Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Twisted Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Twisted Paintball Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Twisted Paintball
14590 FM 1314
Conroe, TX 77302

Phone: (832) 372-7953
Many diverse fields highlight this great paintball facility. Great prices, BYOP and free air all day can't be beat. New regulation X-ball field. Team practice rates available.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 29
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  17%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Twisted Paintball Reviews
Twisted Paintball very nice staff and owner great value __________________________________________________ ___________________________________
Report this review to a moderator   #27463
ddr421
GIT-R-DONE
ddr421's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: houston
ddr421 supports Team VICIOUS
ddr421 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ddr421 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ddr421 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: short walks
Cons: no 4500
very nice staff and owner great value
__________________________________________________ ___________________________________
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball Twisted is a great field for all types of players. It has fields for every type of player out there, and since starting Twisted Fundays, it has helped introduce even more people to the tournament...
Report this review to a moderator   #11762
gold_glove
*Chad*
gold_glove's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Otterbox
gold_glove has been a member for 10 years
gold_glove donated to help Peyton Trent
gold_glove helped look for balloons
gold_glove is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great customer service, great people, great atmosp
Cons: can't think of any
Twisted is a great field for all types of players. It has fields for every type of player out there, and since starting Twisted Fundays, it has helped introduce even more people to the tournament side of paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball Great for the recreational players! Forts and all sorts of crazy field!
Report this review to a moderator   #16609
Kswiss23
*Legen-wait for it-dary*
Kswiss23's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston
Kswiss23 has been a member for 10 years
Kswiss23 plays in the PSP
Kswiss23 is Legendary
Kswiss23 is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great variety for all players!
Cons: Speed ball once a month
Great for the recreational players! Forts and all sorts of crazy field!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball they have very safe and fair refs. mostly good players go there
Report this review to a moderator   #11088
matt_szabo
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: safe/good refs
Cons:
they have very safe and fair refs. mostly good players go there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball Went to multiple Fundays here for VcK, and had some fun, lol. They got their new PSP field recently so it's even better! Always a great place to go in Conroe.
Report this review to a moderator   #27160
Metsfan323
Rowdy Gentleman.
Metsfan323's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: HTX
Metsfan323 plays in the PSP
Metsfan323 supports Team VICIOUS
Metsfan323 plays in the APPA D3 division
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Awesome price!
Cons: No card for food
Went to multiple Fundays here for VcK, and had some fun, lol.
They got their new PSP field recently so it's even better! Always a great place to go in Conroe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball Monthly X-ball days are the best time I have had playing paintball in along time. VCK and Mrs. Kim are awesome, they make the noobs and long time players all come together.
Report this review to a moderator   #17007
Muddytaco
Santa, Bring me a Splash Luxe
Muddytaco's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Katy, TX
Muddytaco is a Moderator
Muddytaco is BST Legit
Muddytaco is a Paintball photographer
Muddytaco supports our troops
Muddytaco supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: X-Ball days
Cons: Long drive?
Monthly X-ball days are the best time I have had playing paintball in along time.

VCK and Mrs. Kim are awesome, they make the noobs and long time players all come together.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball Kim does a GREAT job with this great field. VcK, PSP D1 team, is always on hand to help with newer players. The monthly FunDay that they have is amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #22487
OldManPaintballer
Unorthodox 2008-2010 RIP
OldManPaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Houston, TX
OldManPaintballer plays in the PSP
OldManPaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
OldManPaintballer supports Team VICIOUS
OldManPaintballer plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Div 1 Team home field, GREAT owner, friendly staff
Cons: Off the beaten path
Kim does a GREAT job with this great field. VcK, PSP D1 team, is always on hand to help with newer players. The monthly FunDay that they have is amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball Twisted Games of Texas. This review is for the Team VCK Fun-day held 2-12-12. As with all my reviews, I will be as objective as possible. Fun-day: D1 Team VCK holds a fun day on their private air...
Report this review to a moderator   #21407
phant0m0
 
phant0m0's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Southern Ca
phant0m0 is BST Trusted
phant0m0 plays in the PSP
phant0m0 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
phant0m0 plays in the APPA D5 division
phant0m0 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Ownership that understands What paintball is
Cons: Entrance from Road
Twisted Games of Texas. This review is for the Team VCK Fun-day held 2-12-12.

As with all my reviews, I will be as objective as possible.

Fun-day: D1 Team VCK holds a fun day on their private air ball field. Private means that this air ball section of the park is NOT available for walk on play unless you are a VCK team member or perhaps a scrimmage invitee. UNLESS it is Fun day, which is held on the second Sunday of every month. The cost is $10 this includes air. It is basically a chance to play tournament style ball without the pressure of other teams trying to practice. Organized team play is NOT allowed on fun-days. Just show up pay your money, walk up the road past the pay booth; Find a table or patch of dirt and setup. really simple. Basically play is line up behind the dead box. when the current game is over, 5 guys from the line move into the start box, and the game begins. Play flows this way all day. This is a chance to play a different bunker without ridicule. I hate being a back player, but i chose to do it all day, so i can understand why my wife likes it. I still hate it. lol. ANyway all the proceeds of the fun day go to Team VCK. so it is for a good cause.

Observations: I talked with the Mom who owns the field. If you check their website it is a Mom owned field. So naturally i said hello. She (mom) is an awesome person. She understands the game, and is possibly their (VCK) biggest fan.
The Recball fields i did not play. I did talk with the refs a bit, who IMO are professional and like their job. They were walking their players from one field to the other, it did not appear there was a different ref at each field. The Fields looked awesome. i was wanting to get on them and run around a bit but I couldn't, I only paid for Fun-day.
The Players, are nice guys. Look a little rough, but hey it's Houston, but a bunch of nice guys. Just got to break the ice a bit. Paintball fields are big parties, so it isn't what you know it's who you know. So get to know the players!

Highlight of the day:

I met a guy right away. No name applied here for anonymity. This guy was helpful, validating, and a cool character. I spent most of the day hanging with him. He was on his own like me. Big ups to that guy, he'll go really far if he keeps his confidence up and not be afraid of anything. Also thanks for the Rotor. My wife passed out when I told her.

Overall:

I recommend this field. I recommend the Rec play and I definately recommend the Fun-day. Come out to this field if you are in the Houston area, it's a friendly place, and the games are HOT.

/5
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball this is my favorite field. its great for parties and just hanging out with friends
Report this review to a moderator   #28988
pogodude10
like a boss
pogodude10's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: texas
pogodude10 is playing at Living Legends V
pogodude10 is for the Gunfight
pogodude10 is for the Gunfight
pogodude10 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: rentals are good, nice fields
Cons: no pro shop
this is my favorite field. its great for parties and just hanging out with friends
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Twisted Paintball its a paintball field people not a parking lot...anyways the refs were cool and the pet they have is awesome but more importantly u could be playing hyperballl one game then fort or even bank (whitch...
Report this review to a moderator   #24273
REKLAW47
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
REKLAW47 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
REKLAW47 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: the fields and refs
Cons: well i gotta say theres not
its a paintball field people not a parking lot...anyways the refs were cool and the pet they have is awesome but more importantly u could be playing hyperballl one game then fort or even bank (whitch are woodsball) and i gotta say not bad fields honestly i love playing here i recommend it alot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review