Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Boston Paintball Central's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Boston Paintball Central Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Boston Paintball Central
121 Webster Ave
Chelsea, MA 02150

Phone: (617) 941-0123
Email: BostonpaintballGameInfo@gmail.com
Website: http://www.bostonpaintball.com
Brand New Facility with 2 playing fields, One COD style other speedball - can be opened to regulation size tournament field! ProShop on site, lockers, video games, vending machines, private games available - Open 7 days a week! Relocated from Everett on 11/19/11
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reviews: 77
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  5%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Boston Paintball Central Reviews
Boston Paintball Central This field is great and always kept up. The workers are always pleasing. The field is very nice and regulation size. The only downside is the pricing.
Report this review to a moderator   #20669
Speedballer844
 
Speedballer844's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New England
Speedballer844 is a Paintball photographer
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great Facility
Cons: Expensive
This field is great and always kept up. The workers are always pleasing. The field is very nice and regulation size. The only downside is the pricing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central This is the newest and best indoor facility around... Boston paintball went big and big it is full ball or 7 man field with th option to split into two fields .. Great for keeping your game in check...
Report this review to a moderator   #22967
StonerSmitty
The All American American
StonerSmitty's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
StonerSmitty supports Pev's Paintball
StonerSmitty plays in the APPA D4 division
StonerSmitty supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great turf staff bunkers
Cons: Not outdoors
This is the newest and best indoor facility around... Boston paintball went big and big it is full ball or 7 man field with th option to split into two fields .. Great for keeping your game in check during the winter
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central Boston Paintball's fields have proven to be the premier spot for both experienced tourney players and recreational/party players to get on the field and throw paint. With multiple locations, both...
Report this review to a moderator   #12975
tniz
 
tniz's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mass
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tniz plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Premier NE field
Cons: Can get costly
Boston Paintball's fields have proven to be the premier spot for both experienced tourney players and recreational/party players to get on the field and throw paint. With multiple locations, both indoor and outdoor, they are capable of accommodating the player's needs year round.

Some of the best players in New England can be found on the fields here and often find their way standing next to you at the break. While their paint/entry prices aren't out of this world unreasonable, it is possible for a day of play to get out of hand quick if you shoot alot of paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central I have played here many times and every time I get some sort of attitude by staff and the owners.
Report this review to a moderator   #20757
WhiteWilly
LACE UP!!!
WhiteWilly's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Oxford, MA
WhiteWilly plays in the PSP
WhiteWilly plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Not much
Cons: very poor customer service
I have played here many times and every time I get some sort of attitude by staff and the owners.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central BP is a great field and store. The fields are great and since the days of North Station BP they have tripled in size at least. They're always looking to get bigger and better. Their 5 man...
Report this review to a moderator   #19738
tlane77
I like to pump it
tlane77's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New England
tlane77 plays in the APPA D5 division
tlane77 is a top reviewer
tlane77 is Legendary
tlane77 is Boss
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Big fields, usually lots of players
Cons:
BP is a great field and store.

The fields are great and since the days of North Station BP they have tripled in size at least. They're always looking to get bigger and better.

Their 5 man rotations are always a good day of play and they run a few events over the winter to fill the void (Combine, small tourney)

Their store is always stocked with the new toys. Plenty to choose from.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central Lori is mean. Owner is cool. Talk to owner for service trust me. Expensive but worth it for the competition you get to watch and learn from. The NEPL is the best regional series of any in my...
Report this review to a moderator   #24601
SmArTpArTs#5
New England
SmArTpArTs#5's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
SmArTpArTs#5 has been a member for 10 years
SmArTpArTs#5 is BST Legit
SmArTpArTs#5 plays in the NXL
SmArTpArTs#5 owns a Planet Eclipse CSR
SmArTpArTs#5 plays in the APPA D3 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: EXCELLENT COMPETITION!
Cons: NOT FOR BEGINNERS!
Lori is mean. Owner is cool. Talk to owner for service trust me. Expensive but worth it for the competition you get to watch and learn from. The NEPL is the best regional series of any in my opinion and is ran quite well out of Boston. Maynard is my favorite field they have. Perticularly the new 7 man fields in the back. However, the new indoor field is also quite nice I have heard and seen. I played on the old one many times and it was quite greasy and slide prone. Good to see an upgrade.

Thanks for reading!
T.C.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central Dope place to ball. Great field setups and whatnot. Everyone that works there is friendly and willing to answer any questions you have about anything. Best local place to me. Would recommend to...
Report this review to a moderator   #12849
SUR3
bangbang
SUR3's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Allston, MA
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cool Place
Cons: Nothing
Dope place to ball. Great field setups and whatnot. Everyone that works there is friendly and willing to answer any questions you have about anything. Best local place to me. Would recommend to everyone nearby.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central Played here a bunch of times, good indoor field
Report this review to a moderator   #39705
TJLmoney
NEPL Balla/Pro Gamer
TJLmoney's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Massachusetts
TJLmoney owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TJLmoney owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
TJLmoney has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TJLmoney has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great field/great staff
Cons: pricey
Played here a bunch of times, good indoor field
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central A little background before the review. I have been playing paintball for about 12 years now, I Live in NH but have played in MA, CT, NY and FL. I apologize if this review is a little long winded...
Report this review to a moderator   #10354
brandondeane2
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New Hampshire
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: not one
Cons: very poor customer service
A little background before the review. I have been playing paintball for about 12 years now, I Live in NH but have played in MA, CT, NY and FL.

I apologize if this review is a little long winded but I wanted to put in the full story so you can see why I gave this field all 1's and would never recommend it to anyone.

I live in NH and took public transportation to get to Boston Indoor Paintball. I went to get at least three things, a new mask, replacement detents, and a freak barrel kit. I came home with nothing, here's why.

I am condensing this as best as possible. I walked in with my girlfriend and said hello to everyone, started looking in the display cases, one of the guys asked in a very short manner what I wanted. I asked him for replacement detents for my gun, he threw them on the counter and said "what else?" I said I was looking for replacement detents, he said he didn't think they had them and another guy in the shop nicely said hed go check. While all of this was going on a kid walked into the shop with a tippman that was leaking air, the guy screws a tank into it, realizes its leaking, dry fires it 5 or so times then tells the kid "yeah its leaking if I do any more than that though its gonna cost you." At this point I hadn't seen the gun but it honestly sounded like a bad tank O-Ring and not a gun related problem at all. The kid asks how much he says 40 unless it needs parts then it will be more. The entire time he was being incredibly rude to this kid who obviously just wanted to get his gun fixed. Instead of telling the kid it would be no big deal and at least trying to give him an idea of what it was, the kid was a little scared and just left his gun. Now this is HORRIBLE service, I know their a shop and trying to make money but maybe fix the kids gun on the hopes that you can up-sell him into some quality gear and send him home happy not just rip him off on some "repair" that almost certainly was an O-Ring and send the kid home confused and scared. Completely lame. Anyway, the guy came back with spring detents like I had asked and he was being helpful until the other guy started being rude and trying to push me out the door, I asked to try on a JT proflex just to see what he'd do, he handed me a pink mask that was sitting right next to a black one and said that the pink was limited edition and really rare now. At this point I had made up my mind I would not spend a penny in this store after going all that way. My girlfriend saw I was getting very angry and suggested we leave, and I walked out empty handed.

I like everyone on this site love paintball. Situations like this is why paintball is a dying sport, instead of encouraging and educating new players people like this insult them and make them feel stupid. There are definitely really good places to spend your time and money on paintball and this just isn't one of them. Find the places who are worth it and stick with them!

-Brandon
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central They don't allow ramping... which is questionable factor for x ball teams.. really need to change this asap.
Report this review to a moderator   #6999
motorx1000
THE ***** SHOOTER
motorx1000's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NY
motorx1000 has been a member for 10 years
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: big field/ clean
Cons: no ramping/layout is basic
They don't allow ramping... which is questionable factor for x ball teams.. really need to change this asap.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Add New Review