Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Hogback Mountain Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Hogback Mountain Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Hogback Mountain Paintball
20217 Hogback Mountain Road
Leesburg, VA 20175

Phone: (703) 777-0057
A great field with excellent referees who pay careful attention. 8 woodsball fields and 5 Speedball fields, including two airball fields.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 27
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Hogback Mountain Paintball Reviews
Hogback Mountain Paintball Hogback is a great place as a beginner or advanced player. This is where i learned how to play. They have many great fields and fun big scenario games throughout the year.
Report this review to a moderator   #33132
alexjordan1
@@@Alex@@@
alexjordan1's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Northern Virginia
alexjordan1 supports Pev's Paintball
alexjordan1 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
alexjordan1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
alexjordan1 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of fields and styles of play
Cons: long walks to fields
Hogback is a great place as a beginner or advanced player. This is where i learned how to play. They have many great fields and fun big scenario games throughout the year.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hogback Mountain Paintball great place to play for all level/types of play have a lot of variety!
Report this review to a moderator   #34815
ballahamman32
BOOM!!
ballahamman32's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: shippensburg
ballahamman32 is BST Legit
ballahamman32 is playing at Living Legends VII
ballahamman32 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
ballahamman32 plays in the APPA D4 division
ballahamman32 supports DLX Technology
ballahamman32 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big place
Cons: none!
great place to play for all level/types of play have a lot of variety!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hogback Mountain Paintball great place for beginners to play like bringing out friends that havent played before
Report this review to a moderator   #7008
bigbigbigjew
jigglypuff
bigbigbigjew's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: byop is great
Cons: that dang hill
great place for beginners to play like bringing out friends that havent played before
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hogback Mountain Paintball So I just played my first day of walk-ons (usually play private groups here) and it was by far the best day of woodsball I have ever had. I have been playing for 5 years now, and used to play at AG...
Report this review to a moderator   #8515
border411
AllGaveSome,SomeGaveAll
border411's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Fairfax,VA
border411 supports Pev's Paintball
border411 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Outstanding fields and refs
Cons: Half to walk a LOT to get to fields
So I just played my first day of walk-ons (usually play private groups here) and it was by far the best day of woodsball I have ever had. I have been playing for 5 years now, and used to play at AG for free before they closed. Played at PEVS (new field) and for woodsball that doesnt offer anything. They should really just make PEVS hyperball only as their other fields are just horrible.

So anyways, Hogback this past Saturday was great. The refs were really good, although I wish they had walkie-talkies so teams could her when the games were going to start. The refs made sure to even the teams up to the best of their ability, changing players around and such. They also kept the games going with very little downtime. Safety briefing was at 10am, and we were PLAYING by 10:20! That includes walking to the fields, dividing up the players, and starting to shoot! The fields are incredible, and the players that were there were great. No cheating that I could see, and not all the yelling that I have experienced at AG and PEVS. People got shot, and called themselves out. Can be a little tight driving down that skinny driveway with oncoming traffic, but it was great none-the-less. I can play for $5 at PEVS and buy paint at the pro-shops for a great discount, but I would rather spend MORE money and play at Hogback. This place is worth every penny. They need better toilet facilities though!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hogback Mountain Paintball The experience I have had was awesome. The staff was extremely helpful and I planned a few offsites for my military unit there. Some team-building if you wish. The only downside would be the small...
Report this review to a moderator   #29745
bottsm
 
bottsm's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: USA
bottsm has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bottsm has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Large fields, Great Staff, Helpful to the military
Cons: Small access roads
The experience I have had was awesome. The staff was extremely helpful and I planned a few offsites for my military unit there. Some team-building if you wish. The only downside would be the small access roads that lead to the fields, but the owners are really great if you don't drive on their farmland.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hogback Mountain Paintball So I finally got to play at hogback this weekend. First off, I cannot tell you how great the staff is there. They are all so incredibly friendly and helpful that even if the field was lame I would...
Report this review to a moderator   #71393
C0lin
-KP3 Owners club-
C0lin's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Virginia
C0lin owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: AMAZING staff, great field
Cons: Paint
So I finally got to play at hogback this weekend. First off, I cannot tell you how great the staff is there. They are all so incredibly friendly and helpful that even if the field was lame I would still want to go there.

The field is really fun place to go to. Its pretty set back in the mountain, but when you get there, you will see a little building and some pavilions (which are great to set up in). The check in is quick and you get your paint right there. Then you walk over to the "shooting range" as they call it and you can get your tanks filled and then chrono. By the way, they are strict on shooting under 280 and you cannot have tape or stickers on your tanks.

Then once your ready to play you walk up the mountain, which really isn't a bad walk. When you get to one of the many deadzones, there will be refs there to help you. The deadzones are great as well. They are really big, have plenty of tables and all have fill stations so you don't have to walk down the mountain to get some air.

The cool thing is they actually serve lunch (for $7 you will get 2 hot dogs, water/soda and a bag of chip). Pretty good deal and was enough for me. The refs will let you know when to go down for lunch.

The only thing I will say is like most fields around here its BYOP and to be honest the paint there was not flying straight (although it could of just been my gun) and it was bouncing like crazy. I remember one game, I must of took 8 bounces. But nonetheless its well worth it to play here.

And lastly the fields. I did not get to play on all the fields, but the ones I did were great. All the fields are really unique, they have some with forts and some that are on huge hills. Whats really cool is if your into speedball they have a field called "mini bunkers" which is basically a woodsball-speedball field. They also allow you to coach your team from the sideline when you are eliminated so its a really fun field to play on. They are also in the process of getting an actual airball field up and running so I am very exited for that.

Overall a great place to play, and the staff, again, is wonderful. I highly recommend you check this place out!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hogback Mountain Paintball Hogback is one of the better fields in the Northern Virginia area, it's better priced than Pevs although they have no real speedball fields. And the tiny one lane road leading to the field could...
Report this review to a moderator   #39561
Cauldronborn66
 
Cauldronborn66's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Virginia
Cauldronborn66 has been a member for 10 years
Cauldronborn66 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Cauldronborn66 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Reasonable prices, good refs
Cons: Not the best fields
Hogback is one of the better fields in the Northern Virginia area, it's better priced than Pevs although they have no real speedball fields. And the tiny one lane road leading to the field could stand to be widened.

The refs are good, and the staff is generally helpful. My only real complaint is that I hate being forced to buy field paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hogback Mountain Paintball It was a great playing field. I wish it includes an indoor field with A/C.
Report this review to a moderator   #35532
ChaosProz
...............
ChaosProz's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Virginia
ChaosProz is attending Decay of Nations VII
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice parks
Cons: none I can think of
It was a great playing field. I wish it includes an indoor field with A/C.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hogback Mountain Paintball Great place, great owner. You can bring your own paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #7110
cookie221c
live life1hopper at atime
cookie221c's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Manassas VA
cookie221c has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great place, a lot of woods ball!
Cons: The road is kind of ruff on cars
Great place, great owner. You can bring your own paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Hogback Mountain Paintball The only thing bad about this field is the hill. But hey who said a but of cardio was bad for you. Fields are great. Owner is a great guy. Refs are great. Overall a wonderful place to play. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #40587
D.Braxt
 
D.Braxt's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NOVA/HAMPTON ROADS
D.Braxt owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
D.Braxt has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
D.Braxt has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
D.Braxt has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: The Hill
The only thing bad about this field is the hill. But hey who said a but of cardio was bad for you.

Fields are great. Owner is a great guy. Refs are great. Overall a wonderful place to play.

I have been playing here for my whole paintball career. (11 years) This is my field of choice. They have several different fields all kept up and maintained. Some in the woods, some hyperball, and some of both. You really get the best of all worlds here.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review