Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Fox Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Fox Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Fox Paintball
2968 Holland Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23453

Phone: (757) 737-3699
We have an excellent woodsball and speedball field. Each field has plenty of experienced referee's to provide a safe, fair and fun play environment. Come out and visit us this weekend for an excellent place to play paintball in a fun family atmosphere.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 13
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  77%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Fox Paintball Reviews
Fox Paintball When a paintballer is in Hampton Roads, where does he go for fun? A golf range? A bar? A not-so-topless joint? No! Paintballers from all over go to FOX BROTHERS PAINTBALL! Bosting the best ref...
Report this review to a moderator   #7734
bigbrad
SSK- ROCKSTAR
bigbrad's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VA Beach
bigbrad owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great ref and field staff. 10.5 bps ramp cap.
Cons: Occasional Navy fly-overs!
When a paintballer is in Hampton Roads, where does he go for fun? A golf range? A bar? A not-so-topless joint? No!
Paintballers from all over go to FOX BROTHERS PAINTBALL!

Bosting the best ref staff on the East Coast, headed up by members of the SouthSide Killaz Scenario Paintball Team , Fox is known for safety, fairness, and inovative new ways to enjoy a day of rec-ball!

Not only is Fox Brothers Park home to Team S.S.K., but also to Team Seek and Destroy. When 2 great teams like this call Fox's field their home, you know you're in for a treat!

The field is med-large in size with many large forts and playable bunkers within woods play. Safety being paramount, netting is utilized across the entire front tapeline so as to provide spectators a way to view play, while not being hit by any stray balls.

BUT you may ask, "what about all us speedballers? We like to mow faces too!" Well, my testosterone-packed, bunker-beatin' friends, Fox has your medicine! The speedball field has a full array of air bunkers to sooth your PWNing desires! Members of Team Fox are always on hand to help new players as well as to train for upcomming tournament victories!

Additional provisions for player comfort:
-Restrooms
-Food
-Rentals
-Gear sales
-CO2, 3000psi air fills
-Repair services
-Large parking lot
-Close proximity to stores, restaurants, and gas stations


So, if you are looking for a field to enjoy a fast-paced, fun, and safe game of professionally run paintball, you need to get your self down to
FOX BROTHERS PAINTBALL PARK!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Fox Paintball The field is layed out on a lot of mulch. Great for traction, but it tends to allow for a lot of mosquito breeding pools in the standing water areas. On any give rec-ball day, expect to see 100+...
Report this review to a moderator   #38774
Aardvark_QT
Team Capital Offense
Aardvark_QT's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Aardvark_QT owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Aardvark_QT owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Aardvark_QT owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Large turnouts
Cons: Ankle-busters and bugs!
The field is layed out on a lot of mulch. Great for traction, but it tends to allow for a lot of mosquito breeding pools in the standing water areas. On any give rec-ball day, expect to see 100+ player turnouts.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball this is definitley one of my all time favorite fields to play at. There's a great overall atmosphere and everybody (mostly) gets along with one another. Paint is very well priced along with entry...
Report this review to a moderator   #18932
AoSpades
You want Boom Boom?
AoSpades's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Japan...ish
AoSpades is BST Trusted
AoSpades supports Cereal Killerz 2
AoSpades is playing at Living Legends V
AoSpades is playing at Living Legends VI
AoSpades is playing at Living Legends VII
AoSpades supports our troops
AoSpades is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields and all around atmosphere
Cons: 3000k fills only
this is definitley one of my all time favorite fields to play at. There's a great overall atmosphere and everybody (mostly) gets along with one another.

Paint is very well priced along with entry and air. There are quite a few different fields to play on in which they have set up good scenarios to play when the elimination aspect gets too boring.

My only complaint is that the nearly two years I played there, their 4500 psi tank fill was broken so all tanks could only be filled to 3000.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball Great field, safe, all ages, good refs, nice snack bar, field fees and paint cost are better then other parks I have played at.
Report this review to a moderator   #7139
brainwick
brainwick Team SAD
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Virginia Beach
brainwick owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: location is great!
Cons:
Great field, safe, all ages, good refs, nice snack bar, field fees and paint cost are better then other parks I have played at.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball I had a blast every time. The staff was very friendly and upbeat. Thert ie are several fields though in the 10+ times I have been there we only used the front 4 fields. They are open rain or shine...
Report this review to a moderator   #38853
fleshman713
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great turn outs, fair unbiased staff.
Cons: We didnt use all the available fields.
I had a blast every time. The staff was very friendly and upbeat. Thert ie are several fields though in the 10+ times I have been there we only used the front 4 fields. They are open rain or shine which is nice if you dont mind getting wet. Over all I feel it is the best in the area.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball The Field is kind of off the beaten path. the only real sure way to find it is if the have the Air Field up. they have a little sign that says fox paintball but its not really all that big. i drove...
Report this review to a moderator   #23536
insanepain
1337
insanepain's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: VA
insanepain has been a member for 10 years
insanepain is reppin' sidebar 4 life
insanepain has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
insanepain has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
insanepain is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great people/fields
Cons: Mainly Woodsball/Scenario
The Field is kind of off the beaten path. the only real sure way to find it is if the have the Air Field up. they have a little sign that says fox paintball but its not really all that big. i drove by it a few times before i actually found the place.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball I'm mixed about this field. I like the four woodsball fields that they have, but they also have an air bunker field that's exclusively reserved for the fields sponsored team. I asked a ref once if we...
Report this review to a moderator   #10473
Nine Lives
 
Nine Lives's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of woods + bunkers. Minimal low brush
Cons: See below.
I'm mixed about this field. I like the four woodsball fields that they have, but they also have an air bunker field that's exclusively reserved for the fields sponsored team. I asked a ref once if we can play over there for a change and he made up some weak excuses as to why we can't.

So to start, the place is field paint only, NOT byop as the field listing says. Then they only have 3000 psi HPA fills. Not 4500 psi which is a bummer.

The employee that fills CO2 tanks is incompetent, there's no nice way to say it. Often at the beginning of a game at least three or four of your teammates will immediately drop out because their CO2 tank that was supposedly filled actually wasn't. It's such a prevalent problem that the refs know all too well about it, and will freeze a game and send everyone who didn't get a proper tank fill back up to do it again.

The refs themselves are mostly kids who are doing the job just for the sponsorship. They don't really care about their job all that much. 10ft surrender rule that they preach on and on about is not enforced. Cheaters always get away.

There's one ref that's a bit older and I like to call him "Paintball Nazi". This guy gets mad and yells at players who don't show up precisely when a game is gathering to start. He yells at them for just about anything. He is the paintball equivalent of the Soup Nazi from Seinfeld. I've seen on more than one occasion where a parent will snap back at him for yelling at his kids.

The staff on hand know little to nothing about paintball gun maintenance. There's only one guy whom they refer to as the Gun Guru and I get the impression he's just winging it.


Overall I have a love/hate sort of thing with this field. I love the field yet hate the staff. I continue to play there because the next nearest field is over an hour and a half drive away (one way).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball First off this park is awesome. I go here all the time and bring all kinds of people to the park trying to get them into the sport. I have always had fun and can get tons of games in a day. Great...
Report this review to a moderator   #7449
P8ntballjunkee814
POWNED
P8ntballjunkee814's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: 757
P8ntballjunkee814 is playing at Living Legends III
P8ntballjunkee814 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
P8ntballjunkee814 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
First off this park is awesome. I go here all the time and bring all kinds of people to the park trying to get them into the sport. I have always had fun and can get tons of games in a day. Great friendly refs great players and theres always good competition. If you want somewhere to go when your bored go to FOX and you'll get your fill of adrenaline pumping action.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball Fox Paintball field has a amazing field. Whether you're battling at the Submarine, Ship, Fort, or Alamo, exciting and unique games are guarantied. This field has many refs on the field during games,...
Report this review to a moderator   #7132
SADcasper
travis trawick
SADcasper's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: vb
SADcasper plays in the PSP
SADcasper owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SADcasper supports Pev's Paintball
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly People, Varied games, Great competition
Cons: none -
Fox Paintball field has a amazing field. Whether you're battling at the Submarine, Ship, Fort, or Alamo, exciting and unique games are guarantied. This field has many refs on the field during games, and is always organized and ready to help you out. This field has great competition and always seems to produce very skilled players. Their speedball and woodsball teams are very dedicated to the field and to the sport. A few of Fox's former speedball members have moved on to D2, D1, and Semi-Pro. Fox is a great place to go play paintball; whether your a skilled player or a noob, you will have a great time at this field..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox Paintball everyone knows each other, always a great time and fun, service there is awesome and will help you out with anything you need
Report this review to a moderator   #26936
sandstar2
Cali90'
sandstar2's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: North Carolina
sandstar2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sandstar2 plays in the APPA beginner division
sandstar2 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: service, always a fun time
Cons: the air station only fills to 3k
everyone knows each other, always a great time and fun, service there is awesome and will help you out with anything you need
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review