Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out ANSgear.com's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
ANSgear.com Information
Store Information Store Description Edit
ANSgear.com
791 Chambers Lane
Unit 100 & 110
Simi Valley, CA 93065

Phone: (805) 522-8700
Email: customer@ansxtreme.com
Website: http://www.ansgear.com
ANSgear.com is your one stop online paintball store. We guarantee to have everything you need in stock at the lowest prices online. With over 1 million items in stock and FREE Shipping for orders over $100, order now and save some cash!!!!!!!!!!
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 39
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  26%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  13%
Favorite
Revise Weather
Link:
Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
ANSgear.com Reviews
ANSgear.com I purchased a new inline regulator from ANSgear ($70 part) and was EXTREMELY disappointed with not only my purchase, but with their customer service. The part I received had dings and scratches all...
Report this review to a moderator   #35620
bbellace
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: A lot of stuff
Cons: Not worth the trouble!
I purchased a new inline regulator from ANSgear ($70 part) and was EXTREMELY disappointed with not only my purchase, but with their customer service.

The part I received had dings and scratches all over the chrome surface as well as tool marks on the threads. The retail packaging, not the shipping box, was is even worse condition; the sides were a beat up and ripped apart.

I contacted ANS gear immediately about my purchase and did not receive a response for eight days. In the response, I was told there is nothing ANSgear/extreme would do for me. They said if I wanted to complain or try and receive a replacement part, I should contact the source company of the part.

I did some research and found many reviews similar to mine with customers receiving used or faulty parts. They had the same results as myself: NOT getting their money back or receiving a working replacement.

I am VERY disappointed with this company's business policy as they do not care about their customers. They have not only list my business, but all of my friend's business as well.

I hope this review is very useful to anyone looking for insight into this company. My recommendation is to take your money elsewhere and not purchase from ANSear/extreme.

Thank you,
Unhappy Customer
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
ANSgear.com The Grinch that stole Christmas..... also known as ANSgear! For Christmas, I decided to by my son a hopper from ANSgear. I made the purchase on Wednesday, December 19th first thing in the morning....
Report this review to a moderator   #35624
kbarr2012
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Poor Customer Service
The Grinch that stole Christmas..... also known as ANSgear!


For Christmas, I decided to by my son a hopper from ANSgear. I made the purchase on Wednesday, December 19th first thing in the morning. To ensure my son would get the gift on time for Christmas I paid for 2 day shipping. This allowed the package to come in on Friday the 21st if it shipped on time and worst case would come in on Monday the 24th.

Thursday in the afternoon, I noticed that there was a hold on my order stating Fraud?!? I called ANSgear and asked why they not only held my order for fraud, but why they did not verify or call me to ensure they were correct. I complained to the woman on the phone and she apologized for their mistake however they would not pay for my shipping or upgrade it for free as my package was now late!

I argued with the women for about ten minutes until she offered me a 50% discount on overnight shipping so I could ensure that my son's gift would get it on time for xmas. I paid over the phone for the extra shipping cost (so now I have not only paid for 2 day shipping, but now overnight shipping) and she guaranteed the package would ship same day (Thursday).

With the expedited shipping, my package should have arrived the next day (Friday). However I received nothing in the mail. I decided to give them a chance and wait till Christmas Eve morning for the package. When nothing came in the mail, I signed into my account to figure out what happened to my son's gift.....

NOT ONLY did they not overnight the package like they had promised (Which I had paid for), they canceled all of my expedited shipping and put standard 5-7 business ground shipping on my order.

My son had no gift to open for Christmas and had a looked very disappointed look on his face when I told him he wouldn't get his gift till December 27th.

ANSgear ruined my son's Christmas and I will never be doing business with them again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
ANSgear.com
Report this review to a moderator   #12024
gersan101
BOSS
gersan101's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Valencia, CA
gersan101 is playing at Living Legends V
gersan101 supports Team VICIOUS
gersan101 is for the Gunfight
gersan101 posts videos on PbNation
gersan101 is Legendary
gersan101 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros:
Cons:
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
ANSgear.com Love ordering from ANSgear! Stuff is shipped out quickly, and always arrives at my door within a few days. Their prices look pretty darn good all the time as well. Glad they even carry stuff for...
Report this review to a moderator   #33973
4literranger485
xtreme noob
4literranger485's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: California City, CA
4literranger485 supports Team VICIOUS
4literranger485 supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome Pricing, Awesome Shipping
Cons: cali sales tax (not their fault though)
Love ordering from ANSgear! Stuff is shipped out quickly, and always arrives at my door within a few days. Their prices look pretty darn good all the time as well. Glad they even carry stuff for my old spyder electra!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
ANSgear.com i always get my stuff on time and that give free stickers with stuff you order online
Report this review to a moderator   #13735
Alex_rx1417
KAMANDAG MEMBER
Alex_rx1417's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lancaster CA.
Alex_rx1417 plays in the PSP
Alex_rx1417 is playing at Living Legends V
Alex_rx1417 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Alex_rx1417 supports Pev's Paintball
Alex_rx1417 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Alex_rx1417 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great selection
Cons: a bit expensive
i always get my stuff on time and that give free stickers with stuff you order online
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
ANSgear.com good on some items which are hard to find ... and always new stuff
Report this review to a moderator   #12312
Anadrol
10+ yrs in Paintball
Anadrol's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Beverly Hills
Anadrol is a Supporting Member
Anadrol has been a member for 10 years
Anadrol donated to help Peyton Trent
Anadrol helped look for balloons
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice and clean and organized
Cons: pricey on some items
good on some items which are hard to find ... and always new stuff
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ANSgear.com
Report this review to a moderator   #32814
Believe
FlognaW
Believe's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Simple and fun
Cons: Unorganized at times
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ANSgear.com good stuff great isnanely fast stuff to get great customer support
Report this review to a moderator   #23772
ben5454
 
ben5454's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Orange County, CA
ben5454 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
ben5454 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ben5454 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ben5454 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nices
Cons: prices
good stuff great isnanely fast stuff to get great customer support
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ANSgear.com Great store friendly staff great prices love it ....will always go here for all my needs
Report this review to a moderator   #19200
big gizzy
I MAKE THIS LOOK GOOD
big gizzy's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: palmdale
big gizzy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
big gizzy owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
big gizzy plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great prices
Cons: i live in palmdale
Great store friendly staff great prices love it ....will always go here for all my needs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ANSgear.com ANSgear.com is a one stop online paintball store. They guarantee to have everything you need in stock at the lowest prices online. They have alot of Luxe parts
Report this review to a moderator   #17084
crazeemanny
So Fresh and So Clean
crazeemanny's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Whittier, So*Cal
crazeemanny plays in the PSP
crazeemanny posts videos on PbNation
crazeemanny supports our troops
crazeemanny plays in the APPA D3 division
crazeemanny is Boss
crazeemanny supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great items
Cons: none at this time
ANSgear.com is a one stop online paintball store. They guarantee to have everything you need in stock at the lowest prices online. They have alot of Luxe parts
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review