Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Did you know?
PbNation has an awesome Paintball Field & Store finder. You can check out ForestFire's listing and find more fields nearby by clicking here.
ForestFire Information
Field Information Field Description Edit
ForestFire
5410 123rd Avenue Northeast
Lake Stevens, WA 98258

Phone: (425) 879-2102
Fun, Friendly, great competition. Large wooded course with great bunkers, and great visibility. Also 5v5 speedball course
Year Established: Unknown
Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
Reviews: 9
Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  78%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
Favorite
Revise Weather Discuss
Link:
Field Features
Paint CO2 Compressed Air
Wooded Fields Concept Fields Hyperball Fields
Airball Fields Indoor Fields Marker Rentals
Drinks Available Flush Toilets Accepts Credit Cards
ForestFire Reviews
ForestFire I love this field. Friendly staff. Clean area and easy to park. Cheap prices!!! The best in WA! They have a nice field which is well maintained. Easy to get through the forest. Nothing to trip on or...
Report this review to a moderator   #8815
bloody007
 
bloody007's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sea-town, WA
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Nice, clean, woodsball!
Cons: Limited fields
I love this field. Friendly staff. Clean area and easy to park. Cheap prices!!! The best in WA! They have a nice field which is well maintained. Easy to get through the forest. Nothing to trip on or push your way through. A good place to take first timers!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
ForestFire Overall Forest Fire is an awesome paintball course for anyone who plays woodsball, new/experienced. You get a good group of regulars, with fair refs and the owner is always working the shack. Never...
Report this review to a moderator   #8444
Tonyxr70
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great group of regulars, good field.
Cons: basically one giant field
Overall Forest Fire is an awesome paintball course for anyone who plays woodsball, new/experienced. You get a good group of regulars, with fair refs and the owner is always working the shack. Never have i seen or been with other players there that cheat. Prices are reasonable, $45.00 for full rental (mask, gun, 500 paint, hopper, tank w/ free refills). $23.00 for walk on if you have your own gun and just want to play the field and get unlimited air. I believe its $19.00 if you dont want the air refill. Paint is $60.00 a case with a nice bright fill and doesnt break inside your gun (which is very nice!) Id recommend Forest Fire to really anyone and im there pretty much every saturday i can be!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
ForestFire Super Friendly Staff! Best Prices and Field in the area! Great Atmosphere!
Report this review to a moderator   #11830
alphanu22
(◣_◢)
alphanu22's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: (-( SEATTLE )-)
alphanu22 is a Supporting Member
alphanu22 has been a member for 10 years
alphanu22 is a Paintball photographer
alphanu22 works for a Paintball manufacturer
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Pro Shop, 2 Field, Friendly Staff & Owners
Cons: none available
Super Friendly Staff! Best Prices and Field in the area! Great Atmosphere!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ForestFire Great place to play I go there quiet often! Ezra is the field owner and is a pretty good one, very friendly field with lots of good regulars.
Report this review to a moderator   #26885
Beastmast1r1
Mother Fu!@#$
Beastmast1r1's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Paradise Island
Beastmast1r1 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Beastmast1r1 posts videos on PbNation
Beastmast1r1 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Beastmast1r1 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Beastmast1r1 supports DLX Technology
Beastmast1r1 supports Empire
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Fun place good crowd!
Cons: None that I can think of
Great place to play I go there quiet often! Ezra is the field owner and is a pretty good one, very friendly field with lots of good regulars.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ForestFire The owner is great, the staff is helpful. They have a ton of different games you play throughout the day. Always a blast!
Report this review to a moderator   #24480
Benjolip
 
Benjolip's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 980 Washington
Benjolip plays in the APPA D4 division
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Great staff, great field
Cons: Nothing
The owner is great, the staff is helpful. They have a ton of different games you play throughout the day. Always a blast!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ForestFire By far the best woodsball field around, check it out!
Report this review to a moderator   #15096
BigfootFF23
 
BigfootFF23's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 425
BigfootFF23 plays in the PSP
BigfootFF23 is an NCPA player
BigfootFF23 supports DLX Technology
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Customer service
Cons: only open on saturday
By far the best woodsball field around, check it out!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ForestFire Great staff very friendly, always a good mix of players on saturday. I've gone here at least 15 times and I always have a great time. Thank you ezra for all the good times and good luck relocating.
Report this review to a moderator   #22723
Deadly Assassin
Speaker for the Dead
Deadly Assassin's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bothell
Deadly Assassin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Deadly Assassin is for the Gunfight
Deadly Assassin is for the Gunfight
Played here: 6+ times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: Everything
Cons: Relocating :-(
Great staff very friendly, always a good mix of players on saturday. I've gone here at least 15 times and I always have a great time. Thank you ezra for all the good times and good luck relocating.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ForestFire With the seasons turning in Washington once again, watching the weather report for the weekend has become part of my routine on Friday nights when the news comes on. Depending on which day is drier,...
Report this review to a moderator   #11136
magilla66
Magilla Gorilla
magilla66's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
magilla66 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
magilla66 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
magilla66 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
magilla66 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: 2-5 times
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: See below
Cons: See below
With the seasons turning in Washington once again, watching the weather report for the weekend has become part of my routine on Friday nights when the news comes on. Depending on which day is drier, I'm thankful I have an alternate field to play at - one that is also much closer to home than my usual haunts.

Saturdays of late have been spent playing at Forest Fire in Lake Stevens, WA; it's about 30-45 minutes away from my house, or roughly 30 miles. Operating hours are only from 10am to 3pm, but cutting down on travel time (1 hour round trip compared to 3 hours) somewhat makes up for having 2 more hours of playing time elsewhere.

Pros:
1. Location, relative to my house
2. Friendly staff / referees
3. HUGE field of play; scenario/woodsball uses all of the available field with a few exceptions ("Cabin", for example)
4. Good mix of rentals players and walk-ons
5. Once they buy new speedball bunkers, they will have one of THE nicest outdoor speedball fields (spacious, flat, good turf/grassy cover)
6. Waivers - unlike other fields, you only have to fill out the waiver once a year

Cons:
1. Parking - a bit on the small side, but considering this is adjoining a home, not bad
2. Staging area - covered area is small/cramped, but workable
3. Just a nitpick, but the sign for Forest Fire's turnoff from the main road needs to have some touch-up paint applied to make it stand out a bit more. First time I went, I missed it and had to turn around; I watched someone do the same thing this past Saturday.

Overall - this is my new Saturday/Sunday location depending on the weather. While I miss some of the locals at Operation Paintball in Graham, it's hard to resist the short drive to Forest Fire...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
ForestFire this is by far my most favorite field just fun with good people great environment
Report this review to a moderator   #40936
sweetballer22
 
sweetballer22's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: washington
sweetballer22 is playing at Living Legends III
sweetballer22 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sweetballer22 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Played here: Once
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Customer service:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Quality of fields:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Fun / Experience:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Recommend to others: Yes
Pros: great everything
Cons: nothing
this is by far my most favorite field just fun with good people great environment
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review