Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out WarPlay's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
WarPlay Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
WarPlay
Route 20 7 miles West of Route 3
Locust Grove, VA 22508

Phone: (703) 727-0271
WarPlay Paintball was created by two Marine veterans who have enjoyed the sport of paintball since the early 1980's. they became tired of playing on fields that were thrown together with little thought about design, terrain, tactics, or even purpose.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 13
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  31%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
WarPlay Reviews
WarPlay This is a great field for those looking to play in authentic "warfare" style of game. There is no 20ft safety rules, and blind firing is permitted. Not for the faint at heart! That being said, you...
Report this review to a moderator   #8972
JayFraud
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field layouts, excellent customer service
Cons:
This is a great field for those looking to play in authentic "warfare" style of game. There is no 20ft safety rules, and blind firing is permitted. Not for the faint at heart! That being said, you can not beat the layout and amount of detail that they put in to their fields. Everything is well maintained, the terrain is awesome and the opportunities to use situational paintball skills are endless. They are currently building their first speedball field and plans for an ironman tournament are underway. Tor and co. maintain a great facility and it is truly a pleasure to play at WarPlay.

A few things to note for first timers: if you have your own gear, it is actually more expensive to bring your stuff than it is to purchase their rental package. Rentals are $20 and include all-day air, a Tippmann A-5 with R/T, and mask. If you bring your own you pay a $15 field fee plus $10 for all day air. Paint is also on the expensive side, with the low end paint being $50/case. I'd recommend bringing some camping chairs, a folding table, and a pop-up canopy as well as their prep areas are small and not shielded from the elements. You WILL bake in the sun between games! You'll also want to pack a lunch as it is a 10-15 drive to the closest gas station/fast food spot. The parking lot is large so there is plenty of space to setup your own comfy prep area. Don't forget the sunscreen and bug spray!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
WarPlay dont dick around im a professional FS at Warplay Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #28935
BeanBUrritto
FS FOR LIF3
BeanBUrritto's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: VA
BeanBUrritto owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BeanBUrritto has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BeanBUrritto has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: adult style pb
Cons: need more fields
dont dick around im a professional FS at Warplay Paintball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
WarPlay Nice concepts, and everyone gets almost the same amount of play because of respawns. Highly recommended!
Report this review to a moderator   #8730
balziD
 
balziD's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
balziD plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Well run field, always a blast
Cons: Aren't any
Nice concepts, and everyone gets almost the same amount of play because of respawns. Highly recommended!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
WarPlay This is a great field to play at with a great staff, offers both woodsball and speedball, offers public or private games, has always had good prices all around, though I've noticed paint has started...
Report this review to a moderator   #42919
colonelrob
Warplay Paintball Ref.
colonelrob's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orange, Virginia
colonelrob owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
colonelrob supports Team VICIOUS
colonelrob is for the Gunfight
colonelrob supports Sherwood Forest
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field, great staff, lots of game types, fun.
Cons: Paint has been getting more expensive.
This is a great field to play at with a great staff, offers both woodsball and speedball, offers public or private games, has always had good prices all around, though I've noticed paint has started becoming pretty steep. Always have fun when I am there though, would definitely recommend trying the field out to others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
WarPlay While not the biggest field I have played it is by far my favorite. The owners are very friendly and do all they can to make the players experience enjoyable. The games they run are fun and have...
Report this review to a moderator   #6969
deadpooll
Loudmouth
deadpooll's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Gasbagville
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Owners are player friendly
Cons: Not many scenarios
While not the biggest field I have played it is by far my favorite. The owners are very friendly and do all they can to make the players experience enjoyable. The games they run are fun and have plenty of action for any woodsballer or scenario player like me. My only real complaint is that they don't run many scenario games. They held their first one this past fall. I did not get to play it.

The owners have wanted to expand the field but the County and some residents haven't been all to keen on their expanding. Still I love going to play there and hope they get to expand and have some scenarios I can check out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
WarPlay Best field layout in VA need to get more players out on Saturdays. Another senerio game coming up soon hope to see you all there
Report this review to a moderator   #18469
MR HAZARDOUS123
 
MR HAZARDOUS123's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hobo on the Street in VA
MR HAZARDOUS123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MR HAZARDOUS123 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Respawns
Cons: No Cons
Best field layout in VA need to get more players out on Saturdays. Another senerio game coming up soon hope to see you all there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
WarPlay Best Woodsball in Va. Turf Speedball field. Owner and staff are awsome. More people need to Come. Spread the word Warplay is AWSOME.
Report this review to a moderator   #11132
paintnoobva
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Richmond, VA
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Adult style woodsball/speedball
Cons: none that i found
Best Woodsball in Va. Turf Speedball field. Owner and staff are awsome. More people need to Come. Spread the word Warplay is AWSOME.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
WarPlay This is an awesome place to go. I wish there could be more paint options less expensive. and everytime i go to play they don't have the speedball field up.
Report this review to a moderator   #44329
rwilson097
 
rwilson097's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Louisa, Va
rwilson097 is playing at Living Legends VII
rwilson097 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
rwilson097 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
rwilson097 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Fields, Good Refs
Cons: Not Many
This is an awesome place to go. I wish there could be more paint options less expensive. and everytime i go to play they don't have the speedball field up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
WarPlay I play with the www.yespaintball.com & DC area Meetup groups. The PB Geex play at this park as well. The woodsball fields are very well setup, the ref's do a fantastic job keeping the game focused,...
Report this review to a moderator   #7172
SplinterVA
 
SplinterVA's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Staff
Cons: no speedball
I play with the www.yespaintball.com & DC area Meetup groups. The PB Geex play at this park as well. The woodsball fields are very well setup, the ref's do a fantastic job keeping the game focused, like properly timing the respawn, and keeping it fair.
I didn't see any speedball fields although I've heard a rumor they may set one up, sorry I'm not into speedball.
The rentals are decent and HPA refills are provided fast and during game day you can get 3800 - 4000 fill. They did not have CO2, they rent out hpa tanks.
They usually have paint, we cleaned them out last time, I don't think that would happen again.
The staff there provide a serious, safe and fun woodsball experience, bring a lot of paint, I highly recommend this field, if you can check in with the www.yespaintball.com & DC area Meetupgroups and see they have scheduled an event at Warplay!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
WarPlay Really friendly employees and great fields. Wish there were more players though
Report this review to a moderator   #11013
stephen8402
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Sep 2011
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great service, fun fields
Cons: ran out of paintballs, not enough people
Really friendly employees and great fields. Wish there were more players though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review