Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Asylum's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Asylum Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Asylum
3101 Pond Station Road
Louisville, KY 40272

Phone: (502) 937-9370
Email: kenny@pbasylum.com
Website: http://www.pbasylum.com
Paintball Asylum has all the latest gear and equipment, plenty of competitive play and a fun friendly atmosphere. Now featuring 2 artificial turf paintball arenas, over 30 acres of woods ball scenario courses. We also now feature one of the largest indoor paintball facilities in the world.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 76
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Asylum Reviews
Paintball Asylum This is a great field to play at. It doesn't matter if you are a seasoned tournament player or a first timer trying out the sport. The out door speedball fields are some of the nicest turf fields...
Report this review to a moderator   #43180
carrollouis857
8ty-6-5
carrollouis857's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tenakey
carrollouis857 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
carrollouis857 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
carrollouis857 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, helpful staff
Cons: none.
This is a great field to play at. It doesn't matter if you are a seasoned tournament player or a first timer trying out the sport. The out door speedball fields are some of the nicest turf fields I've played on, and an excellent indoor turf field. There is also a castle and village field the from what I've saw the new players love. The staff is helpful and makes sure it is a safe environment for everyone. It is a fun and family friendly place. I would suggest this field to anyone of any skill level.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum I've been to Asylum a few times and I have to say, it's easily the best field in the Louisville area. The first time I went, the Droid I had just bought off a guy here on the Nation went haywire and...
Report this review to a moderator   #37307
cckynv
Cody
cckynv's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Louisville, KY
cckynv is playing at Living Legends VI
cckynv supports Team VICIOUS
cckynv posts videos on PbNation
cckynv has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, staff, and proshop.
Cons: None.
I've been to Asylum a few times and I have to say, it's easily the best field in the Louisville area. The first time I went, the Droid I had just bought off a guy here on the Nation went haywire and they were quick to help me out. While it didn't get fixed quickly (it was a complicated problem), they really went the extra mile and actually took the marker to the Paintball Extravaganza to the MacDev booth and got it looked at and fixed me up with a new solenoid, even going as far as to discount some of the parts they had to replace and giving me 5 free rental passes for me & my friends. So if that's not proof of great customer service and amazing staff, then I don't know what is.

The quality and variety of fields is amazing. Where else in Louisville can you play on an indoor speedball field, an outdoor speedball field, a CQB/city field, and a huge woodsball field? The answer is nowhere.

A++ field in general. Loved it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Great customer service! some of the best gun techs in the area ! Nice lit up indoor , hosts the MSXL and SEPS series! all around great place
Report this review to a moderator   #43813
ChaseT3124
 
ChaseT3124's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Louisville Kentucky
ChaseT3124 plays in the PSP
ChaseT3124 plays in the APPA D3 division
ChaseT3124 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ChaseT3124 supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Amazing Experience
Cons: none.
Great customer service! some of the best gun techs in the area ! Nice lit up indoor , hosts the MSXL and SEPS series! all around great place
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Good customer service, hooked up with some tools I didn't have on me at the time to fix some gear, and were nice at helping us figure things out there since it was our first time. Lots of different...
Report this review to a moderator   #34807
Cheif Crazy Wombat
PB4Life
Cheif Crazy Wombat's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bell County, KY
Cheif Crazy Wombat is playing at Living Legends III
Cheif Crazy Wombat has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Cheif Crazy Wombat has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Cheif Crazy Wombat has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very Many
Cons: Very Few
Good customer service, hooked up with some tools I didn't have on me at the time to fix some gear, and were nice at helping us figure things out there since it was our first time. Lots of different lvls of players there so things stay fresh, and very nice field selection.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Paintball Asylum is the greatest place to play paintball in Kentucky. I've played condors, n-tense and even third eye. None match up to Asylum in any way. Im on one the sponsored teams at asylum, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #29574
Clear
 
Clear's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Louisville, KY
Clear plays in the APPA beginner division
Clear has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best Fields in Kentucky, Great Owner and Staff
Cons: None!
Paintball Asylum is the greatest place to play paintball in Kentucky. I've played condors, n-tense and even third eye. None match up to Asylum in any way. Im on one the sponsored teams at asylum, and even before the sponsorship I was treated great. I see other Asylum teams helping out rentals and just making sure they have a good time. The fields are washed at least every 2 weeks so your not getting all painted up just touching a bunker unlike other Louisville fields......

Not to mention Kenny is never ending with renovations to make Asylum better and better each week. In the past 6 months the place has changed, and is now safer, more accessible and just all around better set up.

You definatly get what you paid for at Asylum, it is the place to bring your friends and play some paintball.

Plus every wends its practice day, so if your on a team or your into competitive paintball come out and join the fun. Teams are always looking to pick someone up or get someone to practice against.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Great people and fields will be back and on Wednesday free field fees can't ask for much more of this place.
Report this review to a moderator   #29727
cocopuff
 
cocopuff's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Southern Indiana
cocopuff owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
cocopuff has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
cocopuff has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
cocopuff has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great feilds
Cons: No cons
Great people and fields will be back and on Wednesday free field fees can't ask for much more of this place.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Kenny and the people at asylum are the best around, treat people right and have best facilities around hands down!!
Report this review to a moderator   #23015
COLD_ICE
STILL TRILL
COLD_ICE's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Knoxville, TN
COLD_ICE has been a member for 10 years
COLD_ICE plays in the PSP
COLD_ICE plays in the APPA D4 division
COLD_ICE has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best Fields and people around
Cons: nothing
Kenny and the people at asylum are the best around, treat people right and have best facilities around hands down!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum I have played here for rec play, 3man tourney, and 5man tourney! This place is by far the best place I've played! The tourney fields are great! Great turf, clean bunkers, great refs. Tournaments are...
Report this review to a moderator   #44506
Coop113
Crude Ones
Coop113's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lexington, Ky
Coop113 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coop113 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coop113 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Fields and Atmosphere
Cons: NONE!!
I have played here for rec play, 3man tourney, and 5man tourney! This place is by far the best place I've played! The tourney fields are great! Great turf, clean bunkers, great refs. Tournaments are always run efficiently and professionally. They go to great lengths to make sure everyone has a fun and safe day of paintball!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum went and played here for the first time i had ever paintballed, and again later after a few years and the experience was great both times. so many fields and a great setup on each
Report this review to a moderator   #43622
CostaKiller
Extinction
CostaKiller's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Louisville
CostaKiller owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CostaKiller supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: close to me
Cons: not always for begginers
went and played here for the first time i had ever paintballed, and again later after a few years and the experience was great both times. so many fields and a great setup on each
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum I love Asylum! They have great staff and they are always willing to help out when you need it. Great fields; they are always kept up. I especially love their Friday Night Pump Nights!
Report this review to a moderator   #16049
cra z cow
 
cra z cow's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Southern Indiana
cra z cow has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
cra z cow has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff
Cons: none.
I love Asylum! They have great staff and they are always willing to help out when you need it. Great fields; they are always kept up. I especially love their Friday Night Pump Nights!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review