Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Asylum's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Asylum Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Asylum
3101 Pond Station Road
Louisville, KY 40272

Phone: (502) 937-9370
Email: kenny@pbasylum.com
Website: http://www.pbasylum.com
Paintball Asylum has all the latest gear and equipment, plenty of competitive play and a fun friendly atmosphere. Now featuring 2 artificial turf paintball arenas, over 30 acres of woods ball scenario courses. We also now feature one of the largest indoor paintball facilities in the world.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 75
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Asylum Reviews
Paintball Asylum I was just at PB Asylum on March 2nd 2013, I walked in people working their were friendly, They gave me a military discount since i am a United States Marine. Over all it is not expensive. But i got...
Report this review to a moderator   #37375
feidler
-Feidler-
feidler's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Jacksonville, NC
feidler owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
feidler supports DLX Technology
feidler supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Great amount of fields and run well
Cons: Fields are small even bunker size is small
I was just at PB Asylum on March 2nd 2013, I walked in people working their were friendly, They gave me a military discount since i am a United States Marine. Over all it is not expensive. But i got playing and the bunkers are miniature almost like splat master bunkers. I slide into the snake and i was still exposed. Even after filling the bunkers up with more air they just deflated. i came off the field to refill my paint. Someone stole a bag of paint from my box. and i have all my s!#$ packed and put in its own area. I have never had that problem at a field. If the bunkers were better and people didnt steal this place would be great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Been there a few times, each when a BIG tournament was underway. Place was packed each time and a complete madhouse. Refs we had at times were younger than my 13 year old son and had no control (not...
Report this review to a moderator   #26739
frostbyte76
Frostbyte76
frostbyte76's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Charlestown, IN
frostbyte76 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Variety
Cons: Minimal
Been there a few times, each when a BIG tournament was underway. Place was packed each time and a complete madhouse. Refs we had at times were younger than my 13 year old son and had no control (not really expecting them to). I play woodsball and those fields were pretty good, 4/5. Not much of a death by volume player, aka: speedball but those fields were top notch. The Urban Assault area they have is IT. 5/5. Hands down the best paintball I have played to date. And it recently was expanded. Headed back real soon JUST to play that field, all day.

Also, not too happy with the "fill your own tank" stations. Yes, it's convenient, and more quick than standing in line waiting for someone else to fill them, but when there are hundreds of young kids and noobs, and lesser experienced players about, it's one unchecked, fractured, overfilled bomb waiting to go off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum I was lucky enough to participate in a SEPS at Asylum last weekend, and got to practice the weekend before with a few teams. First off, out of the 10 or so different paintball courses I have been to...
Report this review to a moderator   #32215
GanjaPalooza
Double D
GanjaPalooza's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Knoxville
GanjaPalooza owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
GanjaPalooza plays in the APPA D4 division
GanjaPalooza has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing Fields / Great Staff / Great Players
Cons: We don't have one in Knoxville :D
I was lucky enough to participate in a SEPS at Asylum last weekend, and got to practice the weekend before with a few teams.

First off, out of the 10 or so different paintball courses I have been to this is definitely the nicest facility! I play mostly Speedball and the turf and bunkers on their Speedball fields were in tip top condition!

From what I saw, there were a lot of Recball/City/Scenario fields that seemed to be very nice. In total I believe I saw 5 Fields (including an indoor one) and all seemed to be very well kept!

All the staff I ran into were very friendly and helping, I cannot stress how much of an impact the owners can have on a paintball experience/facility.

On top of the friendly staff, they had GREAT prices on paint. When players start playing competitively paint can become very expensive and it is nice to see an owner who understands this and helps the players out.

All in all I had to travel 4 hours twice to play on this field, and did not regret it one bit. My only request is to build one in Knoxville!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum This place is great. Couldn't be much better. Smart staff. Lots of fields. Indoor play! Proshop! good air fills! This place has it all. THE place to play when you're nearby.
Report this review to a moderator   #42363
Greenmage589
TN Hooligans Paintball
Greenmage589's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Greenmage589 is a Supporting Member
Greenmage589 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Greenmage589 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Greenmage589 plays in the APPA D4 division
Greenmage589 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Greenmage589 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Greenmage589 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Facility and knowledgable staff
Cons: Hard to see from the road?!?!?
This place is great. Couldn't be much better. Smart staff. Lots of fields. Indoor play! Proshop! good air fills! This place has it all. THE place to play when you're nearby.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum
Report this review to a moderator   #32908
grickert
Zombie Lover
grickert's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ky
grickert has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum
Report this review to a moderator   #44770
Heyitscommissar
#teamafrica
Heyitscommissar's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: 502, KY
Heyitscommissar owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Heyitscommissar has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Heyitscommissar has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Kenny is the man
Cons: Other employees not so much
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum I played here twice for rec and once for the 2011 MSXL tourney. Every time I have been here its been outstanding service. Awesome refs, prices, awesome everything. The con I found was on the second...
Report this review to a moderator   #29231
HKArmyKid219
502 killer
HKArmyKid219's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Georgetown, Ky.
HKArmyKid219 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
HKArmyKid219 supports Team VICIOUS
HKArmyKid219 is for the Gunfight
HKArmyKid219 plays in the APPA beginner division
HKArmyKid219 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
HKArmyKid219 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome overall
Cons: See review
I played here twice for rec and once for the 2011 MSXL tourney. Every time I have been here its been outstanding service. Awesome refs, prices, awesome everything. The con I found was on the second day of the tourney, the air wouldn't fill past 3500. other than that, it was a blast to play there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum great place if you like Air ball and Woodsball. They have 2 7 man outdoor fields with turf and 1 5-7 man field indoors. The woodsball field has three areas of play all of which were the perfect size....
Report this review to a moderator   #10364
hooter1016
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: El Paso, tx
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great friendly people, and amazing fields
Cons: non that i can think of
great place if you like Air ball and Woodsball. They have 2 7 man outdoor fields with turf and 1 5-7 man field indoors. The woodsball field has three areas of play all of which were the perfect size. Kenny and Matt and the rest of the Asylum team are great. They are very courteous extremely Knowlegable. IF you are into Airsoft they have great selection for weapons and upgrades, as well as for RC toys.

My overall experience and impretions will be forever lasting.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Kenny has done an amazing job with this field an the tournys brought through here. The customer service is phenomenal an the refs are also great an know what they are doing.
Report this review to a moderator   #39586
Jedg33
 
Jedg33's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Kentucky
Jedg33 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jedg33 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jedg33 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jedg33 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Fields for beginners an experienced players
Cons: none- everything is great.
Kenny has done an amazing job with this field an the tournys brought through here. The customer service is phenomenal an the refs are also great an know what they are doing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum this is a nice place to play
Report this review to a moderator   #39754
jeff saunders
I want a azodin blitz pm
jeff saunders's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: sheperdsville ky
jeff saunders owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jeff saunders has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jeff saunders has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
jeff saunders supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: has awsome fields
Cons: not so awsome staff:(
this is a nice place to play
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review