Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Fox 4 Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Fox 4 Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Fox 4 Paintball
159 Milford Street
Upton, MA 01568

Phone: (508) 529-3694
Email: dave@fox4paintball.com
Website: http://www.fox4paintball.com
Fully Turfed xball and 5man fields. Brand new 2010 PSP field. Full woodsball with 30+ acres of playing field. Huge scenario events 4 times a year.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 103
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  19%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Fox 4 Paintball Reviews
Fox 4 Paintball Great place with amazing scenarios and great speedball tourneys.
Report this review to a moderator   #37609
Dlm1022
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Huge place
Cons: Parking
Great place with amazing scenarios and great speedball tourneys.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Its a great place to play speeball, there's always good competition so you're always being challenged to play better.
Report this review to a moderator   #19644
Ego187
haz
Ego187's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Boston
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great speedball fields, good competition
Cons: its starting to get a bit pricey to play there
Its a great place to play speeball, there's always good competition so you're always being challenged to play better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Ever since i first started playing paintball, fox 4 has been my favorite field, the owner is an awesome guy who really cares for his customers and listens to what they have to say. Every year they...
Report this review to a moderator   #21588
empire94
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Middlesex MA
empire94 plays in the PSP
empire94 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
empire94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
empire94 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: awesome xball field, great owner
Cons: none at all
Ever since i first started playing paintball, fox 4 has been my favorite field, the owner is an awesome guy who really cares for his customers and listens to what they have to say. Every year they continue to impress me with what they have done. Im very grateful i have such an awesome field so close to home.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Solid field. Will definitely be back.
Report this review to a moderator   #44749
Fat Joe
 
Fat Joe's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: MASSachusetts
Fat Joe is a founding member
Fat Joe has been a member for 10 years
Fat Joe has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Fat Joe has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great layout
Cons: Small staging
Solid field. Will definitely be back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Been playing woodsball here for years. People are always friendly and a huge field to play on. Highly recommended.
Report this review to a moderator   #23214
fearlessballer99
Stickybeard
fearlessballer99's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: MA
fearlessballer99 supports Bob Gurnsey
fearlessballer99 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fearlessballer99 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome play
Cons: More shade?
Been playing woodsball here for years. People are always friendly and a huge field to play on. Highly recommended.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball I have played many times at this field and its an absolute blast. I have many friends who are always around and make people feel welcome.
Report this review to a moderator   #59161
froogleberry
Fuscilli jerry
froogleberry's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: CT
froogleberry owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
froogleberry owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
froogleberry has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
froogleberry has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: All of it
Cons: Nothing
I have played many times at this field and its an absolute blast. I have many friends who are always around and make people feel welcome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball In MA, Fox4 is the best field hands down. The owner, Dave is always in to talk with players when he is not traveling with his pro team, Upton187. I have played in tournaments where I see Dave run...
Report this review to a moderator   #40163
frost1235
Terminal Lance
frost1235's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
frost1235 plays in the PSP
frost1235 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
frost1235 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
frost1235 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great service!
Cons: No indoor facility
In MA, Fox4 is the best field hands down.

The owner, Dave is always in to talk with players when he is not traveling with his pro team, Upton187. I have played in tournaments where I see Dave run into the field to pull a dirty player when his ref's miss them. I have seen Dave sit or throw people for deliberately harming kids, or new players. In terms of customer service, Fox4 truly gives a car about anyone that comes here!

As for the fields, there are two speedball fields, and a massive woods ball area. I have only played on the speedball field, so i will give my input there. The bigger field is used for fox ball/tournaments. It is AMAZING and probably the best in MA. The field is constantly kept in good shape. The smaller speedball field is just as nice, just smaller.

Prices are fair and standard for fields in MA.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #64033
ghettobud
 
ghettobud's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
ghettobud owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ghettobud supports Team VICIOUS
ghettobud has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great fields and always lots of walk ons
Cons: sometimes too many people :P
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball I have been at fox4 for the past 5 years, and it has been the best place to go play. Their woodsball is so much fun, and their foXball and North East Paintball Series provide competition for the best...
Report this review to a moderator   #20571
GrantBedard
 
GrantBedard's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: 02760
GrantBedard plays in the PSP
GrantBedard is an NCPA player
GrantBedard plays in the APPA D2 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best field around, great owners too!
Cons: nothing
I have been at fox4 for the past 5 years, and it has been the best place to go play. Their woodsball is so much fun, and their foXball and North East Paintball Series provide competition for the best players around!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Other than the fact that bringing a friend is rough with the rental prices, overall great field that I love playing it. Woodsball is absolutely amazing here and the regulars are all great people.
Report this review to a moderator   #33020
Gyvanth
That Awkward Guy
Gyvanth's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Franklin, MA
Gyvanth has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Gyvanth has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Gyvanth has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Great community, awesome refs
Cons: Rental prices are high
Other than the fact that bringing a friend is rough with the rental prices, overall great field that I love playing it. Woodsball is absolutely amazing here and the regulars are all great people.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review