Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Wayne's World of Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Wayne's World of Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Wayne's World of Paintball
4841 South Pine Avenue
Ocala, FL 34480

Phone: (352) 401-1801
Wayne and Jackie Dollack are known world-wide for their 24 Hour Role-Playing Scenario Games. Located in Ocala, the field has been designed with multiple game formats and objectives in mind. Check the website for more details.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Reviews: 22
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Wayne's World of Paintball Reviews
Wayne's World of Paintball "Ragtop1968" has 43 YouTube videos documenting scenario paintball games at Wayne's World in HD. If you are on the fence about either attending a scenario game at WW, or simply visiting the field with...
Report this review to a moderator   #28442
pembo0630
Mizzou
pembo0630's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Centralia, MO
pembo0630 is playing at Living Legends V
pembo0630 is playing at Living Legends VI
pembo0630 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
pembo0630 is a top reviewer
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Fields, Customer Service, Fair price
Cons: Distance from me
"Ragtop1968" has 43 YouTube videos documenting scenario paintball games at Wayne's World in HD. If you are on the fence about either attending a scenario game at WW, or simply visiting the field with some buddies, these videos should clear it up. Make no mistake: this is a superb field ran by friendly employees led by an owner who knows what he is doing.

http://www.youtube.com/user/Ragtop1968

This is a woodsball enthusiast's dream. I vacationed in Florida for a week and managed to attend a weekend in June. This field was a real treat; large amounts of natural foliage, well-kept bunkers, an INSANE amount of diversity in the fields. I really would not do the field any justice by describing it; watch the videos.

Positives:
+High quality fields
+High quality facility overall (Proshop, rest area, etc)
+Rentals were in good shape as was the field paint
+Employees were very friendly and knowledgeable
+Consistently good turnout
+Frequent scenario games hosted here
+Fair pricing ($10 entrance, $65 per case of paint)

Negatives:
-A LOT of foliage may deter some people
-For woodsball enthusiasts only

If you live close to this field and love paintball, please do yourself a favor and visit it. There are many people across the country (such as myself) who wish we had the opportunity to play here regularly. This is truly one of the nation's premier woodsball facilities.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Wayne's World of Paintball I recently played the St. Valentine's day scenario and it was a GREAT experience! The price was extremely reasonable, the staff attentive, and the games/missions engaging. My only complaint was...
Report this review to a moderator   #7540
deathand
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Price, Great Games, Great Staff
Cons: Double Threat
I recently played the St. Valentine's day scenario and it was a GREAT experience! The price was extremely reasonable, the staff attentive, and the games/missions engaging.

My only complaint was "Double Threat"...They're a local team that makes their home at Wayne's World. They overshoot children, scream obscenities at refs, shot people within 5ft, and wipe paint off of themselves routinely! They even shoved a teenager for no apparent reason. Its people like them that hurt the sport of paintball.

As I said, my experience was a great one! If Double Threat were banned from the field, Wayne's World would be the BEST in FL!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Wayne's World of Paintball Paintball players of all skill levels need to try this amazing field and see that Scenario Paintball is supposed to be about having a great time. This is nothing short of an incredible field. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #9279
John
Straight shooter with upper management written all over him.
John's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: STL
John is playing at Living Legends VII
John has been published on the PbNation Youtube Channel
John is a PbNation video producer
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: simply awesome
Cons: A bit out of my way. I live in St Louis.
Paintball players of all skill levels need to try this amazing field and see that Scenario Paintball is supposed to be about having a great time. This is nothing short of an incredible field. I have only been there a couple times because I have to fly in for events since I live so far away.

They have several fields that can be played individually with small groups or all at once with larger groups. The fun part about WW is the different obstacles they have set up and the props Wayne makes for his larger games.

Wayne and Jackie, the owners, are very personable and ready to help.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Wayne's World of Paintball I played at the Glade Runner scenario last year. They didn't have record numbers of players but still plenty to make it worth while. My guess...a couple of hundred people were there at the peak...
Report this review to a moderator   #9282
hondamanslim
 
hondamanslim's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Field - Lots of field diversity
Cons: seemed a bit disorganized at times
I played at the Glade Runner scenario last year. They didn't have record numbers of players but still plenty to make it worth while. My guess...a couple of hundred people were there at the peak hours on Saturday.

In terms of the scenario, at times it seemed like we had minimal leadership & no idea what we were trying to do as a team. This may be common among scenarios but this was my first and i felt a bit out of the loop so to speak.

Other than that, the game play was awesome There was a big variety in the field. It woods which have trials to bases and cities. I probably only saw one third of the playing field (south west corner) over the two day event last year. Its huge.

For a good idea of what it is like just youtube Wanyes World of Paintball and they have clips of it........fun to watch.

Edited 12-710:

After playing in this years finale - Another great experiance! I was on the losing team and had a blast! The sportsmanship there was great and i cant wait until the next one! Wayne and Jackie go out of their way to make a great experience!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Wayne's World of Paintball The fields here are awesome, they provide a wide range of variety and a have great bunkers, buildings and anything else you can imagine on the field. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
Report this review to a moderator   #23852
fellar14
Patch is a Patch
fellar14's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Twin Cities
fellar14 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
fellar14 supports Team VICIOUS
fellar14 is for the Gunfight
fellar14 plays in the APPA D5 division
fellar14 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
fellar14 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome scenario fields,
Cons: High pressure fills were not always available
The fields here are awesome, they provide a wide range of variety and a have great bunkers, buildings and anything else you can imagine on the field.

The staff was really friendly and helpful.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Wayne's World of Paintball Ive grown up in Ocala playing at Waynes World and no matter how many times ive been there or played the field it never gets old.
Report this review to a moderator   #26712
IiTzWadeI
 
IiTzWadeI's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Ocala, Fl
IiTzWadeI is for the Gunfight
IiTzWadeI supports Pev's Paintball
IiTzWadeI plays in the APPA D5 division
IiTzWadeI has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good field, great place to play
Cons: None at all
Ive grown up in Ocala playing at Waynes World and no matter how many times ive been there or played the field it never gets old.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Wayne's World of Paintball great people great ref has people who know the paintball industry
Report this review to a moderator   #7322
weeman72492
 
weeman72492's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
weeman72492 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
weeman72492 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
weeman72492 supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great people
Cons: nothing
great people great ref has people who know the paintball industry
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Wayne's World of Paintball great people great ref great field couldnt ask for anymore then that
Report this review to a moderator   #14657
bre3zy
Get out STUPID
bre3zy's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: queens
bre3zy plays in the PSP
bre3zy supports Cereal Killerz 2
bre3zy is playing at Living Legends III
bre3zy is playing at Living Legends V
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: everything
Cons:
great people great ref great field couldnt ask for anymore then that
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Wayne's World of Paintball I've been here a bunch of times for scenario events as well as for just random weekend gameplay. The service is great prices are fair and the reffing is always solid. Be sure to check out one of...
Report this review to a moderator   #39996
dieselboy777
 
dieselboy777's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
dieselboy777 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dieselboy777 supports Team VICIOUS
dieselboy777 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
dieselboy777 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great Woodsball
Cons: service
I've been here a bunch of times for scenario events as well as for just random weekend gameplay. The service is great prices are fair and the reffing is always solid. Be sure to check out one of their scenarios.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Wayne's World of Paintball
Report this review to a moderator   #31503
hayden561
 
hayden561's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Orlando
hayden561 supports Team VICIOUS
hayden561 is for the Gunfight
hayden561 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
hayden561 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: big fields, good refs
Cons: to many trees in some places
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review