Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Paintball Indiana's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Paintball Indiana Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
Paintball Indiana
3291 Indiana 67 N
Martinsville, IN 46151

Phone: (317) 339-7531
Email: chris@paintballindiana.com
Website: http://www.paintballindiana.com
The oldest outdoor paintball field in the Indianapolis area! Our wooded facility offers a variety of playing fields, including a 2-story castle! Our tournament field features the latest Xball bunkers. Tournaments held monthly. Walk-on play on Saturdays & Sundays.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Reviews: 36
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  17%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Paintball Indiana Reviews
Paintball Indiana great place
Report this review to a moderator   #16152
indy mustangs
 
indy mustangs's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: indiana
indy mustangs has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
indy mustangs has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
indy mustangs has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great
Cons: needs afro-turf
great place
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Paintball Indiana I have been playing paintball since 2001 and paintball indiana is basically the only field I've ever played at so I can't really compare it to other fields. What I can say is that I love Paintball...
Report this review to a moderator   #35170
Jack73hRipper
Team Omen
Jack73hRipper's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Bloomington, IN
Jack73hRipper supports Team VICIOUS
Jack73hRipper has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jack73hRipper has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Jack73hRipper supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good people
Cons: Limited Fields
I have been playing paintball since 2001 and paintball indiana is basically the only field I've ever played at so I can't really compare it to other fields. What I can say is that I love Paintball Indiana, the atmosphere is really friendly and it makes everyone feel accepted and easy to ask for help.

Field owners and field managers are always there to help you out. Very cool and easy to talk to, makes all players feel welcome. Always making new friends and having a good time thats what paintball is all about!

If someone asked me where my home field is I would tell them "Paintball Indiana"
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Paintball Indiana this was the first field that i played at. and i still play there they have alot of great people that work and play there
Report this review to a moderator   #6982
jimvf1
 
jimvf1's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: indianapolis
jimvf1 donated to help Peyton Trent
jimvf1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jimvf1 plays in the APPA D5 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staff
Cons: grass still growing
this was the first field that i played at. and i still play there they have alot of great people that work and play there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Paintball Indiana Classic paintball at it's finest. Paintball Indiana has a myriad of woodsball and concept fields, as well as some airballs setups for the tournament players. Love it.
Report this review to a moderator   #22386
ladd_17
bA What?!?
ladd_17's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: The Nasti 'Nati
ladd_17 is a Supporting Member
ladd_17 has been a member for 10 years
ladd_17 plays in the APPA D3 division
ladd_17 is Boss
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Good Clean Fun
Cons: Hard to Find
Classic paintball at it's finest. Paintball Indiana has a myriad of woodsball and concept fields, as well as some airballs setups for the tournament players. Love it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Paintball Indiana I highly recommend Paintball Indiana for the beginner to the advanced player. The staff is excellent and willing to help you with any questions or problems you may be having. The pro teams that hang...
Report this review to a moderator   #6890
Ramprat1972
CO-OWNER FIELD OF DREAMS
Ramprat1972's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Indiana
Ramprat1972 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Ramprat1972 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ramprat1972 is for the Gunfight
Ramprat1972 plays in the APPA D4 division
Ramprat1972 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Staff is excellent
Cons: A little run down in areas.
I highly recommend Paintball Indiana for the beginner to the advanced player. The staff is excellent and willing to help you with any questions or problems you may be having. The pro teams that hang out there are also very friendly and do alot twards supporting the sport of paintball to new players.

Hahn Altman
a.k.a - Ramprat
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Paintball Indiana paintball indiana is a great field to come play and get into the tournament scene
Report this review to a moderator   #6905
SkInNyB
B GATES
SkInNyB's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bloomington
SkInNyB is a Supporting Member
SkInNyB plays in the USPL
SkInNyB plays in the PSP
SkInNyB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
SkInNyB posts videos on PbNation
SkInNyB plays in the APPA D3 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: very nice players, awesome fair staff great prices
Cons: some sand
paintball indiana is a great field to come play and get into the tournament scene
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Paintball Indiana GREAT place to go. Wonderful workers and really know how to make the day fun. Prices are not to shabby either for a full day of unlimited air and play-time. My top playing field
Report this review to a moderator   #6901
stacked 717
Squirrel
stacked 717's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Avon, IN
stacked 717 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
stacked 717 supports Sherwood Forest
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Free unlimited air and BYOP
Cons: playable fields depend on weather
GREAT place to go. Wonderful workers and really know how to make the day fun. Prices are not to shabby either for a full day of unlimited air and play-time. My top playing field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Paintball Indiana This has been my "home field" since about 2005. The owners are great, and everyone is very down to earth. As long as you are safe and follow the rules; YOU WILL HAVE FUN. Everyone is always...
Report this review to a moderator   #17723
tippymann76
*317* PLUMPER PUMPER
tippymann76's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Nap Town's West Side
tippymann76 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap Entry/BYOP/Great Management
Cons:
This has been my "home field" since about 2005. The owners are great, and everyone is very down to earth. As long as you are safe and follow the rules; YOU WILL HAVE FUN. Everyone is always willing to help you out if you need it. Decent competition for more experienced players, but also a great environment for new players. Cant beat BYOP and cheap entry either.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Paintball Indiana great field will paly here again such a great and fun envirement for a great time balln
Report this review to a moderator   #25286
traumaboy21
GET UP BEAT DOWN
traumaboy21's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 618-317
traumaboy21 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
traumaboy21 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
traumaboy21 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
traumaboy21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: makes you not wanna leave
Cons: not open 24/7
great field will paly here again such a great and fun envirement for a great time balln
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Paintball Indiana 07/31/2011: Customer Service: 5 Quality of Fields: 5 Fun/Experience: 5 Value: 5 Recommend to others: YES (this review is for the rec ball/open play only. i do not play tourney/speedball. please see...
Report this review to a moderator   #8698
paramedic18
Shortcake!
paramedic18's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Fishers, Indiana
paramedic18 is a Paintball photographer
paramedic18 is playing at Living Legends VI
paramedic18 is playing at Living Legends VII
paramedic18 posts videos on PbNation
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: variety of fields
Cons: see below...
07/31/2011:
Customer Service: 5
Quality of Fields: 5
Fun/Experience: 5
Value: 5
Recommend to others: YES
(this review is for the rec ball/open play only. i do not play tourney/speedball. please see other reviews for that info)

Boy what a difference a year makes at this place. As you can see below, it was almost a year to the day since I played out there and in a year, Chris has put a TON of work into the place making it better.

First and foremost improvement: THE REFS!! They balanced out the teams as best they could, were johnny on the spot with paint checks, were fair with their calls, and provided a variety of interesting games to play for the rec players. They also were well mannered, weren't barking orders at people like some holier than thou power hungry person, and tried to watch out for the few new players we had out there.

Next biggest improvement over the previous review: The fields have been cleaned up.. ALOT. If you are in the castle defending you can now actually SHOOT out at people rather than a bunch of sticks and leaves. They also added alot more bunkers and cleaned up alot of the under brush. Job well done.

They are very focused on safety, fun, and a great environment to enjoy the sport. They check your markers often at the chrono to ensure no one is cheating and/or that no ones marker has creeped up in speed.

Due to my limited paint supply I did not play the concrete field however it appeared from a distance to be the same.

Still needs some better signage at the roadway, but now that I know where I'm going, I wont miss it again.

Also some more staging tables would be helpful as well. It kinda got crowded with everyone sharing tables.

Overall, I applaud Chris for taking my review seriously and applying some of the suggestions mentioned to make the field much better. Job well done to everyone there today. Most certainly will be coming back and if you haven't checked them out yet, GET OFF YOUR BUTT AND GO CHECK THEM OUT. Great field and experience.


------------------------------------------------------------------------------
07/13/2010:
Customer Service: 3
Quality of fields: 4
Fun/Experience: 3
Value: 3
Recommend to others: no
Pros: Variety of fields
Cons: See below:

I want to first start off by saying this is the first time that i have played at PI. So my review is based upon my first, and only visit to the field, and is subject to change with future visits.

I went this past sunday while they were having a speedball tourny. Was rather busy most of the day and the speedball games went pretty quick. However i was there for the open play.

The staff in the main registration building (early to mid 30's guy and the gal) were very helpful and pleasant to speak with. answered questions promptly and without run around.

Starting with the fields rating. I thought the concrete field was rather interesting. It's a bit on the small side so for a large group it would not be practical (large as in 15v15+).

The spool field was nice and large. Plenty of bunkers and an all around nice playing field.

The castle. I think some of the brush and small trees need to be cleared out in order to make the castle more interesting. If you are inside the castle shooting out, it is rather hard to get any shots down range due to the small trees and brush, however if you are shooting from outside the castle, you will have no problem reaching there.. Strange theory yes i know, but i was shooting at people who i had a small bit of them to shoot out, yet they were putting enough paint my way to keep me moving. Clean out some of the under brush and trim some trees and the castle will become a great field as well.

The air field. While good for small groups.. trying to play 11v11 was a bit of chaos. but its an air field, it is what it is.

I will say that they do check your chrono often (pretty much every game) which is great. many fields set you in the morning and leave you alone all day. while this invites some issues, i did not see any with PI and everyone was shooting well under the 285 limit.

I had to knock two stars off each for customer service, fun/experience, and value mainly due to the refs that were in charge of the open play (NOT the tourney refs).

There were a few times during the day that the refs stacked all of the experienced players on one team which ended up putting all the newer players out to dry to a massive wall of paint on the break.

This was brought to their attention but they dismissed the concern and said lets see how it works out. Needless to say, it ended in a lot of people out very quickly.

Also several people called for paint checks and the ref's never moved from their spots on the side of the field.

This really hurt all three areas on the review ballot. Again, this was my first trip, probably wont be my last, given there really isn't anywhere else decent to play, however, given there was a tourney going on, this may have just been an "off" day for them.

I will plan on visiting them again in the future to hopefully update my review to a more positive one, but if you live close to the field, it is worth checking out at least once.

Note to the field owners/managers: better signage along the roadway would greatly help people find the field better. I ended up driving past it twice because i wasnt sure there was a driveway on that side of the roadway.

overall: id give it 3.5 out of 5 with room for improvement.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Add New Review