Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Asylum's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Asylum Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Asylum
3101 Pond Station Road
Louisville, KY 40272

Phone: (502) 937-9370
Email: kenny@pbasylum.com
Website: http://www.pbasylum.com
Paintball Asylum has all the latest gear and equipment, plenty of competitive play and a fun friendly atmosphere. Now featuring 2 artificial turf paintball arenas, over 30 acres of woods ball scenario courses. We also now feature one of the largest indoor paintball facilities in the world.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 76
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  72%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Asylum Reviews
Paintball Asylum i love going out to asylum on sundays. kenny really knows how to run the place. the other teams out there are great people and really help others out. if you have never been there you really need to...
Report this review to a moderator   #7974
T Andres
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields,staff, and other players
Cons: none at all
i love going out to asylum on sundays. kenny really knows how to run the place. the other teams out there are great people and really help others out. if you have never been there you really need to come out there and give it a shot. its a great place and youll always feel welcome
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Just Got back into paintball after a ten year break. The staff has been very helpful in getting me cought up on all the new gear and awnsering all my questions. The turf is awsome and the field...
Report this review to a moderator   #7895
Dolus
 
Dolus's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff, Turf, Fields,
Cons: Havent found any yet
Just Got back into paintball after a ten year break. The staff has been very helpful in getting me cought up on all the new gear and awnsering all my questions. The turf is awsome and the field layouts are up-to-date with the new tournament layouts.

I havent found any cons and doubt i will find any anytime soon.
Great place to play!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum First off, I will say that the facilities are by far the nicest I've been. They have a great pro shop, 4500 fills in multiple locations, a couple of speedball fields, an indoor field, and a few...
Report this review to a moderator   #29481
SilverViper
 
SilverViper's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Indiana
SilverViper has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Great Fields(turf), 4500 fills, pro shop
Cons: Awful Kids, No reffing, expensive paint
First off, I will say that the facilities are by far the nicest I've been. They have a great pro shop, 4500 fills in multiple locations, a couple of speedball fields, an indoor field, and a few different woods/urban courses.

This is where the positives ended though.

-The Paint: The paint was diablo heat and empire premium. I've used both before and they aren't usually good, but they are ok. Heat was $60 for a case and Premium was $70! They were both as hard as rocks and had white filling, which made it pretty hard for people to see hits. I shot 10 rounds off at a wooden wall of a building in the urban area...all 10 rounds of premium bounced off at 300 fps.

- The refs: The majority of the refs were under the age of 15 and didn't take their job very seriously. They basically sounded the horn and then sat on the sidelines. I didn't see one ref pull anyone even though there were A TON of play ons right in front of him.

- The people: This is by far the most infuriating aspect of this place. The average person that we saw here was under 15 and had setups were mommy and daddy bought all of their brand new equipment. I've never seen so much poor attitude in my life. The number of wipes, play ons, and poor sportsmanship was unbelievable(THIS WAS DURING OPEN PLAY!).

I went with a small group of friends for a special occasion(a couple of us had speedball guns and a couple had never played in their life). So we wanted to play some fun, clean paintball games. At first we were able to just play within our group. We had a lot of fun as we were simply on semi and weren't throwing tons of paint at the new players in our group. And then the kids arrived. In their full decked out gear with full ramp up past any legal tournament limit. They laid down pods and pods of paint every game against players with rentals. There were multiple, multiple occasions were they were completely exposed and I would hit them 5-7 times and they would flail around and then go back to their bunker, only to come out again guns blazing. One of them tried to bunker a buddy of mine and got caught with his pants down 15 feet away from the bunker. My friend shot him and he lifted his hand and went to the sidelines. He walked up the sidelines and then shot my friend in the back claiming that it didn't break. We were overshot 3-6 times AFTER putting our hands up.

After enduring a lot of this crap on the speedball course, we went over to the woodsball course and found some more elitists teens who refused to go out when hit as well. I'VE NEVER SEEN such a blatant disregard for the rules during rec play before! The lack of reinforcing ANY rules from the officials was troublesome and ruined this special occasion.

I've been to 10-15 paintball fields on probably about 100 outings and this was the worst field experience I've ever had.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum I wouldn't call this a family atmosphere, mostly geared towards better players. I've had my fair share of encounters with some "mega-douches" there.
Report this review to a moderator   #19987
69!
 
69!'s avatar
Join Date: May 2001
69! is a founding member
69! has been a member for 10 years
69! is playing at Living Legends V
69! is for the Gunfight
69! is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good players
Cons: Other players
I wouldn't call this a family atmosphere, mostly geared towards better players. I've had my fair share of encounters with some "mega-douches" there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum I've played here 4 times and every time I have there has been something bad happen. the lastime i was there they had no proper refs, they were all 13, 14 15 and had no clue how to run a proper...
Report this review to a moderator   #35915
The_Gingersaurus
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: spencerville indiana
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: they have great feilds and thats about it
Cons: Terrible paint and at 90$ a case
I've played here 4 times and every time I have there has been something bad happen. the lastime i was there they had no proper refs, they were all 13, 14 15 and had no clue how to run a proper woodsball game or speedball match for that matter. Their paint is the worst paint for price ive ever seen 90$ for a 30$ case? I mean come on! if it dosent shoot straight people are going to be unhappy! the first time i went, i had just started playing with my own gear and didnt know how to service it, so i did as anyone would, and went to ask their tech. This guy was the most rude and unhelpful guy i have every encountered in the 3 years ive been playing. He didnt help me untill i asked the guy at the cash register to help me instead. everyone that works their from my experience is rude, doesn't know what they are doing, and doesn't care about anything but their paycheck.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Awesome location for tournament paintball. Has both indoor and outdoor air ball fields. A+++
Report this review to a moderator   #19476
$cashmoney$
$$$
$cashmoney$'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: KY
$cashmoney$ has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
$cashmoney$ has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
$cashmoney$ has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
$cashmoney$ has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great competition, fun, etc.
Cons: None.
Awesome location for tournament paintball. Has both indoor and outdoor air ball fields. A+++
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum best place around to play paintball, hands down
Report this review to a moderator   #36933
BKempire6
poopin
BKempire6's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: georgetown,IN
BKempire6 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
BKempire6 supports Team VICIOUS
BKempire6 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields,people,fun
Cons: none at all
best place around to play paintball, hands down
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Kenny really knows his stuff,as well as having a good attitude toward his customers on a bad day. The fields were beyond my expectations and I was astonished on how good the indoor field is...I'd...
Report this review to a moderator   #9731
BojanglesTF
 
BojanglesTF's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Corydon IN
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Kenny really knows his stuff,as well as having a good attitude toward his customers on a bad day. The fields were beyond my expectations and I was astonished on how good the indoor field is...I'd recommend this place to ANYBODY
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Great service, Great pricing, Great For Players
Report this review to a moderator   #21749
brendans0cool
 
brendans0cool's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: 5 Oh 2
brendans0cool has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
brendans0cool has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great prices, Great Everything
Cons: N/A N/A
Great service, Great pricing, Great For Players
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Kennys facility is top notch!! Great air fills! The turf is great!
Report this review to a moderator   #32406
Budliteallnite
MidSouthOutlaws FTW
Budliteallnite's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Olive Branch, Ms
Budliteallnite supports Team VICIOUS
Budliteallnite plays in the APPA D3 division
Budliteallnite supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Too Much to list
Cons: None
Kennys facility is top notch!! Great air fills! The turf is great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review