Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Fox 4 Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Fox 4 Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Fox 4 Paintball
159 Milford Street
Upton, MA 01568

Phone: (508) 529-3694
Email: dave@fox4paintball.com
Website: http://www.fox4paintball.com
Fully Turfed xball and 5man fields. Brand new 2010 PSP field. Full woodsball with 30+ acres of playing field. Huge scenario events 4 times a year.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 105
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  77%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  19%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Fox 4 Paintball Reviews
Fox 4 Paintball great field play foxball and nps there, love going to that field, upton 187 crew and NEAA are great teams and are also great reffs
Report this review to a moderator   #21452
TReIcH
 
TReIcH's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Rhode Island
TReIcH plays in the PSP
TReIcH owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TReIcH is for the Gunfight
TReIcH plays in the APPA D4 division
TReIcH supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: awesome speedball field
Cons: wont open big field to local players with out maj
great field play foxball and nps there, love going to that field, upton 187 crew and NEAA are great teams and are also great reffs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball I've gone up to Fox 4 quite a few times over the years, usually to play in the big scenario games they host each year which are a blast. They've been quite enjoyable and I have a hard time coming up...
Report this review to a moderator   #38044
Yomillio
 
Yomillio's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UConn
Yomillio has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Yomillio has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Expansive Woodsball Fields, Well Organized
Cons: Can be a bit pricey
I've gone up to Fox 4 quite a few times over the years, usually to play in the big scenario games they host each year which are a blast. They've been quite enjoyable and I have a hard time coming up with any complaints for the field. Sometimes the overwhelming quantity of people can be a pain to deal with, but I always have a good time there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Fox4, is sooo sick its like one of my favorite paintball places all the refs are really nice and help you with anything. The service is good too. I love the speed ball fields because they are fully...
Report this review to a moderator   #7405
thepaintballer898
thepaintballer898's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great speedball and woodsball
Cons: staging is too small but who cares!!!!
Fox4, is sooo sick its like one of my favorite paintball places all the refs are really nice and help you with anything. The service is good too. I love the speed ball fields because they are fully turfed and they have a 5man field and an X ball field. The woods ball is sweet too its got a ton of forts and bunkers. They have whole cities in there woods with wooden buildings. Fox4 is defiantly a sick paintball field i recommend you go there here's the link to their website


fox4paintball.com
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball I usually play at PNL because it's closer for me, but I decided to drive the extra distance because I've been missing speedball/airball and so I was excited to go spray some paint on their beautiful,...
Report this review to a moderator   #67697
261forever
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
261forever owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Price, staging area, friendly staff
Cons: paint, fields, games
I usually play at PNL because it's closer for me, but I decided to drive the extra distance because I've been missing speedball/airball and so I was excited to go spray some paint on their beautiful, turfed, speedball field. When I got there, it was explained to me that the field is really only used for tournaments - very rarely will they let rec ballers play on it because "it's a lot of work to maintain, we have to wake up early and blow up the bunkers, have to clean up all the old paint lying around.." I kinda get it, but really don't.. I used to ref at a field in MD and it's NOT that hard to have 1 or 2 guys blow up the bunkers on a field. I admit, this disappointment is entirely my fault, I could have called ahead and asked, I just saw all this advertising on here and on their website saying they had speedball fields - so I feel misled.

Despite the bad news, I decided to stay and play a few games because I had driven an hour to get there. My second disappointment came with regards to their paint.. their highest quality paint was GI 4 star - this stuff is trash. If you pick out a handful of balls it doesn't take long to see this **** ain't round. If my gun shoots straight, I'll find a way to have fun playing paintball just about anywhere, but if the only option is to shoot crappy paint, it just ruins the whole day for me (shooting an LV1 with freak barrel kit so it's not the gun's fault). I'm accustomed to shooting Redemption (previous weekend shot 4000 balls without a break) - this GI stuff just made for a rough day. For those of you thinking that I'm just being a paint snob, let me move on to my next con which might explain why the paint is important.. the fields.

First game we played some flag scenario on a field with a 'church'. This was actually the most fun I had all day. Turns out if you get the 'church' end of the field, you basically just win. Later I played the other end of the field and quickly came to understand why the other team was destroyed the previous game.. next we played a king-of-the-hill game. Guys, this is a big *** hill. The top team (defending) has a plethora of well constructed bunkers and cover from which to rain **** down on the attacking team. I believe I counted 3 spindles that the attacking team could hide behind, other than that all they had were trees, and not many of them honestly. To make matters worse, they split the teams up with equal #'s. To make it even worse, the first 5 minutes were 'infinite respawn' so we basically sat on the top of the hill raining paint and they couldn't even get out of spawn.. this had nothing to do with their skill - it was just massively unbalanced. When we switched sides, I set my gun down and made a suicide dash for the flag.. needless to say I didn't make the 150 yards of open space.. The final game I played was really far out in the woods where one of the refs had hidden the flag in advance of us getting there. The other team had this easy fort to sit behind and our team started in the bush. Some kid on my team accidentally shot me in the back from 2 feet away.. he was behind the same tree as me. Seriously how do you accidentally pull the trigger on a Tippman while you're standing still? It has like a 30 pound trigger pull! Long story short, I shot the remainder of my ****ty GI paint and walked off the field. Turned out the ref had put the flag directly in front of the other team's starting point and yet they still didn't manage to get it.

This review is already way too long so I'll try to wrap it up. Basically I showed up really excited to play speedball, only to find out that they only play woodsball. I could live with woodsball if they sold paint that wasn't lopsided, but they don't. OK, even with curvy, ****ty paint, the games might have still had the chance of being fun if we didn't play on fields with absolutely stacked sides.

I've said a lot of negative things, so let me say some positive. The staff there are really nice. The front office and the refs were both helpful and friendly. The price is a few bucks cheaper than PNL. The staging area had nice clean tables and great shade. The other players were nice and chill, low drama. If you are looking for woodsball and you live close then you should go check this place out. Personally, I prefer the woods fields at PNL compared to this (they have their issues too - nobody is perfect). If you're like me and looking to play speedball, don't get your hopes up for this place unless you're playing in one of their tournaments.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Been playing at this field since i started playing paintball 6+ years ago and have been coming here since. Great field!
Report this review to a moderator   #31135
2k5 luver
Fox 4 Referee
2k5 luver's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Massachusetts
2k5 luver has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
2k5 luver has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
2k5 luver has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Staff, Fun Woodsball, and amazing speedball
Cons: none at all
Been playing at this field since i started playing paintball 6+ years ago and have been coming here since. Great field!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball I would advise anyone that is looking to play some quality paintball to go to fox4. There are always a ton of people playing woodsball and speedball, the refs are all great and do a wonderful job at...
Report this review to a moderator   #10484
4x4 rider
Armageddon 2013
4x4 rider's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Lakeville, MA
4x4 rider has been a member for 10 years
4x4 rider plays in the PSP
4x4 rider plays in the APPA D3 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Always treated great, awesome woodsball and x-ball
Cons: staging is not that good for x-ball field.
I would advise anyone that is looking to play some quality paintball to go to fox4. There are always a ton of people playing woodsball and speedball, the refs are all great and do a wonderful job at keeping everything safe and organized.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Nice fields, friendly refs, fast staging. had a blast but the day was kinda short. we got there at noon and only played three games after all was said and done. wish they were open till 6 or so on a...
Report this review to a moderator   #41404
A.Greenleaf
 
A.Greenleaf's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Southbridge MA.
A.Greenleaf has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
A.Greenleaf has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Refs were friendly and helpful
Cons: not open late enough. last game was at 3:30.
Nice fields, friendly refs, fast staging. had a blast but the day was kinda short. we got there at noon and only played three games after all was said and done. wish they were open till 6 or so on a Saturday.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Great Staff, Great Field. Very well fun tournaments. If you haven't been here you need to check it out.
Report this review to a moderator   #60889
aemancini
Landslyde
aemancini's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Massachusetts
aemancini plays in the PSP
aemancini owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
aemancini plays in the APPA D4 division
aemancini has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Xball Field, Fantastic Staff
Cons: none that I can think of
Great Staff, Great Field. Very well fun tournaments. If you haven't been here you need to check it out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Best Outdoor Paintball Field In New England. Now home to a Professional Team with 187 Crew. Great Crowd, Great atmosphere, Great Place.
Report this review to a moderator   #18548
aggballer93
WOLF
aggballer93's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: RI
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aggballer93 supports Team VICIOUS
aggballer93 supports Team VICIOUS
aggballer93 is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap BYOP
Cons:
Best Outdoor Paintball Field In New England. Now home to a Professional Team with 187 Crew. Great Crowd, Great atmosphere, Great Place.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fox 4 Paintball Amazing turfed XBall field with pits and scoreboard. Staff is very friendly. Amazing food and prices.
Report this review to a moderator   #11703
AKnumber13
no scrape, no bueno
AKnumber13's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
AKnumber13 is a Paintball photographer
AKnumber13 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
AKnumber13 supports Pev's Paintball
AKnumber13 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field, Paint, Food
Cons: Parking
Amazing turfed XBall field with pits and scoreboard. Staff is very friendly. Amazing food and prices.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review