Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Authority's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Authority Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Authority
1891 Englishtown Road
Englishtown, NJ 08857

Phone: (732) 656-3320
New Jersey's finest pro-shop. Markers and gear for all levels of players. Tech support to keep you in the game. With personal and timely customer service.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 33
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Authority Reviews
Paintball Authority Great field, fair prices
Report this review to a moderator   #42243
paintballruler.
**** That
paintballruler.'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New York
paintballruler. is a Supporting Member
paintballruler. owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballruler. has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Prices
Cons: None.
Great field, fair prices
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Authority I have gone to PBA too many times to count and have nothing but great things to say about this field. They have a great pro shop, friendly staff, knowledgable techs, and a good field.
Report this review to a moderator   #18471
pbfReAkk418
doin work
pbfReAkk418's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 718 NY
pbfReAkk418 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pbfReAkk418 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pbfReAkk418 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great pro shop
Cons:
I have gone to PBA too many times to count and have nothing but great things to say about this field. They have a great pro shop, friendly staff, knowledgable techs, and a good field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Authority place just needs more then one field
Report this review to a moderator   #33744
pbkeegan88
IM SCARED
pbkeegan88's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: durty jerz
pbkeegan88 is playing at Living Legends VII
pbkeegan88 supports our troops
pbkeegan88 plays in the APPA D5 division
pbkeegan88 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pbkeegan88 is Legendary
pbkeegan88 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: players
Cons: more fields
place just needs more then one field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Authority
Report this review to a moderator   #39221
ram328
 
ram328's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: RUTGERS
ram328 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ram328 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good field, good staff
Cons: Not many people
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Authority The feild is great, i love the turf, its kept up well, great bunkers, great players, great refs. Only con would be the lack of feilds, theres only one.
Report this review to a moderator   #24599
RaZa-Ollie
New Jersey
RaZa-Ollie's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NJ
RaZa-Ollie plays in the PSP
RaZa-Ollie plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Pro Shop
Cons: Lack of fields
The feild is great, i love the turf, its kept up well, great bunkers, great players, great refs. Only con would be the lack of feilds, theres only one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Authority All I really can say is that PBA is a great local and friendly field for ANYONE to come play and enjoy paintball. They split up the pickup games between people who are there to just try out the...
Report this review to a moderator   #15523
sharkethic86
NOM NOM NOM
sharkethic86's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NJ
sharkethic86 is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly, Relatively inexpensive, All levels
Cons: Field quality (sometimes)
All I really can say is that PBA is a great local and friendly field for ANYONE to come play and enjoy paintball. They split up the pickup games between people who are there to just try out the sport with rental Tippmann's and then the groups of more serious speedballers. $25 for entry with unlimited air is reasonable, and cases of paint starting at $40 won't break your bank either. The only complaint is that sometimes the air bunkers are deflated and the field is a little on the small side, but as of late they have also been experimenting with wooden scenario style bunkers and it's been a lot of fun too. Definitely recommend it if you're in the area and want to play!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Authority By far, one of the best fields I've ever been to. The staff is incredible, they're knowledgeable, nice, and very helpful. One time I was there, my gun was giving me tons of problems and a ref just...
Report this review to a moderator   #43221
SinCrisis
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field is well kept, staff is awesome
Cons: Just 1 field
By far, one of the best fields I've ever been to. The staff is incredible, they're knowledgeable, nice, and very helpful. One time I was there, my gun was giving me tons of problems and a ref just handed me his gun and told me to go play with it for that round, already filled with paint and everything.

The store is also well stocked, definitely my first stop for any gun-related needs. A few things are a little more expensive than online, but overall, everything is reasonably priced. Paint especially, their low grade paint is 40, mid grade is 50 and premium is 60.

The field is switched up every week or so and I have yet to play on the same setup more than once. Bunkers seem a little old but mostly clean and well anchored. However, it's just one field so when it gets busy, there tends to be a bit of a wait to get on but the refs know what they're doing so there's always a game going on.

Amazing field, definitely worth stopping by.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Authority was sponsored and played here for a while. staff was good, the reffing was good. the rate at which games turned was good. a real good running field. field was more of a 7man field but we still played...
Report this review to a moderator   #26055
speed1366
No Gods No Kings Only Men
speed1366's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: the 732 area of Jersey
speed1366 plays in the PSP
speed1366 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
speed1366 supports Team VICIOUS
speed1366 plays in the APPA D5 division
speed1366 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice field, good people, nice turf
Cons: sometimes the turf
was sponsored and played here for a while. staff was good, the reffing was good. the rate at which games turned was good. a real good running field. field was more of a 7man field but we still played xball on it. sometimes the turf would be too sticky and you couldnt slide. good place all in all. also RON was the man!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Authority great field really fun and great customer service
Report this review to a moderator   #32960
steelersfan07090
 
steelersfan07090's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Central Jersey
steelersfan07090 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
steelersfan07090 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
steelersfan07090 supports Team VICIOUS
steelersfan07090 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
steelersfan07090 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
steelersfan07090 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
steelersfan07090 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: great turf, nice bunkers/setup, good customer serv
Cons: 1 field
great field really fun and great customer service
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Authority Worthless on the weekdays for walk-ons, unless you bring your own group. Weekends seem to be pretty good. I do wish the field was bigger
Report this review to a moderator   #40736
theHeyBuddy
 
theHeyBuddy's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: 732 NJ
theHeyBuddy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
theHeyBuddy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Has turf, BYOP WEdnesday. $65 entry with a case
Cons: 1 feild, sometimes no one is there
Worthless on the weekdays for walk-ons, unless you bring your own group. Weekends seem to be pretty good.

I do wish the field was bigger
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review