Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Twisted Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Twisted Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Twisted Paintball
14590 FM 1314
Conroe, TX 77302

Phone: (832) 372-7953
Email: TwistedGamesTX@consolidated.net
Website: http://www.twistedgames.net/
Many diverse fields highlight this great paintball facility. Great prices, BYOP and free air all day can't be beat. New regulation X-ball field. Team practice rates available.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 29
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  17%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Twisted Paintball Reviews
Twisted Paintball I really enjoyed playing here. The refs were great as were the other field personnel. -Good paint -Fields were amazing -Accommodates large groups -Strict and very rule oriented I would definitely...
Report this review to a moderator   #15604
Shrubf4
Brilliantly slow.
Shrubf4's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Any paved Texas road.
Shrubf4 posts videos on PbNation
Shrubf4 supports Pev's Paintball
Shrubf4 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shrubf4 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Shrubf4 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Shrubf4 is Legendary
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great everything
Cons: Nothing
I really enjoyed playing here. The refs were great as were the other field personnel.
-Good paint
-Fields were amazing
-Accommodates large groups
-Strict and very rule oriented

I would definitely go back and have recommended it to others.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball tsu-money's Review Twisted has a great setup going for them. There are plenty of refs for every party at the field and they are never understaffed for any situation. Every single player receives a...
Report this review to a moderator   #7031
tsu-money
♫ In the Navy
tsu-money's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Guantanamo Bay, Cuba
tsu-money supports Cereal Killerz 2
tsu-money donated to help Peyton Trent
tsu-money supports Bob Gurnsey
tsu-money supports our troops
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, good refs, paint, & prices
Cons: None really
tsu-money's Review


Twisted has a great setup going for them. There are plenty of refs for every party at the field and they are never understaffed for any situation. Every single player receives a comprehensive set of rules which is delivered efficiently by the refs. All safety rules are enforced and the majority of the refs work their hardest throughout the day.

The fields were my favorite part of the park. Coming from West Texas, I don't get to see a lot of wooded fields. Twisted makes use of the natural foliage to create some spectacular scenarios for all of the players.

Pricing for paint and field entry were also an added bonus to the field. I definitely got my dollar's worth playing there.

Twisted is my first field to play at in the Houston area and it certainly won't be my last. Whenever I come down to Houston, I will always put Twisted on top of my list.
  • Staff & Refs 9/10
  • Field Layout 9/10
  • Safety 10/10
  • Value 9/10
  • Overall 9/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball Parking is all along the road into the facility and it can get pretty tight with lots of parallel parking. Other than that this place is great. Great x-ball field, I've been out here for some...
Report this review to a moderator   #15724
HoktFonix
TTU & VT PB Ex-President
HoktFonix's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: McKinney, TX
HoktFonix plays in the PSP
HoktFonix donated to help Peyton Trent
HoktFonix supports our troops
HoktFonix is an NCPA player
HoktFonix is reppin' sidebar 4 life
HoktFonix is a top reviewer
HoktFonix is Boss
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great airball field
Cons: Parking
Parking is all along the road into the facility and it can get pretty tight with lots of parallel parking. Other than that this place is great. Great x-ball field, I've been out here for some college tryouts, college practices, and some open days. Open days on the x-ball field are great. Whenever you're ready you just get behind the start box and the first 5 at the box get to play next, you just rotate in and out and its not a bunch of teams controlling the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball Pros: First off the prices are unbeatable for both the people who have their own equipment and for the people wanting to rent. The only drawback is when there is a big crowd and people are wanting to...
Report this review to a moderator   #10841
cams6314
 
cams6314's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: prices, friendly, safety, outside paint(ecofill)
Cons: safe zone, getting shot
Pros:
First off the prices are unbeatable for both the people who have their own equipment and for the people wanting to rent. The only drawback is when there is a big crowd and people are wanting to rent guns, last time i was there they ran out of actual guns to rent.
The staff and players are both friendly. The refs will actually sit around the staging area talking with other refs and players about whatever.
Safety at this field is a high concern and they take high measures to make playing safe. At every field they always have a ref by the entrance looking for barrel socks to be on and are always stressing leaving your mask on(mostly for the people renting equipment and first timers). They have a 20 ft. surrender which is understandable but is also a hassle sometimes. They also have a safe zone on every field that the opposing team cannon pass which is also understandable for the younger and newer players but a hassle for the experienced players.
Cons:
The safe zone can be extremely annoying sometimes because some of the newer players will sit in the back all day and the opposing team cant do anything about it because they cant pass a certain line. It is understandable theyre doing that to protect the newer and younger players but like i said its frustrating.
THIS IS THE MOST ANNOYING THING EVER!!!! This is probably the only bad thing here imo. If you shoot somebody from elbows down, anywhere on the gun or hopper, or knees down they are still in the game.

Overall:
This field is great and fun!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball Twisted paintball is one of my favorite fields (it was my favorite but i will get to that later) and is worth the hour and fifteen minutes i drive to get there. Pros ~ The cost is stellar for...
Report this review to a moderator   #10565
CaStylin
 
CaStylin's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Missouri City, Texas
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: cost, refs, field maintenance
Cons: extra/added Rules
Twisted paintball is one of my favorite fields (it was my favorite but i will get to that later) and is worth the hour and fifteen minutes i drive to get there.

Pros
~ The cost is stellar for people renting (10/10)
~ A case of paint is a little below the average cost (8/10)
~ Good refs: they do there job but are still allow you to play (9/10)
~ Out side paint is allowed (eco only)
~ Tree coverage: tall trees in allow for some decent shade both playing and in the prep areas
~ Site is well maintained: everything is keep clean and fields maintained very well

Cons
~ added/extra Rules: It hasn't always been this way but about a month ago (April, 2011) they applied "safe zones" on all their fields. The safe zone is the start point and you get get with in 20-25ft of them... this means a person can camp deep and the opposing side has little ability to 'get to" them thus drawing games out and in to ties. 3 games i played one day end up 3 on 1 and ended in a tie because we couldn't flank

Overall i would go again because of its many pros but the extra rules are annoying when the game should be over but it isn't

CaStylin
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball The team VCK are the only people who get to use the field, except once a month on "xball fundays" which isnt that fun because you have to wait an hour in line just to play one quick match, So you...
Report this review to a moderator   #26536
CloudNine9
Clowdnine1/2
CloudNine9's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: houston
CloudNine9 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CloudNine9 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: fun for noobs
Cons: big fields, bad bunker
The team VCK are the only people who get to use the field, except once a month on "xball fundays" which isnt that fun because you have to wait an hour in line just to play one quick match,
So you pretty much have to stay with the main group, which is usually full of noobs and the fields you play are borderline woodsball/woodsball

Some of the better players there are rude

dirty place

oh and did I say tons of nubs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball The only issue I had here was the airball field was stationary. While you can change the layouts, you cant change the hard-packed dirt.
Report this review to a moderator   #20195
seeds00
urkel
seeds00's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Athens
seeds00 plays in the PSP
seeds00 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good Competition
Cons: feild
The only issue I had here was the airball field was stationary. While you can change the layouts, you cant change the hard-packed dirt.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball Great field and staff
Report this review to a moderator   #42163
4leaf4life
WHAMMY
4leaf4life's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Illinois
4leaf4life is a Professional paintball player
4leaf4life works for a Paintball manufacturer
4leaf4life plays in the PSP
4leaf4life posts videos on PbNation
4leaf4life plays in the APPA Pro division
4leaf4life is Legendary
4leaf4life supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Texas
Cons: I live in Chicago
Great field and staff
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball Play at twisted at least every second Sunday of the month for VCK Funday! If you have never been your missing out!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #22498
BHPitts
BioHazard
BHPitts's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Burleson Tx
BHPitts has been a member for 10 years
BHPitts owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BHPitts posts videos on PbNation
BHPitts has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
BHPitts supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Funday Price Can't be beat, Great staff!!!
Cons: No full service restroom (but who does)
Play at twisted at least every second Sunday of the month for VCK Funday! If you have never been your missing out!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball best field i have ever been to, owner ms kim is the nicest lady you will ever meet, g-ma is out at the field most sundays sellling sloppy joes and sweet tea. refs do a great job, its not fpo! fields...
Report this review to a moderator   #32982
Craceyballa
Pro Edge Paintball
Craceyballa's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: houston tx
Craceyballa plays in the PSP
Craceyballa plays in the APPA D3 division
Craceyballa has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great owner,refs,and field
Cons: hot box
best field i have ever been to, owner ms kim is the nicest lady you will ever meet, g-ma is out at the field most sundays sellling sloppy joes and sweet tea. refs do a great job, its not fpo! fields are great and theres always a great crowd.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review