Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Boston Paintball Central's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Boston Paintball Central Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Boston Paintball Central
121 Webster Ave
Chelsea, MA 02150

Phone: (617) 941-0123
Email: BostonpaintballGameInfo@gmail.com
Website: http://www.bostonpaintball.com
Brand New Facility with 2 playing fields, One COD style other speedball - can be opened to regulation size tournament field! ProShop on site, lockers, video games, vending machines, private games available - Open 7 days a week! Relocated from Everett on 11/19/11
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Reviews: 66
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  6%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Boston Paintball Central Reviews
Boston Paintball Central Boston paintball is a great paintball place. Let me start off with the fully stocked and updated proshop with the latest equipment in paintball. They have two awsome fields and have two other...
Report this review to a moderator   #33372
KZ45
 
KZ45's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: ma
KZ45 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
KZ45 is for the Gunfight
KZ45 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KZ45 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great paint, Proshop, great refs and staff
Cons: A little bit expensive but worth it.
Boston paintball is a great paintball place. Let me start off with the fully stocked and updated proshop with the latest equipment in paintball. They have two awsome fields and have two other locations. One in Ashland, and the other in Maynard. You can only use there paint, but its quality paint that wont let you down. I find it a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Finally Boston paintball is a amazing place to go to, whether your going with friends or family just to have fun, or if your going to play for real as a team.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central To start this review off I am by no means a "Professional Player" I have been playing for about 5/6 Years at the recball level. I play nearly every other Sunday and I try to maximize my money spent...
Report this review to a moderator   #30559
LeperLord
 
LeperLord's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Massachusetts
LeperLord is playing at Living Legends VII
LeperLord owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
LeperLord supports Empire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: High Quality Paintball.
Cons: At a High Quality Price.
To start this review off I am by no means a "Professional Player" I have been playing for about 5/6 Years at the recball level. I play nearly every other Sunday and I try to maximize my money spent to fun had ratio. I play paintball strictly because I enjoy it.

Boston Paintball in Chelsea MA is one of if not the best field I have been to.

The quality of the employees and the new facility itself is outstanding, you the reffs take their jobs very seriously and do there best to not only make sure everyone is well briefed during the comprehensive safety powerpoint presentation but also strictly enforcing the customary barrel bag and mask policies. All the while organizing and moving games of all the different skill levels.

One thing that I think Boston Paintball has over all its local competitors is the quality of the pro shop and the inventory they have access to. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and their various techs genuinely enjoy their jobs. I cant even begin to describe the feeling when their tech saved my first gun when I thought it was destroyed "Etek 2". The man broke it down cleaned it re lubed it and then tuned it to perfection. Turns out my dwell was set at something ludicrously high because I incidentally had my gun set to do adjustments when I was tuning my trigger.

Also the accommodations are top notch, the bathrooms are always clean and their is always access to a sink and paper towels to clean your gear. There is also the proximity local restaurants for lunch which is a big plus. We all gotta Eat.

The only things I can say negative about Boston Paintball is the price. Costing me around $80 an outing without buying the "Season Pass". This price comes with the fact that it is a FPO facility, the FPO being Evil. So as you can see you are getting what you pay for although for the average rec baller like myself Evil is overkill and just a little too rich for my blood.

Also something to take into account is that on every day but Sunday they run two smaller fields and on those fields it is a little tight and sometimes the guys there to play x ball are forced onto the "camo" field which is an inflatable version of a woodsball field." This however never affects me because I play on Sundays with the Huge field where it is I think bigger than a 7 man setup but don't hold me to it.

Overall I find Boston Paintball to be a quality day of play and if your ever in the greater Boston area come in and check it out. There is always a good mix of experienced guys as well as mid level players and renters. You will have someone to play with and have a great time.


So what are you waiting for already go check out my home field!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central This is a great field for team rotations as the prices are a bit better. at about 85$ for enter and get a case of EVIL which is really nice... its a bit steep for me but its a great field to go to...
Report this review to a moderator   #19773
levesque45
TFM
levesque45's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NH
levesque45 plays in the PSP
levesque45 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
levesque45 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
levesque45 is Legendary
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Great venue, owners are great, turf is brand new!
Cons: costly
This is a great field for team rotations as the prices are a bit better. at about 85$ for enter and get a case of EVIL which is really nice... its a bit steep for me but its a great field to go to in the winter when its either not play or pay a bit more.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central great place to play paintball for a good price. staff is excellent and fields are well managed. the unevenness of the turf and how dry it is does make it a pain to slide one sometimes.
Report this review to a moderator   #30844
m.bouhabib47
 
m.bouhabib47's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Methuen, Ma
m.bouhabib47 is BST Legit
m.bouhabib47 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
m.bouhabib47 posts videos on PbNation
m.bouhabib47 is an NCPA player
m.bouhabib47 plays in the APPA D3 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields, Great staff
Cons: Dry and uneven turf outdoors
great place to play paintball for a good price. staff is excellent and fields are well managed. the unevenness of the turf and how dry it is does make it a pain to slide one sometimes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central This is a great field for both tourney players and recballers alike, field has good refs, good quality paint and a good level of competition as well as running team rotations
Report this review to a moderator   #15238
MachineKing
 
MachineKing's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: In Your Snake
MachineKing owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MachineKing is for the Gunfight
MachineKing has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MachineKing has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great field, great turf and good competition
Cons: a little pricey for free play
This is a great field for both tourney players and recballers alike, field has good refs, good quality paint and a good level of competition as well as running team rotations
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central I play at this field all the time. The staff is helpful and the prices are right
Report this review to a moderator   #29063
malmbc
 
malmbc's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: medford, MA
malmbc is BST Trusted
malmbc is playing at Living Legends V
malmbc is for the Gunfight
malmbc has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great staff
Cons: none really
I play at this field all the time. The staff is helpful and the prices are right
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central overall i like bp, mainly because its the only indoor field around. The refs are all pretty nice and they have helped me with my gun multiple times. The fields are nice, especially how soft they are...
Report this review to a moderator   #18285
martin028
Acta Non Verba
martin028's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ☆617☆
martin028 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
martin028 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
martin028 plays in the APPA D4 division
martin028 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: refs are cool, turf feels great
Cons: expensive, small fields
overall i like bp, mainly because its the only indoor field around. The refs are all pretty nice and they have helped me with my gun multiple times. The fields are nice, especially how soft they are on your knees.

Being the only indoor field(s) around, they kind of jack up the prices. its like 85 for entrance, paint, and air. I also had a small leak on my tank. just needed an oring. one oring. they charged me a dollar for it. i know its not a lot of money but really? there was a guy in the proshop that was cool. talked with me about all kinds of stuff and worked on my gun for free since there was nothin going on. IDK what happened to him.

The fields as I said are nice, but kind of small. If they lifted the divider it would make one reg size field but i havent seen that ever happen. I guess that is a pro and con. On the bright side the games are quicker and my paint lasts longer into the day.

If your near the 617 and have some extra cash id check it out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central ive played a 2 of the boston paintball locations (maynard and chelsea) and the facilities are incredible. the refs are very helpful and there is always a good turnout of players. the customer...
Report this review to a moderator   #42508
merkercaptain16
REDEMPTION!
merkercaptain16's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Connecticut
merkercaptain16 is a Supporting Member
merkercaptain16 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
merkercaptain16 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: incredible facility and proshop
Cons: price
ive played a 2 of the boston paintball locations (maynard and chelsea) and the facilities are incredible. the refs are very helpful and there is always a good turnout of players.

the customer service has been hit or miss. we've gotten great help from some employees and some have been quite rude. hard to say that its a trend though as each instance was our only time meeting that individual.

the prices are on the high side for the indoor field (which is understandable) and very competitive for the outdoor at maynard. We played an event at maynard and had a couple practices that were very inexpensive. Overall its a great field and i would probably attend more if i lived closer. its about 2 hours from me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central Great place to play won be going anywhere else from now on
Report this review to a moderator   #30797
mfoleski
 
mfoleski's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Auburn
mfoleski owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mfoleski is for the Gunfight
mfoleski supports Pev's Paintball
mfoleski has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great atmospher for all level players
Cons: NoneE
Great place to play won be going anywhere else from now on
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central i literaly live down the street from here been going since forever
Report this review to a moderator   #30177
mrpaintball13
 
mrpaintball13's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: everett
mrpaintball13 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mrpaintball13 is for the Gunfight
mrpaintball13 posts videos on PbNation
mrpaintball13 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: im the pro there lol
Cons: i cant own it
i literaly live down the street from here been going since forever
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review