Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Thornton Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Thornton Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Thornton Paintball
170 Dilworthtown Road
Thornton, PA 19373

Phone: (610) 616-5544
Email: questions@thorntonpaintball.com
Website: http://www.thorntonpaintball.com
Founded in 2002 - Come see what tens of thousands of others have experienced including: John LeClair, Michael Smerconish, and Jameer Nelson with The Orlando Magic. Public Game play multiple times per month and organizer discounts now offered for private reservations any day of the week.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Reviews: 18
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Thornton Paintball Reviews
Thornton Paintball This is my favorite field. I go to the public games whenever I possibly can. In the past few years they've done AMAZING things with the field. At the beginning of my playing there it was a very...
Report this review to a moderator   #28946
dropkickdragout
Problematic Tinkerer
dropkickdragout's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Knowledgeable staff, good prices, nice field
Cons: only once a month pub games
This is my favorite field. I go to the public games whenever I possibly can. In the past few years they've done AMAZING things with the field. At the beginning of my playing there it was a very simple field, now its complex and constantly changing. The owners are great and the prices are good. Would Highly recommend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball The closest field to me and its one huge woodsball field. Its really well organized and friendly staff members.(turn at the firewood sign)
Report this review to a moderator   #9125
i_like_hockey
Lets Go Flyers!
i_like_hockey's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: huge woodsball field
Cons:
The closest field to me and its one huge woodsball field. Its really well organized and friendly staff members.(turn at the firewood sign)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball First of all, their prices are extremely reasonable and don't ream you on paint. Their rental packages have tiers and are reasonable as well. Staff is great, organized, and I love how they have the...
Report this review to a moderator   #40034
JasionoX666X
Silver Snake
JasionoX666X's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Willow Grove, PA
JasionoX666X owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JasionoX666X owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JasionoX666X has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
JasionoX666X is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
JasionoX666X is Legendary
JasionoX666X is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Cheap, friendly staff
Cons: Would love to see more public plays
First of all, their prices are extremely reasonable and don't ream you on paint. Their rental packages have tiers and are reasonable as well.

Staff is great, organized, and I love how they have the public days every once in a while


You only need 10 people and a $150 deposit, which is refunded to you, to rent the field basically. If two parties go on the same day, they alternate the teams so while one of them is cleaning up, the others play.

This is great for people who never played before, and you don't over exert yourself.


If you are in the area I would definitely recommend this field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball This is really just a great group of people, everyone there rocks and the staff is great. Theres only one field but its a huge woodsball field and its plenty of fun regardless. Price for paint is...
Report this review to a moderator   #30939
jayhilly
 
jayhilly's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Southeastern PA
jayhilly supports Pev's Paintball
jayhilly has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jayhilly has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: awesome woodsball field, great staff, great people
Cons: only woodsball
This is really just a great group of people, everyone there rocks and the staff is great. Theres only one field but its a huge woodsball field and its plenty of fun regardless. Price for paint is cheap and admission/air is cheap too. Best field in its area, and the cheapest paintball experience for miles.
Now if only they would get a speedball field...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball So this is one of my home fields and i absolutely love it. From the cheap paint and entry field and all day air, to the helpfulness and willingness for any ref or employee to fix your equipment at...
Report this review to a moderator   #28881
Murnerr
Spoolie lovin'
Murnerr's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: West Chester
Murnerr owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Murnerr has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap, Friendly, Variety of players, FUN
Cons: One field, not too many public games
So this is one of my home fields and i absolutely love it. From the cheap paint and entry field and all day air, to the helpfulness and willingness for any ref or employee to fix your equipment at the slightest hint of a problem. Thornton provides an enviroment for those who are playing for their first time and those who have a good amount of experience in either speedball or woodsball. it is the ultimate rec field with several game modes played on a fairly open and challenging field that not only has natural bunkers but forts and plywood bunkers. Not to mention the photos that they take are always fun to look at after the mayhem.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball Thornton is a good local woodsball field when i just want to get out and play some rec-ball, but they only have 1 woodsball field and their paint is way too expensive for what they are selling.
Report this review to a moderator   #33346
Schmoady
Smokes lets go
Schmoady's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: NORF FiLADELFiA
Schmoady is an NCPA player
Schmoady supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun woodsball
Cons: Only one field and paint is way too expensive
Thornton is a good local woodsball field when i just want to get out and play some rec-ball, but they only have 1 woodsball field and their paint is way too expensive for what they are selling.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball Went here on the 16th of Mar 2014 for a public game rec ball, Usually frequent OXCC down in MD but this one was just as close if not a little closer, so a few friends and myself decided to try it...
Report this review to a moderator   #44096
AHFellows
no stupid question? haha!
AHFellows's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Wilmington
AHFellows is BST Trusted
AHFellows is playing at Living Legends VII
AHFellows owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AHFellows has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
AHFellows supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Friendly Pit Staff, game types
Cons: Crowded
Went here on the 16th of Mar 2014 for a public game rec ball, Usually frequent OXCC down in MD but this one was just as close if not a little closer, so a few friends and myself decided to try it out. This review is based off my experience and that of the people I went with too.

Pros:
Field is great for parties, first time players, families, company outings and all that. Would definitely take my family there or co workers. Pit staff was very friendly, whoever was in the booth was very friendly.

Bunkers are generic woods ball type, small and large wire spools, trees, cut down trees, pallets, few plywood castles and buildings. Not bad. Offer food and pizza and place a large order for $4 for 2 slices. Soda and all that good stuff, Prices are within Reason, they use Valken Brand paint for anyone wondering.

There is also a mixture of experience there, younger to teenagers with a few probably in there 20s, some who are just starting out in the sport and others who have been at it for a little bit and many first time players coming out for a new experience (this is very important for the sport I would like to add)

Safety was a big concern and they take it seriously (in certain regards to teching a gun and degasing a gun I would say a little too seriously) but in the areas such as mask safety, barrel bags, and all the things that can cause some bad boo boos, they are spot on.

Game play I will unfortunately have more to say in the cons, but the game types they had were fun and exciting, I liked there take on Domination, it was creative.

Cons:
Well between myself and my friends we probably have over 30+ years playing experience. Definitely not pro series or putting myself on a pedestal just saying we have been around the block with markers and tech-ing and other aspects of paintball. Two of us rebuild cockers, I still own my first one from the early 2000s.

A few of these things are opinions and might just be that, or it might be a general idea, but was agreed upon between the three of us. I have been to many fields, some in Las Vegas, MD, Mid PA, Upper PA, Delaware, NJ, NC and for the most part I get along with the refing staff

We found the reffing staff to be a little annoying, treating us like 12 year olds, which is probably just because the inexperienced crowd is usually who goes, wasn't really what they said, but how they said it type thing. Teching guns (mind you not shooting paintballs) but just testing the pneumatics of a few autocockers we had with us got a little annoying a few times, as we were told not to do things a few times that we normally are used to being able to do. (probably just a lack of credibility we are used to)

Some of the refs also said one thing while others said another, there were a few pleasant ones who I was able to talk to and joke around with. The photographer at the field seem very competent as one of my friends put it. takes some good photos too,not a bad photographer.

Gameplay was a little annoying, and frankly got more boring everymatch. At first I started aggressive, pushing up to center field or around the sides.

After doing this 2 times to just to hit a wall of about 5-7 players all blasting paint at me from 5 different places and snap shooting not working at all, since half my hits hit hoppers and guns, and they had a no gun hit rule,I ended up just basically waiting for the end of the game while taking a few pop shots here and their. The fields were crowded and once you got to a certain point movement to another bunker was impossible rather because 6 people would be shooting at you from all different angles and you would get lit up moving, or once you got to the bunker; or there were already 5 of your teammates in that bunker. They had at least 6 refs that day and probably could have split the group in two and ran both fields.



Field is not bad, we will not be going back, not because its bad, just isn't a place, we fit in well and the cons I mentioned above.

This is a great place for events and first timers, and would definitely recommend it to anyone trying something new with family, friends or co workers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball I like playing scenario here obviously good place to play always!!
Report this review to a moderator   #34817
ballahamman32
BOOM!!
ballahamman32's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: shippensburg
ballahamman32 is BST Legit
ballahamman32 is playing at Living Legends VII
ballahamman32 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
ballahamman32 supports DLX Technology
ballahamman32 supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great people
Cons: none!
I like playing scenario here obviously good place to play always!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball lots of different ways to play cheaper paint than most places nice people hard to find
Report this review to a moderator   #34995
bbboi7
#2strungs
bbboi7's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Broomall, PA
bbboi7 supports Team VICIOUS
bbboi7 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bbboi7 supports DLX Technology
bbboi7 supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: paint still a little bit expensive
lots of different ways to play
cheaper paint than most places
nice people
hard to find
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Thornton Paintball I love playing at Thornton all of the time. They're a great bunch of people. The Con of them having only two fields isn't bad because they make it work, plus they are trying to expand.
Report this review to a moderator   #44129
DGathright
Whatever you do, Live it
DGathright's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: SE, Pennsylvania
DGathright owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DGathright has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DGathright has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DGathright has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great place to have fun, No pressure, Mixed crowd
Cons: Only two fields
I love playing at Thornton all of the time. They're a great bunch of people. The Con of them having only two fields isn't bad because they make it work, plus they are trying to expand.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review