Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Asylum's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Asylum Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Paintball Asylum
3101 Pond Station Road
Louisville, KY 40272

Phone: (502) 937-9370
Email: kenny@pbasylum.com
Website: http://www.pbasylum.com
Paintball Asylum has all the latest gear and equipment, plenty of competitive play and a fun friendly atmosphere. Now featuring 2 artificial turf paintball arenas, over 30 acres of woods ball scenario courses. We also now feature one of the largest indoor paintball facilities in the world.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 75
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Asylum Reviews
Paintball Asylum Great place, great people. Got in a ton of playing time,will def be back.
Report this review to a moderator   #9619
axis stl
DIRTLIFE!!!!!!
axis stl's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: 314....STL
axis stl plays in the PSP
axis stl owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
axis stl owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
axis stl plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: tons of playin time
Cons: a lil cold on sat. night
Great place, great people. Got in a ton of playing time,will def be back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Went down there over the winter, it was alot of fun but many of in the in house teams were stacking agianst newer players, many of them left. This is not a good buisness practice teams need to be...
Report this review to a moderator   #15606
BELOWZERO
2JZGTE POWERED
BELOWZERO's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: *317*
BELOWZERO is playing at Living Legends V
BELOWZERO is playing at Living Legends VI
BELOWZERO owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
BELOWZERO supports Team VICIOUS
BELOWZERO plays in the APPA D4 division
BELOWZERO is Legendary
BELOWZERO is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field, Lots of fun, great staff, good comp.
Cons: Newer players seem to get picked on
Went down there over the winter, it was alot of fun but many of in the in house teams were stacking agianst newer players, many of them left. This is not a good buisness practice teams need to be split evenly to allow competition and growth to the sport but overall i had a great time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Had a great practice with alot of teams. Great turn around. Great turf. If you're in the area hit this place up.
Report this review to a moderator   #9620
neweraballer76
40oz Casualty
neweraballer76's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 618
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Clean turf, quick turn around for games.
Cons: Besides being a jog from St. Louis no problems.
Had a great practice with alot of teams. Great turn around. Great turf. If you're in the area hit this place up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Ive played at asylum many times at the current and old locations. Kenny has an excellent thing going on. Couldn't ask for a better field/store. It's been a while since I've played but it has since...
Report this review to a moderator   #12161
youngunner-2
Cash Only
youngunner-2's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
youngunner-2 has been a member for 10 years
youngunner-2 supports Team VICIOUS
youngunner-2 supports Team VICIOUS
youngunner-2 is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Variety of fields, Knowledgable staff, great playe
Cons: Location
Ive played at asylum many times at the current and old locations. Kenny has an excellent thing going on. Couldn't ask for a better field/store. It's been a while since I've played but it has since expanded and offers even more fields to play. Probably one of the top fields in Kentucky and possibly the country
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum I've played at Asylum twice: once indoors and once outdoors. I actually drove 4+ hours both times to play there both times. Both times I went, the weather was terrible. Once it rained like crazy...
Report this review to a moderator   #9618
John
Straight shooter with upper management written all over him.
John's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: STL
John is an Administrator
John is playing at Living Legends VII
John has been published on the PbNation Youtube Channel
John is a PbNation video producer
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fantastic field with amazing people running it
Cons: Indoor was chilly, but it was 18 degrees outside
I've played at Asylum twice: once indoors and once outdoors. I actually drove 4+ hours both times to play there both times.

Both times I went, the weather was terrible. Once it rained like crazy and another time it was 18 degrees outside. That would have meant no paintball at most locations, but at Asylum he has taken some impressive steps to make sure you have fun no matter what the weather is like.

Their competition fields are turfed and play great even in bad weather. I was amazed at how well the outdoor X-Ball field drained. Even though it was raining pretty hard, it was like playing on a dry field. Amazing.

The new indoor is pretty cool as well. Like the outdoor fields it is turfed and very well lit for an indoor. It was 18 degrees out so it was a little cold inside, but after we got moving around you didn't really notice it.

I want to play some of their woods fields the next time I visit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum This is one of the premier paintball fields in Kentucky. Definitly should play at this field if you get the chance. Great for tournament and rec ballers
Report this review to a moderator   #12351
ll XSV ll Witty
"52"
ll XSV ll Witty's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kentucky
ll XSV ll Witty supports Pev's Paintball
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything you can ask for a legit paintball field
Cons: nothing
This is one of the premier paintball fields in Kentucky. Definitly should play at this field if you get the chance. Great for tournament and rec ballers
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Kenny and the staff at Asylum run a top-notch facility. They are always ready to loan you whatever you need if your gear goes down to make sure that you have and excellent experience. The fields at...
Report this review to a moderator   #21696
amapballer
Jonesy
amapballer's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Indiana
amapballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
amapballer is for the Gunfight
amapballer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
amapballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great competition, great fields
Cons: Maybe not the best place for newbies
Kenny and the staff at Asylum run a top-notch facility. They are always ready to loan you whatever you need if your gear goes down to make sure that you have and excellent experience. The fields at Asylum are second to none (at least within 100 miles). They do a great job of keeping the games going, and there is always some great competition.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum great field for team practices at any time of the year. we drove 6 hours and it was well worth it. paint was good quality and reasonably priced.
Report this review to a moderator   #13523
biohzrd21
plays from the deadbox
biohzrd21's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great turf and fields
Cons: minimal to no reffing staff
great field for team practices at any time of the year. we drove 6 hours and it was well worth it. paint was good quality and reasonably priced.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Ive played MSXL and SEPS here several times. Field 1 and the new indoor are always nice. Field 2 however doesn't get as much attention as the others. Last time I was there, there was a large hump...
Report this review to a moderator   #17394
dvader
 
dvader's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 859
dvader supports Team VICIOUS
dvader posts videos on PbNation
dvader is Legendary
dvader supports DLX Technology
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field 1 and Indoor are great
Cons: Field 2
Ive played MSXL and SEPS here several times. Field 1 and the new indoor are always nice. Field 2 however doesn't get as much attention as the others. Last time I was there, there was a large hump running out to the corner. While walking the field I found 3 stakes just laying around. After I said something about it, someone got on it and cleared the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Paintball Asylum Best field I have every played at, proubly sponsored through Asylum and I must say Kenny you do spoil us and thats why we don't want to go anywhere else! Thanks Josh #81 Livewire
Report this review to a moderator   #6963
bonusballer10
All I Do Is Win
bonusballer10's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Paducah KY
bonusballer10 plays in the PSP
bonusballer10 supports Team VICIOUS
bonusballer10 posts videos on PbNation
bonusballer10 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf Field is Awesome, The Indoor just opened! :)
Cons: None.. plain and simple
Best field I have every played at, proubly sponsored through Asylum and I must say Kenny you do spoil us and thats why we don't want to go anywhere else!

Thanks

Josh #81 Livewire
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Add New Review