Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Field of Fire's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Field of Fire Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Field of Fire
23925 The Old Road
Santa Clarita, CA 91321

Phone: (661) 297-7948
Shaded parking 2 huge scenario fields 1 speedball field 1 airball field Located 2 miles from the 5 and 14 Freeway junction
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Reviews: 21
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Field of Fire Reviews
Field of Fire NOTE: I have not been to FoF since they added airball. This field holds a lot of sentimental value to me because it was my home field for 4 years. The field is easy to spot as it is right off the...
Report this review to a moderator   #20385
calidrifter
Bloody Wooden Pickles
calidrifter's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
calidrifter posts videos on PbNation
calidrifter is reppin' sidebar 4 life
calidrifter has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
calidrifter is a top reviewer
calidrifter supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of games
Cons: Small
NOTE: I have not been to FoF since they added airball.

This field holds a lot of sentimental value to me because it was my home field for 4 years. The field is easy to spot as it is right off the freeway if you are coming up the 5 north. It is tucked in the side of a hill which is used as part of the terrain.

Pulling into the parking lot you will immediately notice the rental shack and a netted off field entrance. While the shack is not as nice as say the registration offices of SC Village, Warped, or CPP it does it's job well. The lines are usually not to long so paying for air, entry and rentals is quick and painless. To the left of the shack is the chrono station where everyone is required to chrono in at. The refs are pretty good of getting everyone chronod at the beginning of the day as well as after lunch.

For the renters:You will find the typical tippmann/bt rentals here. So if you have played before you will know what I am talking about. If you havent than the rentals look like the paintball version of tommy guns.

Just past the chrono station is another field. This field actually consists of two fields an upper jungle field and a lower town field. The lower field has a lot going on. It has tunnels that you can use to traverse from one side of the field to the other. At several intervals there are some holes from which you can shoot. The jungle field is part of the hill and has useable bunkers like a tank and a submarine.

The netted off field is usually used for private parties or to have a giant field to field game. This field is also a lot closer and is better suited for close quarter combat. Games are run very fast and you feel like you have played a ton of them by the end of the day.

Overall I would recommend this field to beginners as the attitude of the field and the people that go there is very chill. And the lack of tournament players makes for a more welcoming experience.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Field of Fire Have played here a lot mainly because its so close to my house, hardly a 20 minute drive most weekends, and so affordable. Friendly Staff and Refs, only field i really go to besides acton...
Report this review to a moderator   #9000
d3m0n818
Big Hoss
d3m0n818's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Southern California :-)
d3m0n818 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
d3m0n818 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Refs, Great Chili Dogs :D
Cons: not really a con but kinda packed sometimes
Have played here a lot mainly because its so close to my house, hardly a 20 minute drive most weekends, and so affordable. Friendly Staff and Refs, only field i really go to besides acton occasionally. Fun scenarios and only place I have been to that awards paint from time to time which is great for budget players, or people who just love to go Rambo all day long. I tell everybody i know who plays to go here. O yea and almost forgot they redid their airball field which makes it even more sick. Only reason i gave it a 4/5 in the quality of fields is because they are a bit old, can't say much about it though seeing as its been there for decades and is a well used paintball park.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Field of Fire Field of fire is a great family and friends field, it doesnt have the over aggressive tournament players, the field has two big woodsball field that cant be put together for one big game, the airball...
Report this review to a moderator   #8324
f.t.m. electra
JAY AR
f.t.m. electra's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
f.t.m. electra plays in the USPL
f.t.m. electra plays in the PSP
f.t.m. electra supports Team VICIOUS
f.t.m. electra plays in the APPA D4 division
f.t.m. electra supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great refs, great airball, fun
Cons: no con
Field of fire is a great family and friends field, it doesnt have the over aggressive tournament players, the field has two big woodsball field that cant be put together for one big game, the airball field has been remodeled and is 25 feet longer and wider. The refs are great and help you as much as possible.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Field of Fire for starters, I paid about $53 for the whole day. The place is ridiculously relaxed and that's awesome. No stress to win or anything like that... of course the Xandata guys try and so does everyone...
Report this review to a moderator   #9847
YeloSno
Breadloser
YeloSno's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: East Bay, Carifornia
YeloSno supports Team VICIOUS
YeloSno is for the Gunfight
YeloSno is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
YeloSno is Legendary
YeloSno supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Super relaxed, fun play, friendly refs, inexpensiv
Cons: the submarine is annoying to get out of :P
for starters, I paid about $53 for the whole day.

The place is ridiculously relaxed and that's awesome. No stress to win or anything like that... of course the Xandata guys try and so does everyone else... great place to learn a thing or two about pump guns and good setups.

loads of fun, very chill atmosphere, everyone's really nice and the referees will gladly go out of their way to help out here and there.

I had a great time and will definitely be back for more soon

oh yeah, it was raining cats and dogs yesterday and there were only a few puddles here and there, it still was fun and you get pretty good grip in cleats.

love that you can kind of... go "off the field" a little bit on the upper field and get all ninja like
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Field of Fire FOF is nice to have fun and for beginners and gets packed really fast, tasty chili dogs
Report this review to a moderator   #29830
Dragones
Why so serious??
Dragones's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Simi Valley, CA
Dragones owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Dragones has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Dragones supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Relax, fun!!
Cons: closed air filled
FOF is nice to have fun and for beginners and gets packed really fast, tasty chili dogs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Field of Fire Now i'm not going to say this field was entirely bad, because it wasn't. I particularly did not like it however for many reasons. Reasons being that it was not as professional as lets say Paintball...
Report this review to a moderator   #27458
TheReclaimer
Paintballin Afro
TheReclaimer's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Los Angeles
TheReclaimer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheReclaimer has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheReclaimer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: good player atmosphere,good location
Cons: bad field set up, not enough fields, poor fields
Now i'm not going to say this field was entirely bad, because it wasn't. I particularly did not like it however for many reasons. Reasons being that it was not as professional as lets say Paintball USA. The refs are way too laid back and the employees take it easy too much when they should be attentive and helpful. The field sizes were also disproportionate to each other. And there were not many fields to begin with. In my honest opinion i would not recommend anyone to go there and rather tell them to go to a better field such as Paintball USA or Warped Paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Field of Fire FOF is an alright field. Definitely come here to just goof off and hang out. Nothing too great going on. Would come back though.
Report this review to a moderator   #19015
4_STGDT_2
Swaggin
4_STGDT_2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In the 213
4_STGDT_2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: friendly, relaxing
Cons: surroundings
FOF is an alright field. Definitely come here to just goof off and hang out. Nothing too great going on. Would come back though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Field of Fire I played here for many years before quitting paintball. Loved it came back weekend after weekend.
Report this review to a moderator   #17794
browndogmike
Where's the gangbang?
browndogmike's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: 818 SoCal
browndogmike has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun field, great people great times
Cons: Airball is a little small
I played here for many years before quitting paintball. Loved it came back weekend after weekend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Field of Fire great field..tons of parking and an all around fun place to play. would definitely recommend to anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #29927
christianinman31
 
christianinman31's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: United States
christianinman31 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
christianinman31 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
christianinman31 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
christianinman31 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice fields
Cons: none i know of
great field..tons of parking and an all around fun place to play. would definitely recommend to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Field of Fire FOF is great lace to play paintball if u live in LA. Only a 30 min drive on most weekends. The refs are nice and will actually care about reffing. The turnarounds are pretty quick. I played about 6...
Report this review to a moderator   #10850
dobby99
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
dobby99 is an NCPA player
dobby99 plays in the APPA D5 division
dobby99 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BYOP, Casual
Cons: Airball field in disarray
FOF is great lace to play paintball if u live in LA. Only a 30 min drive on most weekends. The refs are nice and will actually care about reffing. The turnarounds are pretty quick. I played about 6 -8 games in about an hour and a half. The only con was that the airball field was in shambles when the ref brought us to play and we had to wait till they reinflated all the bunkers. But after that it was a lot of fun. This and warped are my favorite places so far.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review