Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Matt's Outback Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Matt's Outback Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Matt's Outback Paintball
677 Riley Mountain Road
Coventry, CT 06238

Phone: (860) 742-0201
Family owned and operated where you’re a friend, not a customer. Fun & safe place for all new & experienced paintball players. Featuring a tire field, 2 netted grass X-ball fields, and 23 acres of woodsball fields complete with a 2 story castle, meat grinder fort, & many other 2 story forts!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Reviews: 45
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Matt's Outback Paintball Reviews
Matt's Outback Paintball Being a tournament style player, this is a great place to find some rounds. It's not for those that are new or at a lower ranking as some players that show up have been playing the sport for a while....
Report this review to a moderator   #42612
HIDDEN AGENDA
HIDDEN AGENDA's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: BO$$TOWN
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great rotations.
Cons: Location
Being a tournament style player, this is a great place to find some rounds. It's not for those that are new or at a lower ranking as some players that show up have been playing the sport for a while. Great fields and setups.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Matt's Outback Paintball Went once. Had a blast. Got blasted. Planning on going back soon.
Report this review to a moderator   #35736
Hot Nuts22
Bangarang
Hot Nuts22's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Worcester, MA
Hot Nuts22 is playing at Living Legends VI
Hot Nuts22 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Hot Nuts22 supports Team VICIOUS
Hot Nuts22 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: spacious, great quality, fun
Cons: dependent on who is there
Went once. Had a blast. Got blasted. Planning on going back soon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Matt's Outback Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #48761
jdirish7
 
jdirish7's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: MA
jdirish7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jdirish7 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jdirish7 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field
Cons: none!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Matt's Outback Paintball If you ever go to Matt's outback you'll be met by a great staff.
Report this review to a moderator   #28621
joshyjosh2134
Jtweezy
joshyjosh2134's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Vernon,CT
joshyjosh2134 is playing at Living Legends V
joshyjosh2134 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
joshyjosh2134 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
joshyjosh2134 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff, lots of fields
Cons: speedball needs new bunkers
If you ever go to Matt's outback you'll be met by a great staff.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Matt's Outback Paintball This is probably the best and most competive field i play at. I go almost every other weekend.
Report this review to a moderator   #43428
laosguy05
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
laosguy05 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: free hot dogs
Cons: none at all
This is probably the best and most competive field i play at. I go almost every other weekend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Matt's Outback Paintball Matts Outback was the original paintball field i ever played at. It was the only one I played at for about 3 years. We had some incredible times at Matt's and then we had some negative ones and that...
Report this review to a moderator   #42510
merkercaptain16
REDEMPTION!
merkercaptain16's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
merkercaptain16 is a Supporting Member
merkercaptain16 has been a member for 10 years
merkercaptain16 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
merkercaptain16 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: woodsball, friendly staff
Cons: price/speedball field
Matts Outback was the original paintball field i ever played at. It was the only one I played at for about 3 years. We had some incredible times at Matt's and then we had some negative ones and that caused us to play elsewhere.

That being said, they really seem to have found their niche with the woodsball market. i was there last weekend and they had a HUGE turnout of rec players. It was great to see. Tom is a great guy and always friendly. I'll still buy some of my gear from him and his shop to help support him.

I have chosen to play competitively elsewhere however. The airball field is run down. Bunkers don't stay inflated. The dirt is hard packed and impossible to slide on. The number of competitive players has dwindled over the past 5 years. There used to be a huge showing and it seems they have focused on woods (which i would think is much more profitable for Tom anyway).

My tl'dr: Great woods. Great Staff. Play elsewhere for speedball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Matt's Outback Paintball I have went paintballing here 3 times and it was safe and fun and the staff are nice and there is free food I would recommend this place to anyone that likes paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #42977
nate777
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Jan 2014
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: free air free lunch good prices
Cons: none/0
I have went paintballing here 3 times and it was safe and fun and the staff are nice and there is free food I would recommend this place to anyone that likes paintball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Matt's Outback Paintball i came here the other day and they had brand new bunkers which were very nice. i love the pro shop but they didnt have much for once, the only really bad thing was the rocks on the speedball feild=/
Report this review to a moderator   #27921
NicoNEAI62
They call me NICO
NicoNEAI62's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Connecticut
NicoNEAI62 is for the Gunfight
NicoNEAI62 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: decent feilds ,cheap paint
Cons: hard ground with rocks on speedball feilds
i came here the other day and they had brand new bunkers which were very nice. i love the pro shop but they didnt have much for once, the only really bad thing was the rocks on the speedball feild=/
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Matt's Outback Paintball This Place is awesome and i loved going here so i would definitely recommend this place
Report this review to a moderator   #45945
PBLover11
 
Join Date: May 2014
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't Think Of Any
This Place is awesome and i loved going here so i would definitely recommend this place
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Matt's Outback Paintball Great staff! The kids had a lot of fun. I was worried about the young one's playing but the owners themselves came over and helped them get set up then explained all the safety rules to them before...
Report this review to a moderator   #33100
Rozzysayz
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very SAFE for my kids!
Cons: Them and their friends are begging me 2 go back!
Great staff! The kids had a lot of fun. I was worried about the young one's playing but the owners themselves came over and helped them get set up then explained all the safety rules to them before sending them out onto the fields. I was impressed with how many fields they had in the woods, especially since each one had a referee! Oh and parents can watch the kids play from the other side of the net. To top it all off they served everyone a free lunch! Overall it was a great experience for the kids, even for the little ones! Definitely reccomend Matts Outback!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review