Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Boston Paintball Central's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Boston Paintball Central Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Boston Paintball Central
121 Webster Ave
Chelsea, MA 02150

Phone: (617) 941-0123
Brand New Facility with 2 playing fields, One COD style other speedball - can be opened to regulation size tournament field! ProShop on site, lockers, video games, vending machines, private games available - Open 7 days a week! Relocated from Everett on 11/19/11
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Reviews: 69
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  26%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  6%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Boston Paintball Central Reviews
Boston Paintball Central Overall a great facility, great staff. They run a clinic every saturday for new players which is great way to better your skills faster. Really friendly players and some really stuck up locals tend...
Report this review to a moderator   #30784
rplonaski
back to the deadbox..
rplonaski's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Worcester, MA
rplonaski owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
rplonaski has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
rplonaski has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: customer service
Cons: not too strict on safety
Overall a great facility, great staff. They run a clinic every saturday for new players which is great way to better your skills faster. Really friendly players and some really stuck up locals tend to hang around trying to be better than others, but dont let this ruin your time its a great facility and well worth the money!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central This is quite possibly the best indoor facility in the US now that All American shut down. Everything is brand new. The turf is top quality and the Lighting is great (White netting really helps).
Report this review to a moderator   #15344
Seekey
Dave
Seekey's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Clinton, MA
Seekey plays in the PSP
Seekey plays in the APPA D3 division
Seekey supports Empire
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Clean, Great Location, Friendly Staff
Cons: Expensive (as all indoor is)
This is quite possibly the best indoor facility in the US now that All American shut down. Everything is brand new.

The turf is top quality and the Lighting is great (White netting really helps).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central I just got back from a wonderful day at Boston Paintball and I felt like I needed to give them some Credit for their fields. It's a perfect paintball environment for the pros or anyone just getting...
Report this review to a moderator   #37355
Shockave3C
 
Shockave3C's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Chlemsford, MA
Shockave3C owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Shockave3C plays in the APPA beginner division
Shockave3C has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shockave3C has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields are always well taken care of.
Cons: Field Paint Only
I just got back from a wonderful day at Boston Paintball and I felt like I needed to give them some Credit for their fields. It's a perfect paintball environment for the pros or anyone just getting to paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central Its a decent place had a good time playing their and would definatly go back. The feild could use some work like less bunkers and more lanes. Besides that its a pretty good place.
Report this review to a moderator   #23714
SkullDog
 
SkullDog's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Massachusetts
SkullDog has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice feild
Cons: very tight bunker wise
Its a decent place had a good time playing their and would definatly go back. The feild could use some work like less bunkers and more lanes. Besides that its a pretty good place.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central Boston Paintball is my home and always will be my home court. Many people like Fox 4 and other fields, which they are good, I'm not dogging Fox 4 in any way, it's just an hour away from me. BP also...
Report this review to a moderator   #44437
TheFinest
The Man
TheFinest's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: MA
TheFinest owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TheFinest plays in the APPA D4 division
TheFinest has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheFinest has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Review
Cons: Review
Boston Paintball is my home and always will be my home court. Many people like Fox 4 and other fields, which they are good, I'm not dogging Fox 4 in any way, it's just an hour away from me. BP also owns 2 other fields as well, Ashland and Maynard. I haven't been to Maynard yet but this summer is a definite especially with the NEPL. But focusing on Boston here are the pros and cons to make a long story short.

Pros:
2 fields
Indoors (so it's open 7 days)
Many deals (Like Mondays and Wednesdays)
On Wednesday they make it into one field
Solid paint
Pro Shop
Educated Staff
Fun Crowd, Many locals and teams


Now the cons (no such things as perfect)
Only one ref: Now this may not happen to everybody but every game I've played so far there's only been one, at maximum, two refs to the game and they sit behind the netting. That's all well and fine but if people are on the opposite side and they get hit and need a check, it ain't happening, allowing those players to cheat. Hopefully that doesn't happen too often. I shot a kid in the hopper straight on, his hopper went from black to white and he just kept playing. That was painful to watch, as we should've traded.

Price: I can understand the price and the business. I know how much they paid for these facilities, but they made it all back easily. But some things can be ridiculous. Like a used 07 ego, is about $500, that's out of the leagure there. And for a case and air on the weekends, it's $85, but on Wednesday is $70. $70 isn't really that bad, but $85 on the weekend is crazy. But like I said, I know it's a business and that will be your busiest day and so you can rack up the profits. Many people won't get into this sport because it's so expensive, between a marker, hopper, mask, etc. and then on top of that to play it's $85.

Turf: The turf can really get messy out there. I don't even know if it's turf but I'm just calling it that for now, I don't focus on what they are using lol. Anyway, on a Saturday, you will slip and slide a lot if you don't have the right kind of shoes. I have cleats but they won't allow it in, so I just have to stick with my sneakers for now. So maybe for people with cleats, this isn't a con, but for sneakers it will be. I think I slipped about 3 or 4 times, luckily I didn't get shot, but still, that can't happen.

A lot of rentals: This isn't a bad thing but when you have to wait 10-20 mintues for a game, it can be quite annoying. I'd welcome all these people to the sport and try it, but on Saturdays it can get hectic between rentals and self-equipped players. They take the fields and split them to become two fields, which is fine. But then you have birthday parties and bachelor parties and rentals, it's crazy.


Overall I would give this field a 9/10. IMO.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central very high quality indoor field. the whole facility is very clean, sports full sized fields and a massive pro shop. only con is the price
Report this review to a moderator   #43041
whitecow1000
~ skurt ~
whitecow1000's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: america
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: fields, pro shop, clean
Cons: price
very high quality indoor field. the whole facility is very clean, sports full sized fields and a massive pro shop. only con is the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central Love the new indoor field up in Chelsea, MA defiantly perfect for practices. Has a regulation 7 man sized field!
Report this review to a moderator   #17446
xFOLEYx
 
xFOLEYx's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Falmouth
xFOLEYx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
xFOLEYx owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
xFOLEYx supports Team VICIOUS
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Field, Staff, Store
Cons: Nothing
Love the new indoor field up in Chelsea, MA defiantly perfect for practices. Has a regulation 7 man sized field!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central This field is horrible. Its too small, not enough bunkers, not enough play time, the refs are absolutely horrible and couldnt care about anything less then their job, and they let their friends that...
Report this review to a moderator   #11284
Zconley
Zconley's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: 401
Zconley plays in the PSP
Zconley supports Team VICIOUS
Zconley posts videos on PbNation
Zconley plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: None at all
Cons: Horrible business
This field is horrible. Its too small, not enough bunkers, not enough play time, the refs are absolutely horrible and couldnt care about anything less then their job, and they let their friends that are playing do what they want. Will never play here again if its my choice, only by team practice will i go again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central I've played here for years and it get worse every time I go. Terrible customer service. Employees in pro shop think they know everything and make it seem like its such a hassle when you ask them for...
Report this review to a moderator   #10792
zsemiao
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: none at all
Cons: Customer service, prices, size of field
I've played here for years and it get worse every time I go. Terrible customer service. Employees in pro shop think they know everything and make it seem like its such a hassle when you ask them for help with something. Then there is the refs. A bunch of pissed off teenagers who just stand there and give you constant attitude. Small field with too many bunkers, no lanes. Prices are steep. Back at the Somerville location this place was awesome, but ever since the move the place sucks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review