Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Asylum's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Asylum Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Asylum
3101 Pond Station Road
Louisville, KY 40272

Phone: (502) 937-9370
Email: kenny@pbasylum.com
Website: http://www.pbasylum.com
Paintball Asylum has all the latest gear and equipment, plenty of competitive play and a fun friendly atmosphere. Now featuring 2 artificial turf paintball arenas, over 30 acres of woods ball scenario courses. We also now feature one of the largest indoor paintball facilities in the world.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 78
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Asylum Reviews
Paintball Asylum Best field in kentucky ive been to!
Report this review to a moderator   #43647
lightning98
 
lightning98's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kentucky
lightning98 plays in the APPA D4 division
lightning98 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great fields, indoor field
Cons: can be crazy busy at times
Best field in kentucky ive been to!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Great place to play! Many different fields. An Indoor Field for the winter or rainy days. Great knowledgeable staff. You won't be disappointed if you play here
Report this review to a moderator   #26919
Nexxux
Squish Squish
Nexxux's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: ***502***
Nexxux supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Fields / Lots of Players
Cons: Price for All-day air and paint comparatively
Great place to play!

Many different fields. An Indoor Field for the winter or rainy days.

Great knowledgeable staff.

You won't be disappointed if you play here
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum great fields to play on but it is a long drive for me to play there
Report this review to a moderator   #21873
pbmaster32
3-TREEZZZ PAINTBALL
pbmaster32's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nich-Vegas, KY
pbmaster32 is playing at Living Legends VIII
pbmaster32 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pbmaster32 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
pbmaster32 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great fields
Cons: long drive
great fields to play on but it is a long drive for me to play there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum By far my favorite field ever! Everyone is friendly, the pro shop was helpful. Everyone should play here all the time. BEST FIELD EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #36085
PbPrahdiGii
Kicker of little children
PbPrahdiGii's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Ky
PbPrahdiGii has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing at all.
By far my favorite field ever! Everyone is friendly, the pro shop was helpful. Everyone should play here all the time. BEST FIELD EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum I have played here twice to date and have enjoyed every minute of it. These guys are great and harbor a very friendly atmosphere. My first time playing with the asylum team; I had a gun jam and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #68281
Pbterrorist
 
Pbterrorist's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Pbterrorist has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Customer service, multiple fields, very friendly
Cons: Closed indoor field
I have played here twice to date and have enjoyed every minute of it. These guys are great and harbor a very friendly atmosphere. My first time playing with the asylum team; I had a gun jam and the owner runs up to me and hands me his gun to use while he is assessing my issue in the background. Can't get any better than that. They also make sure you feel welcomed as a newbie.
Can't say enough about the fields either; they are always up to standard, no lose anchoring, always blown up, and the turf is nice, no splits to trip on, oh and relatively clean for a speedball field. My best field to play on yet, and if you are looking to get on a team there are plenty of guys looking and will help out tremendously.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum I had an amazing time at Asylum and I would recommend this place to other. I personally give this field an 8 out 10. I did get to play on the castle rec ball area, but it took a while to get that...
Report this review to a moderator   #34515
pcook
 
pcook's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Louisville, KY
pcook is playing at Living Legends VI
pcook supports Team VICIOUS
pcook has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pcook has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: number and type of fields, staff, location
Cons: Paint Prices, organization
I had an amazing time at Asylum and I would recommend this place to other. I personally give this field an 8 out 10. I did get to play on the castle rec ball area, but it took a while to get that organized and I had a hard time knowing when a game ended and began; especially since this was my first time.
Tip: If you want to play in the woods ball area then raise your hands and just walk into the fort slowly. The start point is inside the fort. When you get to the entrance of the fort, stick your hand in first so people can see your hands are up clearly.

It seemed to me that he only had one type of paint and it was a $60 case. Because my buddies and I had come together it made the cost reasonable, but if I had come by myself I might have been discouraged from coming back if that was the only paint option I had.

I did get a chance to meet Kenny (the owner) and I he was very nice and he helped my buddies and I with a few marker issues and that was very nice of him.

I had read some previous reveiws before going about kids being the refs and people having problems with them. Yes, kids were the refs, but I personally thought they conducted themselves professionally and they were sticklers for the rules both for those on the field and those who were out. Great job to the refs as well.

Take away:
There needs to be a little more direction on what to do and where to go and maybe a few paint options that a little cheaper. Outside that I had a great time and will definitely go back.

Thank you to Kenny and the team!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Great field Kenny knows what hes doing and has been in the game since its conception.
Report this review to a moderator   #16025
Plate
Plate's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff and Fields
Cons: Slightly Overpriced
Great field Kenny knows what hes doing and has been in the game since its conception.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Cool place
Report this review to a moderator   #32956
ppzzus
Loser Kids Inc.
ppzzus's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: kentucky
ppzzus has been a member for 10 years
ppzzus has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ppzzus has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun place
Cons: Far away
Cool place
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum very nice indoor field, nice turf and great staff. kinda crowded in the staging areas and proshop but overall great field and pretty good prices.
Report this review to a moderator   #18865
protodude2
 
protodude2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ohio.
protodude2 plays in the PSP
protodude2 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great indoor
Cons: small staging area
very nice indoor field, nice turf and great staff. kinda crowded in the staging areas and proshop but overall great field and pretty good prices.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Asylum is the best field around. It is an amazing advantage to the local teams to have such a beautiful field to practice on! The friendliness and customer service keeps the customers happy! With the...
Report this review to a moderator   #37199
QLLyons01
 
QLLyons01's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Louisville Kentucky
QLLyons01 is BST Trusted
QLLyons01 plays in the APPA D4 division
QLLyons01 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
QLLyons01 supports DLX Technology
QLLyons01 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: make the day about you!
Cons: can be packed
Asylum is the best field around. It is an amazing advantage to the local teams to have such a beautiful field to practice on! The friendliness and customer service keeps the customers happy! With the rec player groups, its all about the players! Kenny and the staff makes the whole day about you and your experience and safety!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review