public.
Cons: not much, not the cheapest
Nice place for woodsball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball I'm an experience paintballer who, like many of us, wanted to share a little paintball with some friends who aren't familiar with the sport. Thorton did a good job making sure everyone's experience...
Report this review to a moderator   #44212
Smoking Gun
PSU
Smoking Gun's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: PA
Smoking Gun owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Smoking Gun owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Smoking Gun is an NCPA player
Smoking Gun supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good experience
Cons: difficult to find initially
I'm an experience paintballer who, like many of us, wanted to share a little paintball with some friends who aren't familiar with the sport. Thorton did a good job making sure everyone's experience was safe and fun. The refs were friendly and knowledgeable. They even checked the hydro on my tank; something I haven't encountered in years (lots of speedball fields disregard it assuming everyone is compliant). The staff even offered everyone discounts on future visits since it rained while we were there (only for about half an hour).

I was happy to see HPA fills along side the CO2 - let's be clear, this is a woodsball field only. For a casual afternoon of woodsball, this place fits the bill.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review