Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Boston Paintball Central's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Boston Paintball Central Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Boston Paintball Central
121 Webster Ave
Chelsea, MA 02150

Phone: (617) 941-0123
Email: BostonpaintballGameInfo@gmail.com
Website: http://www.bostonpaintball.com
Brand New Facility with 2 playing fields, One COD style other speedball - can be opened to regulation size tournament field! ProShop on site, lockers, video games, vending machines, private games available - Open 7 days a week! Relocated from Everett on 11/19/11
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reviews: 78
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  5%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Boston Paintball Central Reviews
Boston Paintball Central Been playing at Boston paintball old and new locations as well as their outdoor field in Maynard. Always a good time when I go out. Good group of people and a good amount of games. Go check out their...
Report this review to a moderator   #12074
Boostdclipse
MayheM
Boostdclipse's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lowell,MA
Boostdclipse plays in the PSP
Boostdclipse plays in the NXL
Boostdclipse owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Boostdclipse supports Team VICIOUS
Boostdclipse plays in the APPA D3 division
Boostdclipse supports DLX Technology
Boostdclipse supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great fields. Great place
Cons: None found
Been playing at Boston paintball old and new locations as well as their outdoor field in Maynard. Always a good time when I go out. Good group of people and a good amount of games. Go check out their new place!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central this place is bomb, brand new facility opened in december. clean, great turf, its like heaven. they now shoot evil paint as well which is a sweet upgrade, always using the best. got 4500 fills, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #18301
cam94
open player termin8r lol
cam94's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: massachusetts
cam94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
cam94 posts videos on PbNation
cam94 is an NCPA player
cam94 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: brand new facility, its nasty, shoot evil paint
Cons: price!!! staff isnt nicest sometimes
this place is bomb, brand new facility opened in december. clean, great turf, its like heaven. they now shoot evil paint as well which is a sweet upgrade, always using the best. got 4500 fills, and the speedball feeds are sick. great place to play period. always good people playing. nice location, got food and stuff nearby. price is a bit up there but for the quality i guess its considerable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central This review is coming from someone who had played for many years at the old boston paintball location in somerville. Let me tell you that was a heck of lot better. There I didn't mind paying more...
Report this review to a moderator   #7578
egoballer06
 
egoballer06's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
egoballer06 has been a member for 10 years
egoballer06 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: two fields, bigger stagin area, draxxus paint
Cons: fields are small, too many bunkers, no lanes
This review is coming from someone who had played for many years at the old boston paintball location in somerville. Let me tell you that was a heck of lot better. There I didn't mind paying more money for field paint, because I had a pretty good time when I went there. BP's new location in everett in my opinion doesn't compare to the somerville one. First the fields are pretty small, and when I was there yesterday the setup that they had was not good. Way too many bunkers on the field, and there were no lanes. Also, the old staff at the somerville location were awesome, and really chill they used to let you chrono your gun yourself, and trusted players, and the reffs were cool, not pissed off teenagers. At the Everett location I went to shoot some leftover paint in the chrono, so I'm shooting and these two reffs run in and start yelling at me saying wtf am I doing, telling me I couldn't shoot in the chrono and then yelling get out, get out now, and I'm like what going is on its a chrono booth you should be able to shoot paint and what not. At the old Boston paintball they had no problem with that unless they were giving an orientation then they would tell you to wait a second. Also when trying to make teams and stuff the reffs would get agitated and then just rush us onto the field.I tried to get a staff member to punch my ticket and he just walked by me and said he was too busy. To all the reffs at BP Everett, if you don't want to reff then don't, and if you are don't be a A hole when your working. If anyone is looking to play at BP Everett I probably wouldn't, I would wait till the outdoor field in Maynard opens and play their cuz its way better. If anyone is going to BP for the first time, I wish you had been able to experience the old one first. To the old staff from the BP in Somerville still working, T2, Hoodie, etc... you guys ran a great field back then and were the chillest guys to play with and hang around with in the staging area, maybe you guys can straighten it out in Everett.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central The indoor field is very nice, and the reball field is reall cool aswell... staging isnt the biggest but its fine. fields are very nice, and bunkers are kept clean, however the turf is very slippery...
Report this review to a moderator   #9627
l1ryan1l
<3<3<3<3<3<3 SLOTHS!!!!!
l1ryan1l's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Boston, MA
l1ryan1l is an NCPA player
l1ryan1l plays in the APPA D4 division
l1ryan1l is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
l1ryan1l supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Indoor, nice indoor, good paint, nice proshop
Cons: Refs and employees are jerks, insanely expensive
The indoor field is very nice, and the reball field is reall cool aswell... staging isnt the biggest but its fine.

fields are very nice, and bunkers are kept clean, however the turf is very slippery as is with most indoor fields

refs are rather careless as usual when it comes to reffing rec games

refs and other employees dont really care to help players if they are running into issues or have questions.

field and field paint is also very expensive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central Been going to BP since they were actually in Boston and they have been getting better every move. Original field actually sucked compared to todays standard. Somerville field was nice, not well...
Report this review to a moderator   #18380
Lamron
Metrowest Bulldogs #5
Lamron's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Massachusetts
Lamron has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Lamron is attending Decay of Nations VI
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: clean and well lit
Cons: Sometimes slow turnaround on games
Been going to BP since they were actually in Boston and they have been getting better every move.

Original field actually sucked compared to todays standard.

Somerville field was nice, not well lit and small staging area. Needed to be cleaned more offten.

Everett field better lighting(not great but better) nice staging area. Field needed to be cleaned more offten(almost like walking/running on ice) and staff was slow to cycle games and not paying attention to games.

New Field Chelsea, great lighting and clean(so far) Nice staging area. Quicker turn around on games(still not great)

Pro shop at both Everett(old not there anymore) and Chelsea, I've had no issues most of the times I was there. Depends on who was working, most of the people are friendly and very helpfull, a couple, not so much. Basically it's in, get what you want and out(only with a couple of people)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central ashland field is very slow during the week , paint is overpriced but does have friendly staff and nice facilities
Report this review to a moderator   #82426
Muhcaulk
Muhcaulk
Muhcaulk's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: boston
Muhcaulk is BST Legit
Muhcaulk is a top reviewer
Muhcaulk is Legendary
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: nice field
Cons: not alot of foot traffic
ashland field is very slow during the week , paint is overpriced but does have friendly staff and nice facilities
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central Overall a great experience. The staff is friendly and the fields were great. Will definitely be going back.
Report this review to a moderator   #29549
mxcrf230
 
mxcrf230's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Mass.
mxcrf230 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mxcrf230 supports Team VICIOUS
mxcrf230 supports Pev's Paintball
mxcrf230 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Friendly staff and nice fields
Cons: Price
Overall a great experience. The staff is friendly and the fields were great. Will definitely be going back.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central i play here for tournements and i love these feilds, but i forgot my pods and i had to buy 4 from their store and i had to pay 20 bucks for pods i can get for 2 dollars.overal good feild though
Report this review to a moderator   #27920
NicoNEAI62
They call me NICO
NicoNEAI62's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Connecticut
NicoNEAI62 is for the Gunfight
NicoNEAI62 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great feilds
Cons: expensive
i play here for tournements and i love these feilds, but i forgot my pods and i had to buy 4 from their store and i had to pay 20 bucks for pods i can get for 2 dollars.overal good feild though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central The new BP is amazing. The turf is the best I have ever seen. Although it does get very busy at times, I always have a great time. I find myseld coming back again and again!
Report this review to a moderator   #12298
OOPS I BUNKERED YOU
SAAAHN
OOPS I BUNKERED YOU's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Massachusetts
OOPS I BUNKERED YOU owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
OOPS I BUNKERED YOU posts videos on PbNation
OOPS I BUNKERED YOU plays in the APPA beginner division
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: turf is amazing, great lighting, big staging area
Cons: referees arent the best, expensive, gets too busy
The new BP is amazing. The turf is the best I have ever seen. Although it does get very busy at times, I always have a great time. I find myseld coming back again and again!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Boston Paintball Central Boston paintball has been consistently providing quality playing fields, a pro shop, and knowledgeable staff with mostly good attitudes, everyone has a bad day once in a while. I've been playing...
Report this review to a moderator   #80354
PainFeign781
I shoot money at 280 fps
PainFeign781's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Boston
PainFeign781 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PainFeign781 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Play 7 days a week/indoor for winter and rain
Cons: Can be slow for walk-ons
Boston paintball has been consistently providing quality playing fields, a pro shop, and knowledgeable staff with mostly good attitudes, everyone has a bad day once in a while. I've been playing Boston since there first location. Now located in Chelsea, I live 10 minutes away and couldn't be happier. My only small complaint/warning would be for walk on players, call ahead and make sure there's some people to play with. Boston Paintball has done more for the sport in New England than any other company I've ever heard off. I'd highly recommend any of their fields.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review