Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Boston Paintball Central's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Boston Paintball Central Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Boston Paintball Central
121 Webster Ave
Chelsea, MA 02150

Phone: (617) 941-0123
Email: BostonpaintballGameInfo@gmail.com
Website: http://www.bostonpaintball.com
Brand New Facility with 2 playing fields, One COD style other speedball - can be opened to regulation size tournament field! ProShop on site, lockers, video games, vending machines, private games available - Open 7 days a week! Relocated from Everett on 11/19/11
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reviews: 73
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  5%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Boston Paintball Central Reviews
Boston Paintball Central Overall, this is a quality field. I live under an hour away and this is the closest field for the off-season. Lot's of great event's go on here but the price is a little steep at $85 for a case,...
Report this review to a moderator   #12250
Rique98
Gun Whore in Training
Rique98's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New England
Rique98 plays in the PSP
Rique98 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Rique98 posts videos on PbNation
Rique98 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Turf / Bunkers / Staging
Cons: Referees / Price
Overall, this is a quality field. I live under an hour away and this is the closest field for the off-season. Lot's of great event's go on here but the price is a little steep at $85 for a case, entry and 4500 psi fills. If your in the area, check it out! Turf is amazing. Remember though, don't bring cleats!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central Overall a great facility, great staff. They run a clinic every saturday for new players which is great way to better your skills faster. Really friendly players and some really stuck up locals tend...
Report this review to a moderator   #30784
rplonaski
back to the deadbox..
rplonaski's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Worcester, MA
rplonaski owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
rplonaski has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
rplonaski has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: customer service
Cons: not too strict on safety
Overall a great facility, great staff. They run a clinic every saturday for new players which is great way to better your skills faster. Really friendly players and some really stuck up locals tend to hang around trying to be better than others, but dont let this ruin your time its a great facility and well worth the money!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central This is quite possibly the best indoor facility in the US now that All American shut down. Everything is brand new. The turf is top quality and the Lighting is great (White netting really helps).
Report this review to a moderator   #15344
Seekey
Dave
Seekey's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Clinton, MA
Seekey plays in the PSP
Seekey supports Bob Gurnsey
Seekey supports our troops
Seekey plays in the APPA D3 division
Seekey supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Clean, Great Location, Friendly Staff
Cons: Expensive (as all indoor is)
This is quite possibly the best indoor facility in the US now that All American shut down. Everything is brand new.

The turf is top quality and the Lighting is great (White netting really helps).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central I just got back from a wonderful day at Boston Paintball and I felt like I needed to give them some Credit for their fields. It's a perfect paintball environment for the pros or anyone just getting...
Report this review to a moderator   #37355
Shockave3C
 
Shockave3C's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Chlemsford, MA
Shockave3C plays in the APPA beginner division
Shockave3C has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shockave3C has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields are always well taken care of.
Cons: Field Paint Only
I just got back from a wonderful day at Boston Paintball and I felt like I needed to give them some Credit for their fields. It's a perfect paintball environment for the pros or anyone just getting to paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central Its a decent place had a good time playing their and would definatly go back. The feild could use some work like less bunkers and more lanes. Besides that its a pretty good place.
Report this review to a moderator   #23714
SkullDog
 
SkullDog's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Massachusetts
SkullDog has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice feild
Cons: very tight bunker wise
Its a decent place had a good time playing their and would definatly go back. The feild could use some work like less bunkers and more lanes. Besides that its a pretty good place.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central This is my home field, the first time I've ever played here i was treated like family, and thats what keeps me coming back. The bonds formed with the great staff and player out of this area is...
Report this review to a moderator   #60641
StandUpxBoston
eXalted
StandUpxBoston's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Boston
StandUpxBoston is playing at Living Legends VIII
StandUpxBoston owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
StandUpxBoston posts videos on PbNation
StandUpxBoston has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: So many different fields/the atomospere
Cons: nothing
This is my home field, the first time I've ever played here i was treated like family, and thats what keeps me coming back. The bonds formed with the great staff and player out of this area is amazing. 3 locations, so many different fields, and not to mention, the owners and coordinators of the NEXL. Will bring friends and family here for as long as its open.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central Boston Paintball is my home and always will be my home court. Many people like Fox 4 and other fields, which they are good, I'm not dogging Fox 4 in any way, it's just an hour away from me. BP also...
Report this review to a moderator   #44437
TheFinest
The Man
TheFinest's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: MA
TheFinest owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TheFinest plays in the APPA D4 division
TheFinest has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheFinest has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Review
Cons: Review
Boston Paintball is my home and always will be my home court. Many people like Fox 4 and other fields, which they are good, I'm not dogging Fox 4 in any way, it's just an hour away from me. BP also owns 2 other fields as well, Ashland and Maynard. I haven't been to Maynard yet but this summer is a definite especially with the NEPL. But focusing on Boston here are the pros and cons to make a long story short.

Pros:
2 fields
Indoors (so it's open 7 days)
Many deals (Like Mondays and Wednesdays)
On Wednesday they make it into one field
Solid paint
Pro Shop
Educated Staff
Fun Crowd, Many locals and teams


Now the cons (no such things as perfect)
Only one ref: Now this may not happen to everybody but every game I've played so far there's only been one, at maximum, two refs to the game and they sit behind the netting. That's all well and fine but if people are on the opposite side and they get hit and need a check, it ain't happening, allowing those players to cheat. Hopefully that doesn't happen too often. I shot a kid in the hopper straight on, his hopper went from black to white and he just kept playing. That was painful to watch, as we should've traded.

Price: I can understand the price and the business. I know how much they paid for these facilities, but they made it all back easily. But some things can be ridiculous. Like a used 07 ego, is about $500, that's out of the leagure there. And for a case and air on the weekends, it's $85, but on Wednesday is $70. $70 isn't really that bad, but $85 on the weekend is crazy. But like I said, I know it's a business and that will be your busiest day and so you can rack up the profits. Many people won't get into this sport because it's so expensive, between a marker, hopper, mask, etc. and then on top of that to play it's $85.

Turf: The turf can really get messy out there. I don't even know if it's turf but I'm just calling it that for now, I don't focus on what they are using lol. Anyway, on a Saturday, you will slip and slide a lot if you don't have the right kind of shoes. I have cleats but they won't allow it in, so I just have to stick with my sneakers for now. So maybe for people with cleats, this isn't a con, but for sneakers it will be. I think I slipped about 3 or 4 times, luckily I didn't get shot, but still, that can't happen.

A lot of rentals: This isn't a bad thing but when you have to wait 10-20 mintues for a game, it can be quite annoying. I'd welcome all these people to the sport and try it, but on Saturdays it can get hectic between rentals and self-equipped players. They take the fields and split them to become two fields, which is fine. But then you have birthday parties and bachelor parties and rentals, it's crazy.


Overall I would give this field a 9/10. IMO.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central Great field to go to go to espicelaly in you live in the city like I do. Open for play 7 days a week and this really is the best palce to come to during the winter months as it is all indoors. They...
Report this review to a moderator   #63417
vance788
 
vance788's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Boston
vance788 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
vance788 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: location, customer service, grea indoor facilit
Cons: parts, supplies, and servicing older markers
Great field to go to go to espicelaly in you live in the city like I do. Open for play 7 days a week and this really is the best palce to come to during the winter months as it is all indoors.

They usually have two fields setup but on the last weekend of the month the do one full size regulation field. If you are there for open paly on the single field weekend, expect to wait in between games if there are a lot of rental groups present.

Plenty of tables for people to sit at, plenty of parking, excellent customer service, and an overall great atmosphere.

As for pricing I don't think it is too bad, $85 for entry, all day air, and a case of paint.

Their shop and tech services are great however they don't really support older markers like mags and cockers somewhat.

If you live in Boston then BPS is definitely the place to go.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central I've played at Boston paintball off and on for a few years now. Mostly in winter when nothing else was available. I always have a good time playing here; usually lots of competition and nice people....
Report this review to a moderator   #64553
vendettaworld
ONE LOVE
vendettaworld's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MA
vendettaworld has been a member for 10 years
vendettaworld has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
vendettaworld has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Indoors, pro-shop, good staging area
Cons: Few fields, turf in rough shape
I've played at Boston paintball off and on for a few years now. Mostly in winter when nothing else was available. I always have a good time playing here; usually lots of competition and nice people. Nice to have a pro shop on hand as well. The staff is usually good with safety stuff, and present, if not very active during games. Overall a bit pricey, but given its indoors and near a major city, you expect to pay a premium.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central very high quality indoor field. the whole facility is very clean, sports full sized fields and a massive pro shop. only con is the price
Report this review to a moderator   #43041
whitecow1000
~ skurt ~
whitecow1000's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: america
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields, pro shop, clean
Cons: price
very high quality indoor field. the whole facility is very clean, sports full sized fields and a massive pro shop. only con is the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review