Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Fox 4 Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Fox 4 Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Fox 4 Paintball
159 Milford Street
Upton, MA 01568

Phone: (508) 529-3694
Email: dave@fox4paintball.com
Website: http://www.fox4paintball.com
Fully Turfed xball and 5man fields. Brand new 2010 PSP field. Full woodsball with 30+ acres of playing field. Huge scenario events 4 times a year.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 91
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  78%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Fox 4 Paintball Reviews
Fox 4 Paintball Best field in NE hands down. Only true customer comes first place I have seen
Report this review to a moderator   #17444
bmoney003
187 cRew it's Murda!!
bmoney003's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Rhody
bmoney003 is a Professional paintball player
bmoney003 plays in the PSP
bmoney003 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Best owners around
Cons: None.
Best field in NE hands down. Only true customer comes first place I have seen
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Best field in the area. Good prices, good people. My only qualm is that woodsball games can be a little slow to get going. The ref staff is also pretty young and can often be a little immature. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #16017
brandoff5562
 
brandoff5562's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Boston
brandoff5562 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
brandoff5562 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
brandoff5562 supports Team VICIOUS
brandoff5562 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great PSP field, fun woodsball setups
Cons: Woodsball games can be a little slow to get going
Best field in the area. Good prices, good people.

My only qualm is that woodsball games can be a little slow to get going. The ref staff is also pretty young and can often be a little immature. Don't let any of that deter you, though. This place is great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Even though Fox 4 is about an hour from my house, their scenario games are well worth the drive.They are some of the best in New England.
Report this review to a moderator   #15308
canada3
Gordan
canada3's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Fitchburg, Massachusetts
canada3 is playing at Living Legends III
canada3 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
canada3 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
canada3 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Pro shop, atmosphere
Cons: distance from home
Even though Fox 4 is about an hour from my house, their scenario games are well worth the drive.They are some of the best in New England.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #33597
Cowboz
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NH
Cowboz has been a member for 10 years
Cowboz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Cowboz has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff, great feilds
Cons: wish the state would let them expand
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball well me and a few friends went there to play but were unable to. being that they have the hyperball fields reserved to teams like 24/7. So we never made it to play or came back. Give ppl some to time...
Report this review to a moderator   #27410
Demo4o1
 
Demo4o1's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Demo4o1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: best fields
Cons: walk on times suck
well me and a few friends went there to play but were unable to. being that they have the hyperball fields reserved to teams like 24/7. So we never made it to play or came back. Give ppl some to time play as walkons. We came from providence.. it would be GREAT if the fields was open to the public and not reserved all the time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Great place with amazing scenarios and great speedball tourneys.
Report this review to a moderator   #37609
Dlm1022
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Huge place
Cons: Parking
Great place with amazing scenarios and great speedball tourneys.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Its a great place to play speeball, there's always good competition so you're always being challenged to play better.
Report this review to a moderator   #19644
Ego187
haz
Ego187's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Boston
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great speedball fields, good competition
Cons: its starting to get a bit pricey to play there
Its a great place to play speeball, there's always good competition so you're always being challenged to play better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Ever since i first started playing paintball, fox 4 has been my favorite field, the owner is an awesome guy who really cares for his customers and listens to what they have to say. Every year they...
Report this review to a moderator   #21588
empire94
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Middlesex MA
empire94 plays in the PSP
empire94 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
empire94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
empire94 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: awesome xball field, great owner
Cons: none at all
Ever since i first started playing paintball, fox 4 has been my favorite field, the owner is an awesome guy who really cares for his customers and listens to what they have to say. Every year they continue to impress me with what they have done. Im very grateful i have such an awesome field so close to home.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Been playing woodsball here for years. People are always friendly and a huge field to play on. Highly recommended.
Report this review to a moderator   #23214
fearlessballer99
Stickybeard
fearlessballer99's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: MA
fearlessballer99 supports Bob Gurnsey
fearlessballer99 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fearlessballer99 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome play
Cons: More shade?
Been playing woodsball here for years. People are always friendly and a huge field to play on. Highly recommended.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball In MA, Fox4 is the best field hands down. The owner, Dave is always in to talk with players when he is not traveling with his pro team, Upton187. I have played in tournaments where I see Dave run...
Report this review to a moderator   #40163
frost1235
Terminal Lance
frost1235's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
frost1235 plays in the PSP
frost1235 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
frost1235 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
frost1235 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great service!
Cons: No indoor facility
In MA, Fox4 is the best field hands down.

The owner, Dave is always in to talk with players when he is not traveling with his pro team, Upton187. I have played in tournaments where I see Dave run into the field to pull a dirty player when his ref's miss them. I have seen Dave sit or throw people for deliberately harming kids, or new players. In terms of customer service, Fox4 truly gives a car about anyone that comes here!

As for the fields, there are two speedball fields, and a massive woods ball area. I have only played on the speedball field, so i will give my input there. The bigger field is used for fox ball/tournaments. It is AMAZING and probably the best in MA. The field is constantly kept in good shape. The smaller speedball field is just as nice, just smaller.

Prices are fair and standard for fields in MA.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review