Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out Providence Indoor Paintball's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
Providence Indoor Paintball Information
Field & Store Information Field & Store Description Edit
Providence Indoor Paintball
199 Thurston Street
Providence, RI 02907

Phone: (401) 467-2815
Two indoor airball fields and a proshop make Providence Indoor Paintball a great place to play.
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reviews: 12
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  17%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field & Store Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
Providence Indoor Paintball Reviews
Providence Indoor Paintball Probably the most popular field in RI and around. they have a out doors and indoors. BYOP weds is cool. employers there are cool too
Report this review to a moderator   #11369
Demo4o1
 
Demo4o1's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Demo4o1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: good prices
Cons: lighting
Probably the most popular field in RI and around. they have a out doors and indoors. BYOP weds is cool. employers there are cool too
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Providence Indoor Paintball the fields are a little dark but you kind of get used to it. the people that work there are really cool people. and the prices are awesome. i personally love this place. dont be scared to give this...
Report this review to a moderator   #27426
kazman
 
kazman's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: rhode island
kazman owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
kazman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kazman has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kazman has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great customer service, great players, price
Cons: a little dark
the fields are a little dark but you kind of get used to it. the people that work there are really cool people. and the prices are awesome. i personally love this place. dont be scared to give this place a try
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Providence Indoor Paintball I'd like to start off by saying this is a great place to play! If you come down on Wednesday's you have to chance to throw down with some local teams
Report this review to a moderator   #12482
Rique98
Gun Whore in Training
Rique98's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New England
Rique98 plays in the PSP
Rique98 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Rique98 posts videos on PbNation
Rique98 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Popularity
Cons: Distance
I'd like to start off by saying this is a great place to play! If you come down on Wednesday's you have to chance to throw down with some local teams
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Providence Indoor Paintball I love playing here and all my friends and I play here every week. Sobbe and Scott have brought this field up a notch from what it used to be. Love playing with the refs when they are off the cock...
Report this review to a moderator   #41445
Shiner777
Seahawks Nation
Shiner777's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Mystic
Shiner777 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Shiner777 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Shiner777 plays in the APPA D4 division
Shiner777 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Prices and BYOP Weds
Cons: lighting
I love playing here and all my friends and I play here every week. Sobbe and Scott have brought this field up a notch from what it used to be. Love playing with the refs when they are off the cock and everyone there is willing to help at all times
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Providence Indoor Paintball Dirty dark expensive, owner is not a CS type of owner....he cold care less about players needs. Do NOT waste your money here
Report this review to a moderator   #19144
bmoney003
187 cRew it's Murda!!
bmoney003's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Rhody
bmoney003 is a Professional paintball player
bmoney003 plays in the PSP
bmoney003 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: none.
Cons: dirty, expensive
Dirty dark expensive, owner is not a CS type of owner....he cold care less about players needs. Do NOT waste your money here
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Providence Indoor Paintball I'd rather drive 1 to 1.5 hrs north to Maynard or Boston Paintball Central than go to this place! Thx for reading,
Report this review to a moderator   #25809
SmArTpArTs#5
Shego Owners
SmArTpArTs#5's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 603
SmArTpArTs#5 is BST Trusted
SmArTpArTs#5 is playing at Living Legends III
SmArTpArTs#5 is playing at Living Legends V
SmArTpArTs#5 is playing at Living Legends VI
SmArTpArTs#5 posts videos on PbNation
SmArTpArTs#5 is attending Decay of Nations VI
SmArTpArTs#5 supports DLX Technology
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Recommend to others: No
Pros: Close to my college
Cons: Dirty, Bad Competition
I'd rather drive 1 to 1.5 hrs north to Maynard or Boston Paintball Central than go to this place!

Thx for reading,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Providence Indoor Paintball I love this place mostly because of how nice and friendly everyone is. The building leaks and turns slimy if its raining but I love being able to play indoors in the winter. I always have a blast...
Report this review to a moderator   #44623
desert0mirage
 
desert0mirage's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Stonington, CT
desert0mirage has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
desert0mirage has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Very friendly and helpful
Cons: Building its in isn't fantastic
I love this place mostly because of how nice and friendly everyone is. The building leaks and turns slimy if its raining but I love being able to play indoors in the winter. I always have a blast here and will continue to go for a long time!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Providence Indoor Paintball I have been playing at this field for 5 years. It's a lot of fun and there are usually some great people there. Some drawbacks are that the weekend prices are $85 for admission and just one case of...
Report this review to a moderator   #33970
Harrison57
Muppet Mower
Harrison57's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Providence, Rhode Island
Harrison57 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Harrison57 supports Team VICIOUS
Harrison57 plays in the APPA beginner division
Harrison57 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Harrison57 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great employees. Cheap on wednesdays
Cons: Too dark, expensive on weekends.
I have been playing at this field for 5 years. It's a lot of fun and there are usually some great people there. Some drawbacks are that the weekend prices are $85 for admission and just one case of paint. It also is very dark inside and often hard to see your opponents. All in all it's a good place if you are close.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Providence Indoor Paintball For many years this place has had a bad rap. The ownership is the same but the manager of the field is working to improve the facility and make it a welcoming place for ballers to ball. If your...
Report this review to a moderator   #27898
JC001
CrownPB
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Washington, DC
JC001 plays in the PSP
JC001 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JC001 posts videos on PbNation
JC001 plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Cheap place to play on wednesday nights.
Cons: Weekends are expensive and lots of rentals
For many years this place has had a bad rap. The ownership is the same but the manager of the field is working to improve the facility and make it a welcoming place for ballers to ball. If your local I def recommend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Providence Indoor Paintball I was told by a few people playing at my home field about Wednesday night BYOP here and I decided to jump on it this past Wednesday night. It was about a 2 hour drive for me to get there which was...
Report this review to a moderator   #11526
Somebody Shoot Me
Aggressor
Somebody Shoot Me's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Connecticut
Somebody Shoot Me owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Somebody Shoot Me posts videos on PbNation
Somebody Shoot Me has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Somebody Shoot Me has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Value, Staff, Indoors, Fun Factor
Cons: One field lighting, Size of fields
I was told by a few people playing at my home field about Wednesday night BYOP here and I decided to jump on it this past Wednesday night. It was about a 2 hour drive for me to get there which was definitely worth it.

Located in an industrial warehouse I was one of the first to show for the night. It got busy around 5:30pm a few experienced players and a few rental groups were in here.

There are two fields here that are indoors, a bigger one and a smaller one. The smaller one is not lit very well. I don't know if it was due to lighting panels not being turned on or not. The small field is big enough for a 2v2 or 1v1s. 3v3s on it would be pushing the limit of the field. The layout on the field is almost symmetrical which is good for this field, others maybe not so much. It fits this one.

The Bigger field is where I spent most of the night at. It is bigger then the small field, but it gets very tight with anything more then a 4v4 on it. You can run a 5v5 on it, but don't expect to stay in too long during these matches. It is very easy to lane on this field, and it has two snakes versus a snake and Doritos side. It leads to a very interesting battle when playing 1v1 or 2v2 on this field. It more or less turns into fighting from the two snakes. The Flooring is a little slick, but with proper shoes you don't need to worry. I was wearing totally wore out sneakers with not treading on them. Worked out perfectly for me, no slips or falls and got traction to sprint off the break. Every 4 or 5 games the ref would refill some of the bunkers that slowly deflated during our play.

We asked the ref to rearrange the bunker positions on the field because it was setup to have one dominating side and one weak side. Even after equaling out the bunkers on each side and positioning them to support each other, the dominate side was still a little overpowering but at least not as much since we started playing there.

All in all, for a weekday night this field is definitely a place to come visit and lay down some paint. I will be revisiting sometime soon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review