Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Indianapolis's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Indianapolis Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Paintball Indianapolis
3291 Indiana 67 N
Martinsville, IN 46151

Phone: (317) 247-0410
The oldest outdoor paintball field in the Indianapolis area! Our wooded facility offers a variety of playing fields. Walk-on play on Saturdays & Sundays.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 37
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  84%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Indianapolis Reviews
Paintball Indianapolis 07/31/2011: Customer Service: 5 Quality of Fields: 5 Fun/Experience: 5 Value: 5 Recommend to others: YES (this review is for the rec ball/open play only. i do not play tourney/speedball. please see...
Report this review to a moderator   #8698
paramedic18
Shortcake!
paramedic18's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Fishers, Indiana
paramedic18 is a Paintball photographer
paramedic18 is playing at Living Legends VI
paramedic18 is playing at Living Legends VII
paramedic18 posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: variety of fields
Cons: see below...
07/31/2011:
Customer Service: 5
Quality of Fields: 5
Fun/Experience: 5
Value: 5
Recommend to others: YES
(this review is for the rec ball/open play only. i do not play tourney/speedball. please see other reviews for that info)

Boy what a difference a year makes at this place. As you can see below, it was almost a year to the day since I played out there and in a year, Chris has put a TON of work into the place making it better.

First and foremost improvement: THE REFS!! They balanced out the teams as best they could, were johnny on the spot with paint checks, were fair with their calls, and provided a variety of interesting games to play for the rec players. They also were well mannered, weren't barking orders at people like some holier than thou power hungry person, and tried to watch out for the few new players we had out there.

Next biggest improvement over the previous review: The fields have been cleaned up.. ALOT. If you are in the castle defending you can now actually SHOOT out at people rather than a bunch of sticks and leaves. They also added alot more bunkers and cleaned up alot of the under brush. Job well done.

They are very focused on safety, fun, and a great environment to enjoy the sport. They check your markers often at the chrono to ensure no one is cheating and/or that no ones marker has creeped up in speed.

Due to my limited paint supply I did not play the concrete field however it appeared from a distance to be the same.

Still needs some better signage at the roadway, but now that I know where I'm going, I wont miss it again.

Also some more staging tables would be helpful as well. It kinda got crowded with everyone sharing tables.

Overall, I applaud Chris for taking my review seriously and applying some of the suggestions mentioned to make the field much better. Job well done to everyone there today. Most certainly will be coming back and if you haven't checked them out yet, GET OFF YOUR BUTT AND GO CHECK THEM OUT. Great field and experience.


------------------------------------------------------------------------------
07/13/2010:
Customer Service: 3
Quality of fields: 4
Fun/Experience: 3
Value: 3
Recommend to others: no
Pros: Variety of fields
Cons: See below:

I want to first start off by saying this is the first time that i have played at PI. So my review is based upon my first, and only visit to the field, and is subject to change with future visits.

I went this past sunday while they were having a speedball tourny. Was rather busy most of the day and the speedball games went pretty quick. However i was there for the open play.

The staff in the main registration building (early to mid 30's guy and the gal) were very helpful and pleasant to speak with. answered questions promptly and without run around.

Starting with the fields rating. I thought the concrete field was rather interesting. It's a bit on the small side so for a large group it would not be practical (large as in 15v15+).

The spool field was nice and large. Plenty of bunkers and an all around nice playing field.

The castle. I think some of the brush and small trees need to be cleared out in order to make the castle more interesting. If you are inside the castle shooting out, it is rather hard to get any shots down range due to the small trees and brush, however if you are shooting from outside the castle, you will have no problem reaching there.. Strange theory yes i know, but i was shooting at people who i had a small bit of them to shoot out, yet they were putting enough paint my way to keep me moving. Clean out some of the under brush and trim some trees and the castle will become a great field as well.

The air field. While good for small groups.. trying to play 11v11 was a bit of chaos. but its an air field, it is what it is.

I will say that they do check your chrono often (pretty much every game) which is great. many fields set you in the morning and leave you alone all day. while this invites some issues, i did not see any with PI and everyone was shooting well under the 285 limit.

I had to knock two stars off each for customer service, fun/experience, and value mainly due to the refs that were in charge of the open play (NOT the tourney refs).

There were a few times during the day that the refs stacked all of the experienced players on one team which ended up putting all the newer players out to dry to a massive wall of paint on the break.

This was brought to their attention but they dismissed the concern and said lets see how it works out. Needless to say, it ended in a lot of people out very quickly.

Also several people called for paint checks and the ref's never moved from their spots on the side of the field.

This really hurt all three areas on the review ballot. Again, this was my first trip, probably wont be my last, given there really isn't anywhere else decent to play, however, given there was a tourney going on, this may have just been an "off" day for them.

I will plan on visiting them again in the future to hopefully update my review to a more positive one, but if you live close to the field, it is worth checking out at least once.

Note to the field owners/managers: better signage along the roadway would greatly help people find the field better. I ended up driving past it twice because i wasnt sure there was a driveway on that side of the roadway.

overall: id give it 3.5 out of 5 with room for improvement.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Paintball Indianapolis Great field for all types of players, i have been playing at PI since i was 10 years old and i haven had a complaint yet
Report this review to a moderator   #6955
BELOWZERO
2JZGTE POWERED
BELOWZERO's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: *317*
BELOWZERO is playing at Living Legends V
BELOWZERO is playing at Living Legends VI
BELOWZERO owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
BELOWZERO supports Team VICIOUS
BELOWZERO plays in the APPA D4 division
BELOWZERO is Legendary
BELOWZERO is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: AMAZI:NG STAFF, great value, good mix of players
Cons: flooding can occur at times
Great field for all types of players, i have been playing at PI since i was 10 years old and i haven had a complaint yet
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Paintball Indianapolis this was one of the first places that i played and i enjoyed it quite a bit. nice fields and nice staff. i would recomend it to others
Report this review to a moderator   #20898
Leutinentpwnage
 
Leutinentpwnage's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: PG
Leutinentpwnage owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Leutinentpwnage owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Leutinentpwnage supports Team VICIOUS
Leutinentpwnage has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good refs
Cons: didnt allow bunkering
this was one of the first places that i played and i enjoyed it quite a bit. nice fields and nice staff. i would recomend it to others
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Paintball Indianapolis I love paintball Indiana! I played there in a tournament 2 months ago again had a lot of fun. the one and only thing that i didn't like is that it was hard to find the fields because it sits of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #28065
worstdiabetic
 
worstdiabetic's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Charlestown ON
worstdiabetic has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
worstdiabetic has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: location
I love paintball Indiana! I played there in a tournament 2 months ago again had a lot of fun. the one and only thing that i didn't like is that it was hard to find the fields because it sits of the side of the road with only one side, but besides that a great place to play at
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Paintball Indianapolis Great place to play paintball................................
Report this review to a moderator   #6894
Tom222
VIGILANTE
Tom222's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Southern Indiana
Tom222 is a founding member
Tom222 supports Bob Gurnsey
Tom222 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly knowledgeable Staff
Cons:
Great place to play paintball................................
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Paintball Indianapolis Great place to play and even greater staff! New owners has taken over and there is renovations under way. This could only have more positive impact on the paintball park.
Report this review to a moderator   #65433
mr17paintball
Field/Shop Owner
mr17paintball's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Indianapolis
mr17paintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mr17paintball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mr17paintball has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mr17paintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Lots of potential and great staff!
Cons: In a flood zone.
Great place to play and even greater staff!
New owners has taken over and there is renovations under way.
This could only have more positive impact on the paintball park.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Paintball Indianapolis Good mix of players from first time rentals to years of experience. Field choices are good, makes for some concept games as well as single elimination no objective type games. Refs could be a little...
Report this review to a moderator   #44279
pat17497
 
pat17497's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Columbus, IN
pat17497 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: BYOP Sundays, Good choice of fields
Cons: Staff could be a little more professional
Good mix of players from first time rentals to years of experience. Field choices are good, makes for some concept games as well as single elimination no objective type games. Refs could be a little more interested in the games (overall not a huge issue). BYOP on sunday is great usually brings out a lot of folks.

Overall a great field, consider it my home for paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review