Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Asylum's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Asylum Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Asylum
3101 Pond Station Road
Louisville, KY 40272

Phone: (502) 937-9370
Email: kenny@pbasylum.com
Website: http://www.pbasylum.com
Paintball Asylum has all the latest gear and equipment, plenty of competitive play and a fun friendly atmosphere. Now featuring 2 artificial turf paintball arenas, over 30 acres of woods ball scenario courses. We also now feature one of the largest indoor paintball facilities in the world.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 75
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Asylum Reviews
Paintball Asylum I have played he several different times and I am still impressed with the amount of work that Kenny puts into this place. The fields are all turfed, they have pits, both the NPPL and PSP bunkers,...
Report this review to a moderator   #21817
Jho
AC402.com
Jho's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Jho plays in the PSP
Jho owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jho owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jho posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Quality of the fields are amazing
Cons: Can be a bit pricey for walk on's
I have played he several different times and I am still impressed with the amount of work that Kenny puts into this place. The fields are all turfed, they have pits, both the NPPL and PSP bunkers, and the netting is top notch.

The only cons I noticed was it was a bit pricey to just walk on and most the times I have went to practice the teams didn't start playing until noon. The indoor is nice but can get a bit cold inside if you play at night so dress warm.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum !!!!!!!!!! such amaze so grand! much doge
Report this review to a moderator   #43904
kaboose01
Its whatever....
kaboose01's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: United States
kaboose01 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kaboose01 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
kaboose01 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Owner is AWESOME!
Cons: Not enough cowbell?
!!!!!!!!!! such amaze so grand! much doge
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum This place is hands down the best field to play in southern indiana/upper kentucky.
Report this review to a moderator   #32207
knox2007
Harker Heights Outlaws
knox2007's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: FT Hood, TX
knox2007 plays in the PSP
knox2007 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing fields and top notch owner
Cons: Lower field can flood in heavy rain
This place is hands down the best field to play in southern indiana/upper kentucky.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum this place rocks has great turff and fields well ran .. looking to drive 3+ hr all winter to practice here
Report this review to a moderator   #30704
Knox_Ambush
 
Knox_Ambush's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Mount Vernon Ohio
Knox_Ambush is a Supporting Member
Knox_Ambush has been a member for 10 years
Knox_Ambush plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields , turff
Cons: was none
this place rocks has great turff and fields well ran .. looking to drive 3+ hr all winter to practice here
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum I've played here many times. It's personally my favorite paintball field. There is plenty of gear to buy or if you need to rent, they got it covered. They have a couple speedball courses outside and...
Report this review to a moderator   #11602
Kr3g1394
I Am Not A Human Being!
Kr3g1394's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kentucky
Kr3g1394 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Kr3g1394 supports Team VICIOUS
Kr3g1394 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Excellent facility. Everything you should want.
Cons: None. Great Place!
I've played here many times. It's personally my favorite paintball field. There is plenty of gear to buy or if you need to rent, they got it covered. They have a couple speedball courses outside and one inside (heated). all speedball field have artificial NFL grade turf. It's very awesome. The employees are great and set up the field very close, if not exactly, to the way the pros use! If you want to gain some paintball experience, it's the way to go!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Man, I wish I lived closer to Louisville. Kenny has one of the best fields I have seen. he always has the best stuff whether its Turf, new PSP fields, 7man, new indoor facility, and proshop.
Report this review to a moderator   #31533
krogers09
 
krogers09's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Corbin
krogers09 supports Cereal Killerz 2
krogers09 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
krogers09 supports Team VICIOUS
krogers09 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf, new bunkers
Cons: distance from home
Man, I wish I lived closer to Louisville. Kenny has one of the best fields I have seen. he always has the best stuff whether its Turf, new PSP fields, 7man, new indoor facility, and proshop.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Great place to play. Very professional. Would recommend it to anyone
Report this review to a moderator   #39202
kyballa08
 
kyballa08's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Etown,KY
kyballa08 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kyballa08 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: No concessions
Great place to play. Very professional. Would recommend it to anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Kenny has a world-class operation going on at Asylum. I wish I could play there every weekend.
Report this review to a moderator   #19653
ladd_17
bA What?!?
ladd_17's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: The Nasti 'Nati
ladd_17 is a Supporting Member
ladd_17 plays in the PSP
ladd_17 plays in the APPA D3 division
ladd_17 is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: best facility within 5 hours
Cons: it's a drive for me
Kenny has a world-class operation going on at Asylum. I wish I could play there every weekend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum its a nice indoor airball field and pro shop
Report this review to a moderator   #43834
Laxprybs
 
Laxprybs's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Laxprybs is playing at Living Legends VII
Laxprybs owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Laxprybs owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Laxprybs supports Team VICIOUS
Laxprybs has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Laxprybs has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great shop
Cons: too far away
its a nice indoor airball field and pro shop
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Best field in kentucky ive been to!
Report this review to a moderator   #43647
lightning98
 
lightning98's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kentucky
lightning98 plays in the APPA D5 division
lightning98 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great fields, indoor field
Cons: can be crazy busy at times
Best field in kentucky ive been to!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review