Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Outlaw Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Outlaw Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Outlaw Paintball
1436 Grand Ave Parkway
Pflugerville, TX 78660

Phone: (512) 252-1664
In Pflugerville, Texas. Brand new airball field from airups, 3/10/2012). Good tournament group on Sundays.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Reviews: 32
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Outlaw Paintball Reviews
Outlaw Paintball Outlaw generally has a good turnout on Sunday's, it's BYOP and the staff is pretty cool. The airball field isn't the greatest around, but it gets the job done.
Report this review to a moderator   #28823
kevkk0
ATX
kevkk0's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin, TX
kevkk0 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kevkk0 supports Team VICIOUS
kevkk0 is for the Gunfight
kevkk0 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff, good turnouts on weekends
Cons: Airball field is so-so
Outlaw generally has a good turnout on Sunday's, it's BYOP and the staff is pretty cool. The airball field isn't the greatest around, but it gets the job done.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Outlaw Paintball This field has been great fun every time I have been there. Last time I was there they had their Air Ball field up, but they sold it recently because the upkeep cost was too high. But they have great...
Report this review to a moderator   #10561
Lazy_Quitter
Mando
Lazy_Quitter's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Austin, TX
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Location, Price and policies, Friendly staff
Cons: Refs are a little unprofessional
This field has been great fun every time I have been there. Last time I was there they had their Air Ball field up, but they sold it recently because the upkeep cost was too high. But they have great a great hyperball and spool course. They also have a fortress course that can be pretty fun if the people on both teams are aggressive, otherwise people just sit around the start area.

The condition of the fields is excellent. Well manicured grass that's not a pain to run around in. The fields aren't rocky or uneven. The only complaint I have is the courses they do have are a little old and the upkeep doesn't seem to be that extensive. But it functions and it's a lot of fun, so don't let that put you off.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They offer tips and advice as well as promote a friendly playing environment. The people who ref are just employees and they don't do much other than start the game and make sure the people who get hit get out of the playing area safely. However, they weren't too attentive for paint checks. They really went on the honor system which is okay, but there are the players who wipe and get away with it pretty often.

Overall, I really recommend this field to anyone from new to experienced players. I should also note that while their prices are relatively fair, they are even better for players who have their own markers and bring their own paint. For 5 hours of play, I only paid 21 dollars. It's a great deal!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Outlaw Paintball I play here almost every weekend and it is a ton of fun to play at, would like to see them lay the turf that is just sitting there, and level out the ground. Great overall field.
Report this review to a moderator   #32640
lukierivas
 
lukierivas's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Texas
lukierivas owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lukierivas owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
lukierivas has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
lukierivas supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: A lot of "for fun" fields
Cons: not enough competitive fields
I play here almost every weekend and it is a ton of fun to play at, would like to see them lay the turf that is just sitting there, and level out the ground. Great overall field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Outlaw Paintball There have been lots of great changes to Outlaw since it was first open. Airball is almost always up now, with a turf field. Saturday has night games where you can find decent walk-on competition....
Report this review to a moderator   #59585
MaxFishr
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Covered staging, indoor shop, new bathrooms
Cons: Some refs aren't very motivated
There have been lots of great changes to Outlaw since it was first open. Airball is almost always up now, with a turf field. Saturday has night games where you can find decent walk-on competition. Prices are the best in the area. It's my go to field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Outlaw Paintball They just got an Airball field in 2 weeks before Galveston, so we were out here to practice and it wsa great. Good competition and good field and ir's nice that you can BYOP so it's cheap. A++++
Report this review to a moderator   #24575
minipro
 
minipro's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Austin
minipro plays in the PSP
minipro plays in the APPA D4 division
minipro has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: BYOP. CHEAP, AIRBALL
Cons: NONE.
They just got an Airball field in 2 weeks before Galveston, so we were out here to practice and it wsa great. Good competition and good field and ir's nice that you can BYOP so it's cheap.

A++++
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Outlaw Paintball I started playing here after the first Texas paintball moved, and it was only 5 minutes from my house, way closer. The fields are fairly fun, its a better layout for a walk on. When I first started...
Report this review to a moderator   #26356
Monk3yMast3r
Got the bug again...
Monk3yMast3r's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tx
Monk3yMast3r owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Monk3yMast3r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Monk3yMast3r supports Team VICIOUS
Monk3yMast3r plays in the APPA D5 division
Monk3yMast3r has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good for beginners and walk ons
Cons: Haven't had an airball field for awhile
I started playing here after the first Texas paintball moved, and it was only 5 minutes from my house, way closer. The fields are fairly fun, its a better layout for a walk on. When I first started playing there they had a competitive team and their was a PSP field from Chicago 06. It hasn't been out nor any for awhile.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Outlaw Paintball Playing here is fun i play with a team here and we usually get good competition, however the ground is rough on all gear pants elbow pads, and the layouts usually arent diverse since they dont have a...
Report this review to a moderator   #37930
Nategurany
Austin Baller
Nategurany's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Austin, Tx
Nategurany plays in the PSP
Nategurany owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Nategurany posts videos on PbNation
Nategurany is an NCPA player
Nategurany plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Air ball and team practices rates
Cons: Horrible terrain, not diverse layouts
Playing here is fun i play with a team here and we usually get good competition, however the ground is rough on all gear pants elbow pads, and the layouts usually arent diverse since they dont have a lot of bunkers. But on the super positive they just layed out new turf, all they need is new air ups!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Outlaw Paintball Was there about two weeks ago for a friends birthday party. All of us rented equipment and used field paint. The prices were fair and everyone was friendly. There were mostly rec ball players...
Report this review to a moderator   #34857
Sinister1983
BooSTIn
Sinister1983's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Sinister1983 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Sinister1983 plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Location
Cons: Only 4 fields
Was there about two weeks ago for a friends birthday party. All of us rented equipment and used field paint. The prices were fair and everyone was friendly. There were mostly rec ball players using rental equipment with only a few players who had their own gear. My overall experience with this field was great. I haven't played in a few years and this was the first field I have been to since I quit. I look forward to playing here again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Outlaw Paintball Not a bad place to go since its very close and cheap. The refs are just a bunch of young kids who are not very good at their jobs.
Report this review to a moderator   #43391
Souldrinker
Souldrinker
Souldrinker's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Austin, TX
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BYOP, Cheapest in town
Cons: Refs are bad
Not a bad place to go since its very close and cheap. The refs are just a bunch of young kids who are not very good at their jobs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Outlaw Paintball When I went here I was having to wait a considerable amount of time between games just so we would have a ref for our games. I played only speedball and I went on a Saturday with a team and maybe 30+...
Report this review to a moderator   #44172
ttrer125
Aint nobody got time 4...
ttrer125's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Austin, TX
ttrer125 is playing at Living Legends VII
ttrer125 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ttrer125 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ttrer125 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BYOP, turf airball, friendly staff
Cons: not enough refs
When I went here I was having to wait a considerable amount of time between games just so we would have a ref for our games. I played only speedball and I went on a Saturday with a team and maybe 30+ renters there too, so that may have been the reason for the slow service. But overall it was a good experience.
My girlfriend and I came with our own setups and paintballs so I can't say anything about paint prices. We played with some kids that came with their setups too and with the team that was there. The staff was friendly to my girlfriend and I and they made her first paintball experience very enjoyable. I can't comment on the other fields but the airball field was decent; the turf was fun to slide on but it wasn't too slippery to get a good sprint off from the break. The air bunkers didn't get too floppy before they were reinflated and their compressor got my tank between 3500 and 4500psi despite the high traffic. Plus it was fun watching all the renters go against each other on the speedball fields.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review